Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NO WIFI

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE. Nice Beach, nice place, food... nothing to write home about it, but "OK".
Cons: WI-FI.
Location: have to take a TAXI to everywhere you go. Hamilton is not that far ($12-$14 each way). Nothing close by, that I know of
THe hotel is nice but offers absolutely no activities for its guests. The staff is GREAT (Mrs. Palumbo, the assistant manager and Claudia at teh Restaurant were outstanding) but the real problem is a VERY bad Wi-fi coverage. If you have a need to check your e-mail, stay in touch with your family or just check the news and social media, you can forget about this place. I was in room 114, last building on premises, and there was SOME Wifi next to the window, none in the batchroom. .The pool are has no wifi.The Restaurant has no wi-fi.The bar as very little coverage. The reception has wifi only if you stand close to the front desk otherwise..... and the system they have FORCES you to register EVERYTIME YOU LOSE THE SIGNAL (50 -60 times a day??), very annoying and, at the end, very frustrating. I would stay there again, but only if the fix this problem, otherwise I am FORCED to select another hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel With beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel is at elbow beach. Nice fine sands and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingman,az

nice hotel right next to the beach

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: near the beach
Cons: n/a
Location: the beach is right out the hotel, restaurant in the hotel. close to bus
all the staff were friendly and helpful, very beautiful place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Breathtaking

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff..especially the day girl in the lobby, our breakfast waitress each morning, the bartender and our maid.
Cons: The walls where we stayed were very thin and we could hear the couple next door arguing loud and clear. This went on for close to an hour (11:00 pm).
Location: Horseshoe Beach.. Travel by bus..avail every 15 min. Shop and go to dinner in Hamilton. Flanagans, Hog Penney, Frog n Onion great food
From the view to the beach to the turquoise water, you really cannot go wrong here. We stayed in an ocean view room high up on the hill. This hotel is also one of the more affordable ones on the island. There is a pool, a restaurant on site, and a lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Productive

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Seaview excellent. Manicured gardens. Nice service
Cons: Room could be upgraded. Service was good nonetheless
Location: Diving
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Sound of the waves at my door

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Food was great and the dark and stormy on the beach was relaxing.
Location: We ate at the most amazing place within 5 minute drive. The Fourways Inn. The veal dish and any of the souffle's are the best I have ever had.
I enjoyed this tremendously. I was skeptical of the reviews about the decor. It's only some old bedspreads and curtains but they are clean. It didn't matter when you open the sliding door to the most beautiful setting on the beach and the sounds of the crashing waves. I could see the Parrot fish swimming in the rocks from my balcony. I found peace and wondered where on the island you could get the same for the price. I'm so glad I wasn't on a harbor-too stiffling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs--nice atmosphere--would go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice, quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The view, the location and the overall price.
Cons: A little nighttime entertainment would be helpful.
Location: The location is next to Elbow Beach and a close bus or cab ride to Hamilton and the other beaches.
If you're looking for a nice, quiet hotel that's right on the beach, then this is the one for you. There was no entertainment, but if you walk down the beach, there's plenty of it at the Elbow Beach Resort. Like most of the resorts on the beach, it's hillside and It does take a lot of walking up and down the hill from the lobby to the beach, but the view is totally worth it. The rooms were spacious and there was a lot of storage space. They could use a bit of redecorating, but again, you're right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they have someone who can drive you to the store and the bus stop in the golf cart. Overall, my only complaint was the walk from our beachfront room to the lobby and the lack of any entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Restaurant menu was a bit pretentious and didn't have many options. Rooms were always clean and the staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help or provide suggestions of places to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Great beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice hotel, excellent food, not much night life but a perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach.