Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was lovely, hotel, pool and food really enjoyable. Breakfast buffet was a real treat, way better than most
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant hotel with a wide selection of spa facilities just a 10 min walk or short drive to an array of sea front bars and restaurants. Hotel very clean and good service but could do with updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge wells

Nice hotel with great facilities!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Facilites, pool, sauna, Hammam
Cons: The comfort in room. It is not very nice.
Location: Banyuls is a very cute little town. Wine tasting is a must!
Thalacap is a nice hotel but the rooms are very basics. The restaurant was nothing special and quite pricey for what it is. We ended up eating in town. The breakfast was really nice. The facilities are great and we really enjoyed our stay. I would have more in the gym as it is extremely basic again. The instructor Lionel was very friendly and really helpful. The Wifi was a joke and each time you have to enter the code, it wasn't working all the time.
2 out of 5
by andy from Dublin

overnight stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
interesting hotel halfway between a rehabilitation centre and a spa. We were only staying one night, but it could not be described as atmospheric or intimate. The decor was tired and in need of updating, especially the lifts, corridors etc. Dark corridors lit only by timer lights, and if you were to slow getting to your room you were plunged into darkness. Wonderful views over the bay, friendly reception staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Cons: restaurant staff
although I had a previous good experience with it, this one turned to disaster. The reception women were fine, but the restaurant staff left a lot to desire. One waiter, in particular, in his early 40's was rude, and tried to up my bill with a magnum wine, I never ordered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience with the Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Cons: restaurant staff
terrible experience with Restaurant staff, 2 waiters in particular, a young woman, who could improve her customer relations skills, and a male waiter(38 - 40 y.o.), extremely nasty, and on top of that tried to overcharge us, by including a magnum bottle of wine we did not order. I stayed there once before, and it was fine. But, not this time, although, the staff at the reception was fine, the young women working there were very pleasant. I would not recommend this place, because, one time could be fine, and next time awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feelings

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is in an absolutely beautiful town. It is a bit of a hike up a hill from the town center. We were there for the town, not the hotel's spa, and so that aspect was lost on us. It just lent the hotel a funny chemical smell. The staff were generally helpful, but the place wasn't the best fit for tourists looking for the Banyuls-sur-Mer experience.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Englaqnd,uk

Hotel with Spa appeal

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Hotel - well its a Spa and caters mainly for short stay visitors. The hotel is set up a hill just outside the town. Very step and wynding road and the shortcut from the town via steeps is even stepper! The hotel has a limited choice on its evening menu. The Spa Hotel is geared up to visitors having lots of treatments. Town is very pleasant and if traveling around the area the local bus is only 1euro to any local destination.
3 out of 5
by Nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istres

Thalasso vieillissante

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Petit déjeuner et accueil tape à l'oeil
Cons: Beaucoup trop !!
Chambre classique désastreuse. Propre mais vétuste. Baignoire fissurée, télévision minuscule, climatisation bruyante. Thalasso pas très propre.