Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman, MS

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The space. It was convenient to everything we wanted to do. The breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Maintenance. We had to park in the garage bc of an reception. We didnt know how to get back down to the building. The elevator was on the 2nd floor.
Location: Riverchase Galleria Mall, Birmingham Zoo was fairly close. Leeds Outlet was a little close.
I have a family of 6. We stayed in the Suite here. It was very spacious and there was enough room to fit us all. The experience was great. There was one thing though. The air conditioner made a loud noise when we turned it on the first night. It was so loud and frightened us that we turned it off. I informed the front desk the next morning and she said she would send maintenance up to check. When we got back later that evening it was quite warm in the room again and it was still not fixed. The noise was there still. So it was quite stuffy in there but we were too tired to make a big deal about it.
5 out of 5
by wayne

Wife's Happy so I'm Happy!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Location, service, food, cleanliness.....all were above average. Great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The rooms were shabby. The blinds didn't work, making the room dark all day. the couch was useless, it was too worn to sit on. There were no hooks in the bathroom to hang wet towels etc.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by haider ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is always very friendly and inviting!!
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Easy stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location, very clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast We had an event at the BJCC and the drive from hotel to BJCC was easy and only took about 10-15 minutes. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping close to hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gail

Good location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We came to the area to visit family and unfortunately due to Icy road conditions that weekend, everything was closed in the area. So we spent more time in the hotel than we normally would have. There was also a huge group with an event there on Friday and Saturday so the hotel seemed extra crowded in the breakfast and bar area both those days. That being said, all the hotel staff was very nice and tried to accommodate all needs of the guests. It was nice being able to get breakfast, which is plentiful and diverse along with getting an evening meal there as well, since most restaurants were closed. Our only real compliant was that our room was not cleaned for several of the days over that weekend. I don't know if it was due to the high volume of guests or maybe short staff due to employees not being able to get to work due to the road conditions, but we had to raid some cleaning carts just to get fresh towels etc. We have stayed here before and did not have this issue and we will stay here again when we come, I think this was an exceptional situation. The free Managers reception every night is a plus as well!