Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Julio from USA

Worst service ever

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I made the reservation based on the feedbacks I read from hotels.com. I made the reservation 29 days before my arrival. I contacted the hotel the day before to give them my flight information and to confirm they were picking me up. They told me they were going to be there and not to worry about anything. When I was at the airport (during a lay over) I called the hotel and told them the flight was delayed 10 mins, to which they told me not worry about, and there will be some there to pick me up. I arrived in Bogota, there was nobody waiting for me, luckily, a police officer borrowed me his phone, I called the hotel and they told me "they couldn't wait for me because my plane arrived 10 mins late and they only service the international airport until 9:30 pm". The receptionist told me to get a taxi and she will talk to the supervisor to give me reimbursment. I paid $15 for the ride. On the following day, I talked to the supervisor, who talked to the hotel's owner a few steps away from me, explained the situation to him and his response was "it wasn't our fault his plane got delayed" so no reimbursement. Then I told them, can you take me to the airport then, I have to be there in less than 20 mins. And the owner again replied "we have set schedules and the driver leaves in 45 mins" Wow. I couldn't believe his answer. I won't stay in this hotel ever, EVER again. Don't over pay your stay for a service like this.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

Hoteles sin opciones turísticas para viajeros

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bien, tuve acceso a varios lugares por la posibilidad de hablar con los taxis del hotel pero el hotel no ofrece alternativas dentro de sus opciones para visitar nada y el personal da información errónea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendable para una estadia corta

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
De acuerdo a las expectativas Buena atención Buena calidad del wi-fi Servicio de transporte al aeropuerto funciona bien.
5 out of 5
by Antonio Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marcus from hk

safe hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
security is good
4 out of 5
by Norman from connecticut

love the staff

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here all the time very nice small hotel the bedding a bit rough but the staff make up for it.
5 out of 5
by Federico Luis from Buenos Aires

Sencillo, cómodo y un excelente servicio.

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Pasé una sola noche en un viaje que me demandó pasar por Bogotá. Elegí este hotel por el precio y los comentarios de usuarios. Estuvo muy bien. Es un hotel sencillo, pero muy bien puesto. Limpio, habitación moderna, cama muy cómoda, wifi, desayuno buffet y una atención impecable de todo el personal. No tengo dudas de que si se dieran las circunstancias, volvería a elegirlo.
5 out of 5
by MIGUEL JORGE from Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires

Excelente atención

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención y servicios. Muy buen restaurante. Personal amable que con cordialidad y disposición colabora con el huésped. Absolutamente recomendable el San Pablo Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Excellent stay for a budget price

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Thicker windows to keep the rooms hotter and quieter.
Location: There's not much to do in the surroundings. Supermarket is available within a 10 minute walk. Ask for a taxi in the front desk to go anywhere else.
Stayed 5 nights in the hotel for a seminar in the National University of Bogota and it was just perfect. Staff was really polite and willing to help, although many of them didn't speak English. Breakfast is very complete with ham, cheese, different kinds of bread and arepas, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juices, coffee and milk. You can additionally ask for scrambled eggs or omellets and they'll prepare it for you. Room is very clean and comfortable for this level of hotel. Everything you need, nothing you don't. Better not to get a room in the front side of the building as the avenue can be quite loud from early in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Luis Enrique R.

Very good customer service

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on HotelClub
Very good customer service and convenient place to stay