Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Forget the cheap price this hotel was infested with roaches. When I complaine to receptionist she was extremely rude I stayed 2 hours and left
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Comfortable bed, clean room. Hotel staff was courteous. Breakfast was minimum, but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

Convenient & Pleasing

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Service and overall experience
Cons: Bleach out bathtub/shower.
Location: In town doing meetings on Independence Blvd.
I worked in the motel business for over 13 years and even though this is an older site, the owners are doing things on site to make your stay more pleasant and doing some upgrades. The room was clean. I have stayed at higher priced sites that overall were the pits on service, where the staff here were polite and answered all questions with professionalism. I will stay at the property again when in Baton Rouge.
1 out of 5
by Sam from LA

Couldn't pay me to stay here again.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Dirty sheets, pillow cases, towels(huge brown stains), fridge, toilet, sink, shower curtain, blow dryer, etc. The A/C barely cooled. When I arrived they didn't even have my reservation, even tho I booked hours before. Drunk/high guests stumbling around the property (it felt very unsafe).
1 out of 5
by Sharll from Arizona

They have bed bugs.... This was awful!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: NOTHING... It was a nightmare
Cons: EVERYTHING
BED BUGS!!! Awful filthy rooms... Nasty Nasty place!! People need to be warned.. They need to shut this place DOWN.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Stillwater, OK

Better than sleeping in the car.

Posted Feb 14, 2013
I am really not all that picky about motel rooms being perfect as long as they are comfortable and the plumbing works, but I have to make an exception in this case. This motel room was filthy in an unhealthy sort of way. There was some sticky substance on the carpet. There was what looked like chewing gum on the desk. The refrigerator had some brown goo all inside the bottom of it that looked like some science experiment gone terribly awry. The AC/heating unit didn't work at all. When we reported this to the front desk, no offer was made to do anything about it. Luckily, it was a balmy night and it was reasonably comfortable without the AC. The other good news is that the bed was clean and comfortable and the plumbing worked--but I won't be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised by my experience.

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: The housekeeping staff! Very nice and good at what they do!
Cons: The people hanging around outside on the balcony.
It will do in a pinch or a really tight budget. While the exterior leaves much to be desired, the place is surprisingly not so scary inside. The staff is kind and the housekeeping staff in particular is really good. My room though not grand was clean and very well maintained during my stay. I was very skeptical about the place, but it ended up being a pleasant, uneventful stay. I had no problems, issues or concerns. Clean sheets and towels, relatively quiet and I spotted no critters of any kind while I was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2012
The cleanliness and comfort of the room was OK.. Unfortunately the free WiFi was not working the day we were there. The location was a little hard to find. But the Chinese Buffet place next to the motel was good and very convenient! S & M of Texas
4 out of 5
by Tom from Helena, MT

Pleasant (pet friendly) motel experience.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Microwave and refrigerator in room
Cons: Cleaning staff left early in the day.
Location: Easy access to major highways, but difficult to locate at first.
This 'chain' motel has always been enjoyable. It is a pet friendly chain, which keeps the rooms very clean. This location in Baton Rouge is a rather small property which shares space #parking etc.# with a couple of other properties. It does not offer a pool, but the rooms are clean and well sized as well as comfortable. The room contained a microwave and fridge, in addition to the coffee maker. It appears there has been a recent change in management, but this is not a detriment to the stay experience. The only issue of concern to me was the cleaning staff left the property at around noon each day.
1 out of 5
by Dick from Nebraska

Bad stay in Baton Rouge.

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was okay. I wish I had stayed closer to the bowling center
It felt like you were in a dump. My wife had to go out and buy a can of Lysol Disinfecton spray. It felt like you were in an old house. Not very clean feeling. Would not recommend this one to anyone.