Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

The Inn at Equinox

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Ambiance is relaxing, some views are breathtaking.
Cons: Attention to detail.
Location: Equinox Golf Course is one block away. The view from every hole there is extraordinary. Also a shopping mecca.
This is a lovely spot, filled with tradition, in southern Vermont. This was our third visit here and we look forward to going again. Gym, pool, hot tub are great. Golf course is quite special. Some minor problems: a water bottle on the patio, some lights didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Great location-excellent service

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff, concierge, shuttle, clean room
Cons: Mini fridge in room if possible
Location: Lots of activities and excursions: fishing, hiking, shooting, archery, country store, outlet shopping
My husband and I stayed at Equinox for 4 nights over forth of July. First time to Manchester - concierge Richard was very helpful with selecting/booking activities, excursions, recommend restaurants, nearby towns etc. All of which we loved! We did a couple orvis-led activities: clay shooting, pond fishing and archery - all 3 instructors were professional, knowledgable, and patient. Land Rover 1 hour off-road driving was also fun as well as visit to Weston -a town nearby with Vermont Country store. Equinox's restaurants were quite good and convenient -also has room service (waiter John was great). Lots of wine and cheese selection at Falcon Bar with nice deck. Our favorite restaurant was Silver Fork-we're foodies and enjoyed this local jem. Love that valet included in resort fee and there's a free shuttle. We took it a few times to dinner and stores-typically available 5-15 min-very convenient. Pool is indoor and spa seemed nice (although too busy exploring to try this time). All the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Tub had draining issue (slow) and was immediately addressed. A/c a bit noisy and wish there was a mini-fridge but for a historic hotel this age - that's understandable (and I like that they had info on history and also explain some of the 'inconvenience' due to age/original construction. We had a king-bed room). Even though leaving on Sunday of long weekend, got a late checkout till 2pm which was appreciated. Overall great experience-recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dracut Mass

Quiet Getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff. Friendly and very accommodating. They couldn't do enough for you. The pool area and spa are beautiful.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Manchester Vermont. Plenty to do. Lots of shopping, restaurants, hiking.
We went midweek. They had two weddings on the weekend. If you want quiet I suggest you go during the week. The inn is beautiful. The back patio has a huge fire pit which is great on a chilly night and you can see the mountains from there. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate your every request. The food is very good but not for someone on a budget. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I definitely will return.
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the smallest hotel room I had ever been in. You couldn't stand at the bathroom sink with the door open. There was a dog in the next room barking all night. I stayed in the Town House section of the Inn and I wouldn't recommend it. For the price I paid, I should have had a much nicer room. Considering it was mid-April, and not a very busy time at the hotel, they could have found a better room for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Spring skiing

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very good location with great facilities... For family! Especially very quiet and restful massive swimming pool with hot tub. In town outlets bring even more attractiveness for the location. Enjoy the restaurant diner with good food.
5 out of 5
by Eugena from New York

Extremely accommodating

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. We decided at the last minute to ski on Sunday and they without hesitation allowed us to check out late since the room was not being occupied. In addition my daughter sprained her ankle on the slopes so we were really running late and they had no problem with helping us out. Great place!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Large suite was comfortable but was advertised as a king bed - it definately was a Queen bed. We asked for a rollout bed but because we were in the townhouse, they could only accommodate an air mattress since they cannot get the rollout bed up the long staircase. Sorry, but I don't care how clean a hotel may be, I'm not sleeping on the floor on an air mattress. We squeezed 2 adults and 2 small children on the Queen so we weren't so comfortable. We got such a great deal on the room we didn't complain but we probably should have. The spa and pool were wonderful . We used the pool for many many hours since we have small children. The room was warm and the pool a good temperature for the winter season. Many hotels with indoor pools keep the pool too cold and the room not warm enough. You wind up freezing and getting sick when you get home if you can even bare to use it. This pool was great - large pool, many chairs, showers, plenty of towels, jacuzzi, sauna, stream room ... All great at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Sandisfield

Great stay after skiing!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very well managed and staffed. Onsite dinning was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, CT

Nice facility - filthy rooms.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Our room in the annex had not been thoroughly cleaned or vacuumed in quite some time. There was lots of dirt on the floor and popcorn from previous guests in and under the couch. Best described the cleanliness as "gross and disgusting".