Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken

beach weekend

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely nice, but the included breakfast was not worth going downstairs for. However, there is an excellent bakery called Muellers 4 blocks away, great selection and coffee. I liked how they had beach badges, chairs, and towels available; (the umbrellas were unusable). The beds are very comfortable, but there is no other furniture in the room other than a nightstand. We lived out of suitcases on the floor. It was very convenient to the beach, but for the price, next time I will look around more.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was never cleaned, still had hair and dirt in the shower...room was smaller and no where to sit but the bed
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Ringoes

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
My 3rd time staying at the hotel. Nice and quiet. I wish the beach pass could cover for the rest of the day of check-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably would not make a return visit

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three days & two nights. I was rather disappointed: parking was on the street; the room was TINY as was the bathroom...so small that the sink was in the bedroom, not the bathroom; there was nowhere to hang clothes - no closet; there was no bars of soap for shower; no cups for water; the bed was too soft; no vending machines for snacks if hungry; there were no restaurants within walking distance nearby; However the personnel were very pleasant & accommodating, and the free Continental breakfast was satisfying. And of course, the price was reasonable given its proximity to the beach. I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evan from Cincinnati

Know what to expect, a confortable and convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the convenience of being near a great beach, in a beautiful neighborhood with a comfortable space to return to. You will want to know that the staff will do whatever it is that they can do for you. We were disappointed once when we weren't able to eat as there was a party in the dining room. You're able to eat in a closed Cafe instead. Every staff member was courteous and helped us in any way they could. They don't serve alcohol butt will help you keep a bottle of wine chilled refrigerator if you ask. The rooms could use a little update, but we understood that this would be an older Hotel. They offer beach chairs umbrellas and towels for your use as well as badges to enter the beach. We enjoy your stay and even booked another weekend before leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
by Monique from Los Angeles

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cool 1800's style
3 out of 5
by Carl from Bethlehem

Comfortable but not great

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable except for the fact you couldn't adjust the temperature setting and the refrigerator froze any items placed in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

500 feet from the beach, the staff was wonderful!

Posted May 4, 2016
Location: 5oo feet from the beach, food is a 30 second drive
They owner is wonderful, its like staying at your own home and next to the beach! Dog friendly and very comfy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Cold

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: looks nice from the outside.
Cons: up-dating and staff more organized.
Even though there were 2 space heaters in our room it never was warm. But the hallways and restaurant were even worse , just freezing! Then the complementary breakfast wasn't ready until around 9, I couldn't even get a cup of tea before that. It was very unorganized.