Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Couplesby A verified traveler from Long Island
Fall GetawayPosted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Fall view of mountains great.
Cons: A refrigerator in room.
Location: Close by to restaurants and shopping.
Very nice hotel for the fall. Inns at Equinox are well worth cost of stay. Townhouses were very nice and all amenities of the main Equinox are the same.
for Familiesby A verified traveler from Aquebogue Long Island
Review of The Equinox Inn - Townhouse & FacilitiesPosted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, historic, beautiful grounds, quiet nights, Great Breakfast, courtesy Newspaper and dounuts upon checkout. The Waffle Man! Great Job! Nice Guy
Cons: Showers in the Townhome. Too tight of a space
Location: Manchester Vermont is a Outlet destination, nice Country stores, Mom & Pop businesses too. Manchester Park is great Summer and Fall.
This was our 1st time staying here after many Visits to the Manchester Vermont Area. We booked thru Expedia.com which gave us a much better rate then going to the Inn's website, so for this I am happy.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Madison, WV
Nice Place to StayPosted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location and accommodations.
Very nice area and and excellent place to stay. Staff was very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay very much.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Beautiful hotel. It has so much to offer.Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Pleas see above
Cons: The inns could be updated.
Location: Manchester, Vt is beautiful. The people are very friendly; restaurants are very good; and retail outlets are great.
We stayed at the Equinox. We stayed at the Inns of this Hotel. They were spacious apartments with lots of privacy. Although they were not new, they were clean, comfortable and private. They had the same hotel services. The hotel has an update fitness center. Just ate breakfast and one late dinner at the hotel. They were very good. I would definitely return. Expedia saves you a lot on the rate.
by A verified traveler
1811 HousePosted Aug 12, 2015
Cons: 1811 accommodations are not worth the excessive cost.
Location: No comment.
It took 3 hours to find the accommodations we sign up for!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Just how many people can you put in a room?Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The gounds, the lake, the dining facilites the pub were all very nice.
Cons: Limit the number of guests in a room. Remodel/update rooms in the town house section.
Location: Plenty of outdoor activities. We were there to hike, fish and swim.
We stayed in the "Town Home" section of the Equinox since we were traveling with our pet. The room decor was dated... like from the 60s but was well kept. None of the windows operated. The weather/temperature was pleasant so we wanted to open the windows however the cranks were broken. The shower/bathroom vanity was from the 80s and needed to be replaced. All these things could have probably been overlooked if it weren't for the inconsideration of our cohabitants in the town house. The town house was divided into four guest areas. Two down stairs and two upstairs. There was a common hall way and stairs leading to the rooms above. There were at least six people in the room above us. Four children below the age of six and two adults. The family brought three bikes and a stroller with them which we had to move or climb over to get out of the building. The kids ran, played, screamed, cried, jumped in the room above us until they fell asleep around 10PM.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Glastonbury, Ct
Quintessential New England resortPosted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Grounds, staff, setting. Loved the spa and the golf course.
Cons: We stayed in the 1811 Cottage. The bathroom floor was linoleum and the grounds seemed neglected compared to the rest of the property.
Location: Stunning location, great shopping, eating, golf.
Lovely resort, well kept, wonderful staff. Beautiful grounds and lovely area.
by A verified traveler from D
Nice amenities but terrible roomsPosted Jul 27, 2015
Over all our experience was ok. For the price we paid... our experience should have been excellent! The amenities were pretty good. The food was great, the staff was friendly, the spa was nice. The people upstairs were SO LOUD we couldn't sleep for the 2 nights we stayed there and when we complained... they just got louder. There must be NO sound proofing in their "recently updated" townhouses because we heard everything! We won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Nick Abraham, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not meet your expectations. The historic and rural nature of our property does create some challenges with regards to noise and sound travel. For your future stays with us please don’t hesitate to call guest services if you have an issue with noise after our quiet hours. We also offer complimentary sound machines and ear plugs to help assist guests with sleeping – I apologize that you were not informed of this amenity during your stay. I am happy to hear however that you thought the food was great and that our ambassadors were welcoming.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Maine
Great hotel and one suggestionPosted Jul 26, 2015
Stayed at the 1811 House. Everything good EXCEPT the light bulbs were all at 60 watt....couldn't read without eye strain. Take the lights up please!
for Getaway With Friendsby caroline from Anonymous
AnonymousPosted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Equinox did not have our reservation and despite being shown my confirmation were not apologetic about the mix up at all. I was clearly a great inconvenience to them. They put us in a clearly much cheaper and smaller room in one of their town houses rather than in the INN that I had reserved. The maintenance and cleaning staff were inconsiderate and noisy at 2am and then 5am in the morning. This was not a resort/spa relaxed type place at all.