Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Sound of the waves at my door

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Food was great and the dark and stormy on the beach was relaxing.
Location: We ate at the most amazing place within 5 minute drive. The Fourways Inn. The veal dish and any of the souffle's are the best I have ever had.
I enjoyed this tremendously. I was skeptical of the reviews about the decor. It's only some old bedspreads and curtains but they are clean. It didn't matter when you open the sliding door to the most beautiful setting on the beach and the sounds of the crashing waves. I could see the Parrot fish swimming in the rocks from my balcony. I found peace and wondered where on the island you could get the same for the price. I'm so glad I wasn't on a harbor-too stiffling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice, quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The view, the location and the overall price.
Cons: A little nighttime entertainment would be helpful.
Location: The location is next to Elbow Beach and a close bus or cab ride to Hamilton and the other beaches.
If you're looking for a nice, quiet hotel that's right on the beach, then this is the one for you. There was no entertainment, but if you walk down the beach, there's plenty of it at the Elbow Beach Resort. Like most of the resorts on the beach, it's hillside and It does take a lot of walking up and down the hill from the lobby to the beach, but the view is totally worth it. The rooms were spacious and there was a lot of storage space. They could use a bit of redecorating, but again, you're right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they have someone who can drive you to the store and the bus stop in the golf cart. Overall, my only complaint was the walk from our beachfront room to the lobby and the lack of any entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Restaurant menu was a bit pretentious and didn't have many options. Rooms were always clean and the staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help or provide suggestions of places to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Great beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice hotel, excellent food, not much night life but a perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bermuda summer vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The seclusion of the hotel and the on-site restaurant appealed to us.
Cons: We would love to see firm mattresses in the rooms.
Location: Downtown Hamilton is minutes away by cab or bus, as is the Sizzle Inn and restaurant.
The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. This hotel has a wonderful secluded beach with gorgeous ocean water and coral heads for snorkeling footsteps away from your room. The restaurant and bar are conveniently located near the pool, overlooking the entire property. The food and beverages were promptly served and delicious. We did not want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pretty, low key hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Food and Beach
Cons: Need more chairs and umbrellas. Do not allow cruise ship people or other hotels to use the beach. Your patrons are fist priority.
Location: Hamilton nearby and not far from Horseshoe Bay
Beach is very pretty. Rooms cleaned well every day. Staff very nice. Food expensive, but very good. Excellent Chef. Hotel only 10 minutes to Hamilton by bus. One very big problem is the hotel does not have enough beach chairs and umbrellas for guests, yet they have people from another hotel come use the beach; also, they have a deal with the cruise ships that let their guests use Coco Reef beach. Need to improve greatly on this and keep the beach private for their own patrons and have enough chairs and umbrellas. People go to Bermuda for their beautiful beaches, so this should be top priority. Other than that major problem, a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Bethel, CT

Another fantastic getaway in Bermuda

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We love the Coco Reef hotel and have stayed now three times. Though dated and in need of some upgrades this is still one of the best values for your money on the Island. its one of very few with actual, direct beach access. its perfect for a getaway and with 3 restaurants right next door and another on property you have more choices than other places of much higher cost.
5 out of 5
by Leonard from Long Island

Absolutely Beautiful.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great service from very nice people. Would stay here again, especially at the beach front rooms, which we had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The beach and the pool were very nice. The room was ample.
Cons: The ceiling fan did not work, there was no fitness facility. The pillows were too stiff.
Location: Close to Hamilton and Horseshoe Bay.
The staff was friendly, beach was wonderful. I would recommend it. Just a couple of minor things need attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a great find. The beach is private and next to three restaurants within walking distance. The room was clean and served our purpose--it could use a little updating but was fine. The beach was within walking distance of our room....stairs away. Breakfast at the hotel was overpriced like most places in Bermuda. The Paraquet (diner) at the bottom of the hill had a better deal. We didn't have dinner at coco reef but heard it was good. Overall this hotel fit our budget and we would stay again.