Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxe Middeleeuws kasteel in hart van de Beaujolais

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Prachtig gerenoveerd; uitstekende ruime kamers met keuze uit klassiek (kasteel) of modern in de omgebouwde wijncave. Gastvrij personeel en uitstekend restaurant. Heerlijk om paar dagen te vertoeven op de weg heen of terug naar de Cote d'Azur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dormir dans un magnifique château...

Posted May 28, 2016
Dormir dans un magnifique château... Confortable et luxueux Toutes les chambres sont différentes et magnifiques Un lieu merveilleux a n importe quelle saison !
5 out of 5
by Dimitar from Sofia, Bulgaria

A unique and exclusive castle hotel!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This castle offers the perfect experience in Beaujolais. The room was impeccable, and the setting around the chateau makes it a unique destination for a relaxing trip in a combination with wine tasting and gourmet dining in the beautiful region.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un excellent séjour

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Séjour avec 2 adultes et 2 enfants. Le lieu est magnifique et parfaitement mis en valeur. L'accueil et le services ont été parfaits. La chambre a été très accueillante et sa décoration à la hauteur de l'histoire du lieu. Le petit historique du château lors de l'accueil a été une attention qui nous a beaucoup plu. La piscine au spa est parfaite pour se detendre. Et bravo au chef et à son équipe pour la qualité du restaurant.
4 out of 5
by pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cynthia from Key Largo

Absolutely Amazing!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were in complete awe. It is a real castle. It is perfect in every way. We stayed in March but we would like to come back in the spring or summer to see the cherry blossoms and ripe vines. We spent hours exploring the castle and found unique rooms around every corner. Food was incredible. Huge blocs of foie gras. Breakfast in the room was wonderful. Best croissants we've had in France. Room was to die for. High canopy bed. Fabulous views from every window. We stayed in the Marie Claude room. It's actually 3 rooms. The bathroom is as big as a normal hotel bedroom. I would highly recommend to any traveler no matter how discerning their taste. We will definitely be back! Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by David from Lyon

Excellent

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Pick-nick on the floor

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Cons: The place needs a nice bar for a pre or post dinner drink and why not where you can look out over the stunning views.
The place is gorgeous no doubt about it and we will most likely be back if we pass through the area again. Got a great room but after booking I e-mailed about a dinner reservation for the evening and sadly learned that the restaurant was fully booked. I was informed we could have room-service in our room at the requested time and as they had a special Michelin star chef working that months we got the impression that we would be able to have a special meal even thou it was in the room. When it came to booking the menu was standard burgers and sandwiches, I called to ask if there was anything more exciting we could get explaining our expectations and was told there was a beef and fish dish we could get. Ordered 2 of the beef that turned out to be a different cut then what was suggested and we ended up with what was on the room service menu after all. I must admit the food was wonderful but as they didn't have any table and chairs we had to sit on the floor to eat and that is not what should be expected at this level of hotel.
5 out of 5
by frank from ithaca, ny

Absolutely fabulous

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great we had a delux room which was magnificent and large just did not have a shower, We moved to a chai suite with great shower and very modern first class furnishings in a period building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Luxurious rural chateau experience

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Old world charm tastefully restored and modernized. The fire place bedroom was a Knightly place to sleep a night.
Cons: Food was a bit dear, but you are in another world.
Location: In a hillside village which adds to the experience. Great place to explore farmlands, vineyards and wineries.
For those of us who live in timber houses in the sub tropics, it was the thrill of a lifetime to sleep in a master bedroom in a French Chateau with a fire and snow falling. Do upgrade yourself to the room with the fireplace if it is available. Worth saving for or paying off! The old lady has been brought into the 21st century as far as mod cons are concerned, but still retains her old world charm and authenticity. Loved the hot indoor pool and spa, but the gravel walkways as well.. The food was fabulous but dear. Service was perfect. We had no hot water and two men came in uniforms and tool bags within 5 minutes, tore the place apart and fixed it on the spot. We ran out of fire wood and a trolley load was there is jiff. When you leave, drive around the hills for a while to get the true picture of where you are in amongst small farms and villages.