Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel, unfortunately very noisy room

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel is beautifully restored and absolutely magnificent. Unfortunately the continuous noise in the room makes it hard for me to rate my experience higher. The room noise was an all night continuous loop of very low bass noise followed by sizzling sound. The rest of my family who stayed in other room found their room very comfortable so the issue may be specific to one room only.
5 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: You have to drive to get there.
Absolutely at beautiful location and beautiful hotel. Restaurant is also wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Dimitar from Sofia, Bulgaria

A unique and exclusive castle hotel!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This castle offers the perfect experience in Beaujolais. The room was impeccable, and the setting around the chateau makes it a unique destination for a relaxing trip in a combination with wine tasting and gourmet dining in the beautiful region.
5 out of 5
by cynthia from Key Largo

Absolutely Amazing!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were in complete awe. It is a real castle. It is perfect in every way. We stayed in March but we would like to come back in the spring or summer to see the cherry blossoms and ripe vines. We spent hours exploring the castle and found unique rooms around every corner. Food was incredible. Huge blocs of foie gras. Breakfast in the room was wonderful. Best croissants we've had in France. Room was to die for. High canopy bed. Fabulous views from every window. We stayed in the Marie Claude room. It's actually 3 rooms. The bathroom is as big as a normal hotel bedroom. I would highly recommend to any traveler no matter how discerning their taste. We will definitely be back! Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by frank from ithaca, ny

Absolutely fabulous

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great we had a delux room which was magnificent and large just did not have a shower, We moved to a chai suite with great shower and very modern first class furnishings in a period building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Luxurious rural chateau experience

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Old world charm tastefully restored and modernized. The fire place bedroom was a Knightly place to sleep a night.
Cons: Food was a bit dear, but you are in another world.
Location: In a hillside village which adds to the experience. Great place to explore farmlands, vineyards and wineries.
For those of us who live in timber houses in the sub tropics, it was the thrill of a lifetime to sleep in a master bedroom in a French Chateau with a fire and snow falling. Do upgrade yourself to the room with the fireplace if it is available. Worth saving for or paying off! The old lady has been brought into the 21st century as far as mod cons are concerned, but still retains her old world charm and authenticity. Loved the hot indoor pool and spa, but the gravel walkways as well.. The food was fabulous but dear. Service was perfect. We had no hot water and two men came in uniforms and tool bags within 5 minutes, tore the place apart and fixed it on the spot. We ran out of fire wood and a trolley load was there is jiff. When you leave, drive around the hills for a while to get the true picture of where you are in amongst small farms and villages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

excellent hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great hotel, great service, perfect location. couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
by Prabal from San Francisco

WOW

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous Chateau and the best staff! Very polite, helpful, and super friendly! The rooms are beautiful as well! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect - we will be back

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast was a bit pricey, we did eat there.
Had an lovely overnight stay and will most certainly go back. Beautiful place, outstanding grounds and views. Very welcoming and the staff obviously very proud to work there. We chose an older style bedroom, the attention to detail amazing. Have your camera ready as you will need it. Can't wait until next time,