Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room is very large and kids really like upstairs bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I stayed two nights there & it was pretty expensive because it just started high-season. It was ok but compared to my rate, I had hard time parking because there was no parking space right in front of my room so I had to move my heavy bags thru elivator that was connected to upper parking lot. Also the upper parking lot is not that big space for big trucks in peaple park on both sides. Anyway, the staffs were very kind so that was enough & even if the location was a little far from the downtown but they offered complimentary bus pass so it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Nice rustic mountain chalet

Posted May 29, 2017
We were thoroughly surprised at the size of the chalet. Roomy and comfortable. Great for families. Close to downtown Banff. Walking and bicycle trails are very close as well. Rent your mountain bike here as well and ask about bear spray! Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable

Posted May 23, 2017
Broken thermostat (so hot), broken coffee maker and clogged sink. Bed was sunken in and felt like sleeping on a slide. Very uncomfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
room was spacious, quite and comfortable. will come bakc for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Excellent service from the staff. Room had great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet mountain getaway

Posted May 17, 2017
Booked one of the mountain cabins, very nice (however it can sleep 6-8 you will get chatged $20 for every person over 2 kind of strange.) The front desk staff super friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff not so great, kitchen appliances were dirty, fireplace not cleaned and floors not cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel in Banff

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed here for two nights. It was a pleasant stay. Nothing special but for the price a good value. The parking could be tight if the resort had been full. The Jacuzzi tub was nice but difficult to start and stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite area

Posted May 9, 2017
Not so clean the room. And the hotel service is not sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
As expected, basic accommodations, cable TV,wifi, kitchenette, sofa bed was adequate at best, not suitable?email for seniors or bad backs