Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ZERO English, HORRIBLE food

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I NEVER write reviews. I travel around enough to know quality when I see it. And I didn't see anything of that at this hotel. The food is TERRIBLE! Cold, hard & stale would best describe it. The staff could speak ZERO English. At a minimum you can usually find a hotel in China where they assign a front lines person who understands something when you point at an object and tell them the English word, but they didn't even understand that. I've stayed at hundreds of VERY nice hotels and hundreds of crappy ones. This is OBJECTIVELY a 2/5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Panjiayuan location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean and modern.
Cons: As mentioned: (1) not enough hooks and towel rails in the bathroom; (2) the bedroom was far, far too dimly lit. had to use flashlight to find things.
Location: Close to the heart of Panjiayuan. Easy walk (or cheap taxi ride) to the Temple of Heaven. Cheap taxi ride to Tiananmen square and Beihai Park.
All good except: (1) not enough hooks and towel rails in the bathroom; (2) the bedroom was far, far too dimly lit. had to use flashlight to find things.
5 out of 5
by sunny from MUMBAI ,INDIA

5 star hotel value for money

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
we were in this hotel for 5 nights,enjoyed the stay very big room with excellent service of hotel staff as language was problem with locals so daily before leaving use to take inputs from hotel staff in both english and chinese,there were very close super markets and many eating joints nearby also temple of heaven is also just 3 kms overall value for money hotel will recommend others to stay cheers sunny mumbai india
4 out of 5
by Robert from los angeles

every time a different kind of room dissapointment

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
every time I book I pay for delux park view room sometimes they give me a basic room for the same charge???? to hard to argue since they speak limited English and canm never give me an adequate reason for this. Really annoying since the large park rooms are amazing, the others barely acceptable. Nice hotel but has its problems. mould in the shower but basically its nice. great beds and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Upgrade to the suit was nice
Very pleasant stay. Big room, good location. Would recommend others to stay here.
3 out of 5
by sherry from Bromley

Stay in other areas.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not to close to good restaurants and public transport. The staff at the hotel were not to helpful and sometimes rude. They had never seen British pounds before,even though they have an exchange at the main reception . I have stayed in lots of hotels and I think this one was not one of the best.
2 out of 5
by James from USA

Good choice if you...

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet in the hall way is dirty. One of the elevators was out of order but no sign was posted. Felt like it's more for domestic guests rather than international ones. We had a room facing the lake which was nice. It's a good choice if you want to experience ordinary Chinese life as it's surrounded by residential buildings and authentic local foods.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Taiwan

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
I love the condition of the room. Also the view can see the entire lake.