Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by marie from Plaisance

I ♡ TAJ

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Mon hôtel habituel à Bangalore
5 out of 5
by christine

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a night at the Taj West before heading off to other places and later 2 nights proir to flying out of India. The first night was absolutely great-pleasant surroundings. The second time we were given a different room -one that faced the overnight bar with loud music until late. If we had been told about this we would have requested a different room but the person who showed us around told us about eveything else except this. We were quite disappointed with the fact that it appears as though they had deliberately witheld that information
4 out of 5
by Priyanka from Mumbai

Taj west end for a tranquil hassel-free stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
was on a work trip and they made my stay very comfortable(as expected from the Taj group). courteous staff. spacious, clean room. the service was unobtrusive and efficient. The place itself is very tranquil, and the surroundings quite peaceful!
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Nsw Australia

Nice comfortable place

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay although they would not refund our first night which we missed due to a flight delay which saw us miss our connecting flight to Bangalore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Lovely setting on a large parcel with big trees and gardens. Historic outbuildings and period architecture give a very human scale experience.
Cons: This is an old set of buildings from another era in a difficult climate. A lot of tiredness, dirt, old paint in the corridors and closets to touch up.
Location: Convenient for locals to come here for meetings. One needs a driver. Reasonable time to most of the downtown business and government venues.
Very nice old period hotel that Taj group has tried to bring up to its standard. Facility must be challenging to maintain, my room could have used more paint and fewer pigeons in the corridor. Staff is extremely attentive, to the point where this is one of those places where there is frequently someone in your room fussing with something, and one does not need to always be chatted up by staff. Excellent service although i could have been left alone a little more. My room must have been from an earlier era, with very high ceilings, exposed architectural roof rafters, and lots of wood trip around the doors. Didn't really have a window to the outside since it opens to a deck but that was boarded in for repairs. Basically a quirky hotel and grounds that is a delightful change of pace and sanctuary in a busy city, where staff tries to make up for the challenges that come with an older high-character property. I've stayed here before and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ève from Montreal, Canada

Best place in Bangalore

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff! I've been visiting the Taj West End at the end of my business trip, when I was exhausted and sick. The staff there helped me a lot and made my stay wonderful. Also, the property is stunning! The fact that it's looks like a mini resort helps you to get "away" from the noise and pollution of the city. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at a world class hotel. Right from the pick up at the airport we were given excellent, personalized service. The hotel grounds are just beautiful! The staff went out of their way to be helpful and make us feel at home. We initially were given a room with the a queen bed instead of twin beds that we had requested, but we were reassigned to a great room after we pointed this out. Food at the restaurants was very good also. Will definitely stay here again. A great place that lives up to the Taj brand and competes with the best.
5 out of 5
by Vijaya Simha from Muscat

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was an excellent experience
4 out of 5
by Gagan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

Great hotel in Bangalore

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at this hotel at night time and was warmly welcomed at reception. My room was upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable. I didn't get much chance to explore the 20 green acres in which the hotel is located, but there is a natural feel about the gardens. I dined in the Vietnamese restaurant and enjoyed the food and excellent service from the staff and chef.