Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

100% 值得推薦的四合院酒店

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: 很溫馨,很relax,很有住家的感覺。
Cons: 淋浴間的水壓不太穩定,偶爾會過熱。 空調機溫度調到16度也不夠涼,還有點滴水。
Location: 靠近中軸線鐘、鼓樓,往前一點就是煙袋斜街,有特色小商品,往裡走就是前、後海、銀錠橋一帶,還可以坐三輪車遊胡同。
住在這兒四天,所有服務員包括打掃衛生的阿姨都很有禮貌,很有親切感。坐在四合院裡的庭院很舒服,可以很悠閒地休息休息。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

總體不錯

Posted Aug 27, 2016
環境及地點都很不錯 靠近地鐵站 步行已可到好幾個熱門的景點 雖然隔音較差 但整潔度及舒適度都不錯 酒店員工也很友善
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel in scenic area

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Friendly English speaking staff, clean rooms, hotel situated in one of the most scenic areas -the hutongs- of Beijing, a winner! Breakfast might feel a bit basic but with so much cheap and tasty food all around shouldn't reall be a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by huimin wang, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment. Wish you a good day!! Welcome to come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Hotel in the Hutong

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall it's fine, bathroom may need better cleaning
Location: Walking distance to many attractions and night life locations
If you look for a 4 stars hotel with all inside amenities, like gym, etc ... this is not for you. This is a nice hotel with an local charm that gives you access to an authentic experience of the Hutong neighborhood. Life there is always busy and full of foreigners visiting or eating around. We fell safe and welcoming during our stay. The location is not on a main road, thus cabs don't like to come to the door but many tours come and pickup people from the door. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful once inside, with a nice breakfast included, the rooms and bathroom are fine but not great and you don't stay in the Hutong for the comfort since you are mostly outside. Still need improvements but it's a great place to stay if you want to experience vibrant activities close by and by foot, like the Hou Hai bar street, Ghosts street and the Hutong itself.
5 out of 5
by Gretchen from Chicago

Great family hotel in the midst of the old hutongs

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly, accommodating personnel, the old world atmosphere, and being able to walk the old hutongs and to many sites in Beijing.
Cons: For our family it was a perfect experience.
Location: Close to the subway, can walk through the hutongs to the drum and bell towers, Beihai and Jingshan Parks, the Forbidden City, even Tian'anmen Square.
We loved the personal, friendly attention of the staff especially to the children, and the inclusion of breakfast in the price of the hotel. Also, they accommodated us with better rooms when the facility we had requested was already filled when we arrived late because of an airline delay. The family atmosphere, fruit in the lobby at all times, concerts in the evening on traditional instruments, along with a tea ceremony and the old world atmosphere was just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
3 out of 5
by Bloodyemy from Thailand

Little traditional Chinese and serene hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: The traditional Chinese interior
Cons: The room is too small.
Location: It's situated in the middle of the little road called ' bochao'
The hotel is nice but small room. I like the feeling of serenity of this hotel . However, it's quite take the effort of walking to arrive the hotel where it's situated in the narrow alley called bochao . And the breakfast was soso . The reception can speak English very well.