Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

great hotel, fabulous beach and ocean views

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: convenient location, great beach,great staff
Cons: perhaps a little updating in rooms,nothing major
Location: great access to public transportation, can purchase bus tickets daily or weekly right at hotel, supermarket nearby, great beach to walk
went on this trip to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, asked desk gal to recommend a special restaurant to celebrate this event, restaurant she recommended was superb, made reservation and had a taxi arrive to pick us up. All hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Access to public transportation to be able to travel around this beautiful island was nearby as well as a supermarket. This hotel is definitely one we will return to.convient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Reasonable beach front hotel in Bermuda

Posted May 19, 2016
If you're looking for a reasonable price to stay beachfront in Bermuda, this is a good option. The views are spectacular and the private beach is perfect for a getaway. You can also easily walk to the Elbow Beach resort next store that has fantastic dining options (way better then Coco Reef dining) However it's important to note that this hotel is missing some important elements that one would typically expect from a hotel. First, the front desk staff and most of the restaurant staff has poor customer service skills. No one is particularly accommodating or helpful. They are barely friendly. The two exceptions are Steve, the lovely man who will help you with bags, advice or a trip to the local market, or the one lady at breakfast- blanking on her name but she is African American with long black hair on a braid or pony. Everyone else needs to take a lesson from the wait staff over at Lido or Mickeys. Second- they do not have room service or drinks/food served on the beach or at the pool. And the walk back from the beach to the restaurant is rough. I would suggest they invest in some water dispensers on the beach just as a nice touch. Third- the food is just ok. The continental breakfast is kind of terrible but if you order eggs or pancakes, it's pretty good. Lastly- for the GM: get a towel rack and bin and trust your customers to not take too many towels. This current set up- having to get them behind the desk aggravates your staff and guests alike.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Excellent beach access and snorkeling.

Posted May 6, 2016
Cons: Add sand mats at each entrance. Sliding doors need replacement. Very difficult to open and lock.
Location: Rail trail very close. Elbow beach 5 min walk to rent kayaks and snorkeling equipment. Food market 5 min walk .
Great breakfasts to start each day. Quick access to beach with excellent snorkeling scenery. Very elegant lobby with bar and restaurant. Knowledgeable and cordial staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on the beach

Posted May 5, 2016
Can't beat the location, the views and the staff who were very friendly, attentive and customer oriented. Hillside location provided great views but may cause a problem for those with mobility issues. Staff worked to overcome that point by providing onsite electric cart transportation . Rooms are a little outdated but were comfortable and clean. Overall, we found this to be a quiet hotel right on the beach and we would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach, gorgeous views.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Calm, serene ambiance, ocean views, location on beach, ability to eat at neighboring hotel restaurants.
Cons: Rooms could be renovated (as others mention, king bed is really two twin beds pushed together), but you're not traveling here for the rooms!
Location: Seems like there is plenty to do in Bermuda, but that's for our next trip there - we wanted nothing but R&R on the beach!
Rooms itself are okay, location is superb. Hotel was quiet and friendly. It's located on Elbow Beach which is just breathtaking. Right next to a more expensive hotel with 4 different restaurants equal in price to this hotel, so there are plenty of food options if you're not looking to travel much. Food is expensive overall in Bermuda, but great quality, so it was worth it! We wanted a trip where we fully relaxed on the beach and did not venture out much, and that was totally possible here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

At Coco Reef the ocean greeted me each morning whe

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The wonderful pictures throughout !!
Food was excellent !! The beach was a few steps away.. The staff were always pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts Cape Cod

I love Coco Reefs

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I have stayed at many places in Bermuda Coco Reefs is truly my home away from home!!! EXCELLENT can't wait to return!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful location-lovely hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Ocean views, location, cleanliness, friendliness. Gorgeous clean beach, pink sand, beautiful water.
Cons: Art work. Unusual pictures of big eyed women all over the hotel.
Location: Buses take you all over the island but almost a half mile hike to the bus. Taxis are expensive. Get a bus pass for your time there. easy to use
All rooms have beautiful ocean views and are steps away from Elbow beach. Staff was very helpful and friendly. (Our favorite was Steve!) Great restaurant. We easily got all around the island by bus or ferry out of Hamilton. Hotel is centrally located. The people of Bermuda are charming-everyone will talk to you, if you invite them to. They are very proud of their island, and they should be. Taxi's, restaurants and shopping are expensive---tip was always added to the bill. We had a wonderful time, and look forward to returning in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

relaxing and enjoyable

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: good view, friendly and very helpful staff
Cons: transportation to the bus stop
Location: bus trip needed for most things, other then swimming
not used to walking. about 1/4 mile walk to the bus stop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, Canada

Excellent beach locataion

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Beach location
Cons: it's a little dated
Location: beaches galore, tons of sights to see around the island.
This property is right on a fantastic beach. Views are great. Walking distance to Hamilton, 45 minutes. It's also a short 10 minute walk to the bus. There is a small market near the bus stop.