Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Excellent in general

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: See above.
Location: Plenty of fast food and corporate eating places, along with some independent owners. 40 - 60 minutes from center of DC.
Our ONLY criticism of this really good place was an impromptu encounter with a supra-hotel manager of the room staff. Perhaps it was because we were older and white???, she hopped into our elevator and asked us about the room staff. We said our experience was great (a five day stay). She said she was their head, and was paying a surprise visit on "her girls," whom she discovered "without their hair nets." (We imagined exactly why hair nets would be required). She went on to say that her girls were "grown adults who should know better" and that she "was going to write all of them up," and the elevator ride was over. This magnificent example of "bad boss" and "classism" and the assumption that we ourselves didn't know what it was like to have ever had a job serving others was insulting and degrading - not just to the staff - but to us as guests! Again, the hotel was great. The service was good. We would recommend this hotel. But a word to the wise - in management - do not disrespect your staff, either in person or in public. Such bossism is not appreciated by all guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Andrea Praetorius , Hotel Management
We are so sorry for that example you gave. Thank you so much for the feedback and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Would stay again

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice place, clean, polite staff, fully equipped as described though there is no PPV as hotels.com described. Quiet as well. When in that area I will return again. Local food selection is HUGE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Andrea Praetorius Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Reginald

Very nice for the cost

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great choice for a relaxing night after our anniversary plans that evening. The only issue we had, was that there was no access to the TV guide on-screen. There was a listing of networks, on a card, on the night stand. But that meant we had to go to every channel to see what was playing at that particular time. It was quite annoying not to have the TV accessible on the TV Screen. Other than that, the stay was great. The room was nice. The staff had warm personalities. The buffet breakfast was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy your stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience! Indoor pool was a plus due to cold weather during spring break road trip. Short drive (20 min) to metro station to visit downtown DC and other attractions. I would stay here when I make a return visit to DC
5 out of 5
by Amanda N.

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Front desk was polite, friendly and very professional. I liked that they have a indoor pool and the location is convenient also, being near restaurants and other retail stores. would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the employees very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Dr. Frances

Laurel, Maryland Holiday Inn Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and service. Hotel good location to lots of stores and restaurants. Hotel itself is very nice, comfortable room and good breakfast with healthy choice. Will come and stay again when I'm in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Frances, Thank you so much for your 5 stars, and for taking the time write a wonderful review about our hotel. We take great pride in providing 100% gust satifaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenace employess need better training.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine up to when 2 employees try to rush into my room demanding that I remove the door guard swinging bar. They failed to identify themselves, they just shouted maintenance open the door!!. I opened after verifying it was definitely hotel employees. Someone reported a strong smell of smoking Tabaco coming from my room. I would have appreciated a much more professional approach, rather than accusing people this way. I always request non smoking room, since I don't smoke. Welcomed employees in to the room, after verifying it was not this room they left without an apology. Maintenance employees need better training!.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Great for short stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Nice size room, nice size tv. Perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stars review. Your 5 stars put a smile on my face. We take great pride in providing great customers for our guest.