Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Our room smelled like cigarette smoke.
Wonderful experience!! Beautiful rooms and views!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good and Bad

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: It was nice but it was over price .
Cons: Should of put in a elevator
Location: The area could use some TLC , ,Most importance the Island need have a general clean up week to made it last long.
I found the price was high for what you got. I found the bar area open up later in the morning when most place open at 7:00 AM The bartender were not that's friendly like other place next door .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Convenient location beautiful setting

Posted Nov 24, 2016
If Internet is important this is not your best option. Newer and nice facility but son had several bites on his body. Suggest checking guest bedroom for bed bugs. Not sure but something caused it and worth checking to eliminate this possibility
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by DirGuestSer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly sorry to read that your son experienced bug bites during your Belize trip. We take this very seriously and always do a thorough investigation. What is more likely, as we found no evidence in the room, is that the bites occurred from sand flies. also known as "no-see-ums." They are very small, hence the nickname, and occur throughout Belize and indeed, many beach destinations. We are also sorry to know that you experienced connectivity issues. We work closely with our provider to ensure that the best service possible is available to our guests. Belize as a nation only recently obtained the technology necessary for 4G service and as such internet services are behind what most North American travelers are used to. We will continue to embrace all innovations that are available in our country to increase our connectivity. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best resort in the area!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Best pools - there are two, one with water slide and the other a shallow pool with a hot tub and volley net.
Location: Coco Beach is located on the north end of Ambergris Caye, and is a water taxi or golf cart ride from the main San Pedro town (for a fee).
We stayed at Coco Beach for 8 days in early November and had an amazing time. The resort is the best in the area. There is an onsite cafe for breakfast and lunch, and a restaurant for upscale dinner. You can also order food from the pool area which has a separate menu. Travel into town for other food offerings can be made via water taxi for a fee, golf cart for a fee, or you can bicycle into town at no charge. Traveling to and from town can get pricey, but there you can find excellent local food and great shopping. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The resort has its own dock, which made excursions easy. There are limited swimming beaches in Belize because of the naturally occurring sea grass beds that are important to their ecosystem. We swam in the pools which were beautiful and fun. Loved the swim up bar and the water slide. We went on two separate excursions from Tuff E Nuff Tours which as an office right on the dock. The first tour was snorkeling at Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley and a visit to Caye Caulker, and the other to the Mayan ruins of Xunantunich, ziplining, and cavetubing at Barton Creek Cave. The water quality in the ocean was excellent, and the Barton Creek River cavetubing had the clearest water I've ever seen. I fell in love with the beauty and people of Belize, and I will definitely be making a return trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best vacation ever!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff. Big shout out to our main bartender Dion.
Cons: I don't see how they could improved anything.
Location: The location is about 3 miles from the town of San Pedro but it was still very easy to get to town and back by either boat taxi or golf cart.
Coco Beach Resort exceeded all expectations, and expectations were high. The room, facilities and the grounds were immaculately clean. It seemed as though there wasn't a grain of sand out of place. Our room was perfect with a Caribbean décor, a great view and the maid service was the best. The hotel staff is outstanding. Friendly, personable and helpful at all times. The food at the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. Several meals were consumed at the pool bar and it too was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location and view

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location was just far enough from town that it was easy to get to but wasn't too close so you felt secluded
Cons: Nothing
Location: Going into town by golf cart was a blast. Traveling around was great.
The room we had was huge and comfortable. Only issue was getting the correct temp for water in the shower but that took just a few minutes to figure out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, United States of America

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Wonderful place for an island getaway. The staff was amazing and the views are breathtaking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The rooms were immaculate and the resort was well cared for. It's one of the newest on the island.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to town with a super pool bar and lots of water activities.
Our 5-day stay was fantastic. The resort is close to town with restaurants, shops and all sorts of activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxation In Paradise

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The stay are in the details and this hotel is about details and being sure you have a great stay.
Cons: if a single traveler you need another person to book a land the same land trip because all land trips require two people going.
Location: San Pedro is nearby to go to town for more dining options. Has all water options available. Need to travel far if you want land activities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing staff and resort!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
room was great, staff was friendly, belize was amazing! great stay at coco beach - will be back again Michael was great at the bar/restaurant! Very helpful and friendly. Everyone was great - forgetting names though!