Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience

Posted Nov 24, 2016
From the front desk to the bar. Every person at Corona Del Mar were friendly and helpful. I recommend this place for everyone. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean. Have fun and enjoy this great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms on the small side

Posted Nov 3, 2016
So if you need just a room to place your head down for the night, this is the place. I didn't expect much for the price as you can literally step out of the shower into your room. There is only a shower curtain and a window curtain preventing someone from seeing you in your birthday suit if you are not paying attention.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from San Diego, CA

Good choice and enjoyed it 8/2016

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for the [rice that they had it do which was good. Great beach location and gorgeous views. Food at the bar was actually vey good to my surprise. Great club sandwich and the burger was really really good. Only slight thing to say was the bed was a bit stiff/not soft compared to other hotels. Overall vey good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: This is a decent inexpensive place with basic clean rooms. Mag, bartender, was awesome /Frank, who keeps things working, is a nice guy. WiFI & Cable
Cons: Don't let the kids who are not staying at the hotel use the facilities. Mix up the scrambled eggs and one sausage a bit to create a little diversity.
Location: Close enough to walk to town so you don't have to rent a golf cart (it is a bit of a walk though). Not much there other than water sports, eat/drink.
The breakfast was bland and never changed but it saved money. Biggest Positive: This is a decent environment with basic clean rooms. Magg at the bar was awesome and Frank, who keeps things working, is a nice guy. Biggest Negative: Some of the staff's kids/local kids used the pool for most of every day so we didn't use it much even though we wanted to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Without a doubt - Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
So great I AM retiring there in January. I will spend my first six months (minimum) with the great people at Corona Del Mar.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Port Arthur, TX

Great bargain and clean hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was not expecting too much from this hotel, but I was wrong. It is a very solid place to stay in San Pedro. The room was very clean. I had an excellent balcony. Tip: Request the top floor. The stairs were steep to climb, but the view in nice; and nothing beats sitting out on the balcony in the ocean breeze. The hotel is located right on the beach, but it is a bit of a walk to the main part of San Pedro. A taxi ride is about $5-10 Belize dollars. Another tip: Pay in Belize dollars. The exchange rate is 2 Belize for every 1 dollar, but somehow I think they give better deals when you use local currency. Overall, I really liked the value of this hotel. It is not a resort. It does not offer all of the luxuries of other places, but it was a great value at $70/night. Cons: The water stinks. That might just be due to the island water. Also, I had a hard time getting hot water. It was not hot enough for me. The bed is a little hard, but not too bad. Pro: The room was clean. The TV was good. The air conditioner kept it ice cold when I wanted it to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena relación calidad precio

Posted Aug 3, 2016
En general buenas instalaciones y servicios, el desayuno no es muy bueno y el personal no es muy amable. Lugar limpio salida a la playa bonito muelle y limpian la habitación todos los días
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from still in Belize

Short walk to all of San Pedro.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
If you are in average shape, this hotel should be fine for walking to anywhere you want to go in San Pedro. Not a luxury hotel, basic older/worn accomodations. Free breakfast. Clean room. Low water pressure on 3rd floor. Pool, quite cloudy. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Reasonable price for a nice place

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights. The AC in the room was awesome. We hung out at the pool a lot and really enjoyed the free rum punch they had in the afternoon. We never ate at the bar but the food looked good. The breakfast was delicious once we figured out that we just need to give the kitchen staff our ticket to get more than coffee and toast. :) It is a little far from downtown San Pedro but it was nice to be in a quieter area and the dive shop could always pick us up from the dock to do Snorkeling and SCUBA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Pleasant experience.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is very nice, and the price was just right for the average person. If/when I return, I'm definitely staying there again!