Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel nice on outside, but inside packed!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Took my family on vacation to Baton Rouge and stayed at Fairfield Inn. 1st off the a/c would leak water on the carpet, so you walk on carpet by bed and feet get wet. Pretty sure that will build up mold one day, 2nd I go to take my family swim and the pool was full of people! Kids with water guns spraying the ceiling, over taking the pool, loud screaming and running around. If you wanted to go swim, you better go when you just wake up! The parents of the monkeys was just as loud and running around too. I watched these people drive in to hotel to come swim with there bathing suits on, I watched them walk from the hotel next door to come swim. Soooo needless to say if you going to swim here, good luck! Overall I'm never going back to this Fairfield inn again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great hotel convenient location. If ever I'm in the area again this hotel will definitely be my number 1 choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good for me for OLOL hospital.

Posted May 6, 2017
My only complaints were the smell was really stale and my room smelled like old stale smoke. When I went down to "corner market" that was terrible. I just returned from hospital after staying with my brother all day and very tired and all it was late. All they had was a frozen dinner, and no chocolates or anything sweet in the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Convenient to highway

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The amenities were good, lobby was clean, and the outside was taken care of
Cons: additional shelving in the bathroom, more drawers.
Location: The location was ok to catch the highway to the River Center or to go the other way to NOLA. Only a couple of restaurants around the area.
Thought the reservation was for suites-must read closer otherwise room was ok. The breakfast options were good, changed menu each day.
3 out of 5
by Natalie

Won't stay again.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Poor tub drainage and I found a roach on the floor in the room. The explanation given for the roach was the moisture in the area. I guess every hotel and home has roaches in Baton Rouge then (not really). Since I paid third party, nothing they could do. Also, paper thin walls and heavy slamming doors. Won't stay again.
5 out of 5
by Suezette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niatha

Good Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The visit overall was well. The breakfast was good. I did HATE there was not microwave in my room. The pool area was nice 3 ft to 5 1/2 ft. I would stay again. Also great water pressure in the shower!
5 out of 5
by Victor Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Elana

Unfortunate stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had an informative stay...air conditioning not working in room no rooms available to move to...hotels.com gave us a credit to use for a future stay...I feel we sold have gotten a complete refund. Room smelled of mildue...upon arrival...front desk gave me a can of glade to spray in room! Otherwise room was clean but worn.