Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huber heights ohio

it was very nice next time i need 1st floor

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: you need an elevator...
everything was good .... the pool was nice and breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

excellent facilities for family enjoyment!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: after our 2 night stay, we went to Malabar Farms State Park. Great place for the kids to see what farm life is like and to picnic.
Staff was topnotch and extremely helpful and so pleasant to work with. Rooms are very comfortable and clean! And Splash Harbor itself is an oasis of fun for kids of all ages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate the kind things that you have mentioned and I am so thrilled that not only did you have a wonderful time here, but also at a neighboring attraction. We do hope that you stay with us in the future should you be in the area. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel had great customer service. Also was well prepared for the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this review we appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you stay with us in the future, if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel "Splash Harbor" a bit disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel, but do not stay just because of Splash Harbor. It's not much more than an indoor pool with a slide. That said, rooms were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thanks for staying with us and for leaving this review. We appreciate your comments and will use them to better the experience of future guests. Thank you, Davina
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were super comfortable, the water park was fantastic! The downside unfortunately the very ride guests who were slamming doors, letting kids run down the halls and yelling well past midnight. The staff said they were going to check it out, however I am not confident they tried very hard to rectify the issue. Overall this was very nice place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Tammy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate you letting us know about the noise issue that occured well past quiet hours during you stay. I will be sure to stress the importance to the front desk that we take these concerns seriously so everyone can have a factastic stay with us. Thanks, Davina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Loved our stay there. Beautiful room, great pool with slide! The breakfast was delicious! Will stay everytime I am in that area. A little pricey but was definitely satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Renauta, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving this review. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here with us. Thanks!!
4 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Monica, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Dated but clean.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is an older hotel, but the rooms are clean. Breakfast is good, including the apple cinnamon waffles. Pool area is clean and lots of fun for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad that your children enjoyed the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great staff, awesome pool/pool area!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Stephanie at the front desk was great and very helpful! Orbitz didn't send payment to the hotel so I had issues checking out in a timely fashion. She was extremely helpful and even personally called me later to assure me it had been take care of. Our kids LOVED the pool/pool area here! The hotel is showing its age but our room was clean, quiet, and breakfast was nice. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Deanna, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all of you kind words and I will let Stephanie know that she made a great impact on you stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is older, in ok shape, obviously recently repainted, but just ok condition. Beds were clean and fairly comfortable. Breakfast in morning was good. Splash park area was a bit crowded with not that many people present. Overall, this hotel is fine, no frills, but clean and ok for short stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your comments and we are working to make our hotel and newly updated fun place to stay. Thanks, Davina--Guest Services Manager