Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
No electricity in the room itself, outlets only worked in the bathroom. Clean enough to sleep for a night if you bring your own pillows and blankets. The walls were so thin we could hear every noise our neighbors made until 5am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: better cable maybe..
I travel to Bennington maybe once a month and normally stay here. Other places in town I've stayed in many want anywhere from 20.00 to 40.00 more for the same accommodations... so?... for me, it's a no brainer. Not to mention this place is conveniently located right on RT 9
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with excellent staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice clean convenient hotel with excellent courteous staff. Quiet clean and near to town centre. The owners are lovely people and couldn't have been more welcoming and kind. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Autumn Inn., Hotel Management
Thanks you for staying at Autumn Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated motel, but clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Clear and quiet
Cons: Office area could be spruced up
Location: Bennington Pottery is nearby.
An older motel, but it was quiet and clean. We received an excellent referral for dinner downtown. Breakfast was so disappointing that we chose to forget it. Dry cereal, breads,and a toaster and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very poorly furnished! Looked like the 1950's!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok location
Clean but "ratty" looking. Even though it was clean, it felt dirty because of the furnishings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Cons: Everything
Very sketchy. No real breakfast, just coffee and stale bread. Homeless person was hanging around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Hotel close to town, shops, restaurants, etc.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Room smelled quite musty when we arrived. Bed was king size, but hard. Pillows were flat like slabs of padding. Only three. Bathroom was clean. There are a lot of questionable characters hanging around. Not bad for the money, but certainly wished I had spent 40$ more on a better location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Needs work

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: price, location close to where i was conducting business.
Cons: see review above
Location: Bennington Pottery, war memorial, museums
This motel needs work. It looked like some repairs and remodeling was going on while I was there, but more is needed. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. All the appliances (fridge, A/C, microwave, TV) seemed to be new and worked well. Tiles in the bathroom floor were cracked and chipped, the tub/shower caulking needed to be stripped out and replaced. Some of the towels had a greyish tinge that a round of bleach could have helped. Overall, the place is old and needs more TLC. I'd be interested to see it in another year to see if the renovations that seem to be underway improved the look and quality of the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word - run.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
After reading other reviews, we decided to cancel our reservation. I was aware that this hotel required 3 days advance notice to cancel without losing your money, but I decided to give it a try 36 hours ahead of time. The woman on the phone yelled at me that I would lose my money and hung up on me! So we figured we'd have to endure. When we got there, we noticed what looked like permanent residents sitting outside on the upper level, staring at us. We said," the heck with it, we'll lose the deposit". Went inside and the man at the desk was very nice and, while he couldn't refund our money, he referred us to another hotel that he has some sort of agreement with, that would take us without having to pay. This place was a dump but at least it was quiet and didn't appear to have full-time guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap rates

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The rate was cheap.
Cons: Update some of the amenities. Improve continental breakfast.
The place is old but clean. Locals between residences may make up the majority of the folks staying here on any given night. The continental breakfast was coffee, juice, cold cereal and bread/bagels. No fruit.