Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent facilities, staff and location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Was treated like a superstar. Kudos to the staff. Amazing location. Nice decoration and amazing rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice Hotel, great location, swimming pool, breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Strange decor - reminded us of a 1950's kitchen.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The decor was strange. Trying to be vintage - reminded us of a 1950's kitchen with the pale blue lacquered effect. We would have preferred more drawers rather than the legged furniture. The wardrobe was only half hanging so my long dresses and skirt did not fit and the hangers were fixed so I could not hang them outside Lovely staff, breakfast ok but the same every day. Dried scrambled egg is worth missing. Shame it had no garden We had no sea view and that might have helped. It was a handy base to see the rest of Bari but not the relaxed hotel we hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, good location, beautiful view

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, view
Cons: Wifi wasn't the best
Location: Location good, we walked to most everything including train station
My husband and I stayed 6 days/nights at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, polite and accommodating, from the front desk (Roberto, Graciella, Antonio...) to the restaurant. Our room was comfortable and had a beautiful view from the 5th floor. We would recommend this hotel. Thank you for a pleasant visit Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great view

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The view and the staff.
Cons: Fix the showers so they do not leak, provide Kleenex in all rooms and possibly wash cloths.
Location: By the beach, great restaurants, near the train station, shopping etc.
We had 2 rooms with a view. They were very pleasant and we enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel is closer to a max of 4 stars. It lacked the wow as far as things working properly. The see-through shower was only half enclosed in glass so that no matter where you pointed the shower head it wet the floor. Also it leaked on the opposite site. Little things like the toilet paper holder was not fixed properly, no Kleenex in one room and being in Italy....no wash cloths. OK, being picky but that's not what makes a 5 star hotel! Great stay though and I recommend it. The staff was super helpful and nice. Great buffet breakfast as well. Very nice cappuccino!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Helpful staff; peculiar interior design

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Good location. Panoramic views from the restaurant. Good standard of cleanliness. Good selection at breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The interior design has a strong retro 70s feel in an overpowering sky blue, while the corridors are excessively dark. Needs some sort of uplift.
Location: 10 minutes from the old town, the station, and shopping area. Many sites were closed or being renovated which made for a disappointing stay.
I had booked a double/twin room and rang the hotel the day before to ensure that it would be set up as a twin (I was travelling with my mother and we were arriving mid-evening, so I didn't want to wait around for any room changes). The room we were given was a double - the bed base was twin but with a double mattress so could not be changed. The room did have a sofa bed, which they offered to make up but this was not suitable as we were staying for several nights. I accepted this for one night, on the understanding that we would be moved to a twin the following day (which we were). The sofa bed was initially made up without pillows, with creased (but clean) sheets and no cover on the duvet, so we had to call room service back to make up the sofa bed properly. A very inconvenient start to an otherwise pleasant stay, particularly given that I had specifically contacted the hotel with my requirements beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful hotel close to the beach and the center

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The historic building was renovated very nicely and is a gem of design. We were very cordially welcomed and helped in suggestions about dining and shopping options. All the staff at the reception were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

The only 5 stars hotel in the area

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The only 5 stars hotel in the area, you better stay here. Room dining and all facilities closed after 10:30 pm. Sea view room are nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb Aust

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel, very clean & great view
Cons: Nothing, great hotel
Nice hotel in Bari, 10 minute walk to shops and 15 minute walk to the sites & monuments
4 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels