Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, On

Posted Aug 22, 2016
a good resort, close to Banff downtown, easy to visit DT by taking the shuttle bus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed here many times and it is always great. Clean rooms, nice friendly staff & a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This is the kind of place that would be great for skiers that need lots of room and a place to make a meal when not on the ski hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel was just ok. Very outdated and did not meet our expectations. That said, given we had three kids and a dog, it was spacious enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MB

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great location, public transit to banff was VERY convenient, liked the chalet feeling and got to watch wildlife off of our deck, the bathrooms floors were dirty and bedding was old. Great for families as you had lots of space and could cook and have
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

nice big cabin

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: clean and nice
Cons: bigger pool, not great for my little ones.
Location: Up a mountain, pretty far from downtown
enjoyed stay, nice set up. nice little kitchen and balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good facilities but slightly disappointed with the room cleanliness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice spot

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: location,staff
Cons: while the rooms are clean there is a need for updating for sure.
Location: too many to list.
location away from downtown,nice staff,clean room,a bit dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We really enjoyed the room. There was lots of space and the balcony put us out in nature too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Tunnel Mountain@Banff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel is on the road to Tunnel Mountain top. It is a bit away from Banff town centre (about 2 kms uphill) but is probably very good. At the reception during check-in the staff asked for and handed over day pass for the local bus. That is excellent. Though our room was Executive with microwave but did contain cutlery. We requested for the same and limited cutlery was provided by the hotel. Again very good.