Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice mountain hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed & spacious room.
Cons: The couch in the room smelled a little funny.
Location: Several restaurants & local shops were nearby. It was a quaint town.
Nice, clean & spacious room. Check-in was easy. The free breakfast was good & there was a lot to choose from.
5 out of 5
by Sondra from Dixon, Kentucky

The Best!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bristol Season ticket holder, can't imagine staying anywhere else. Love this place and all the staff are the nicest of anywhere I have ever been!!
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank from Louisville

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price with excellent friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
En general, muy bien el hotel. lastima que en mi habitacion la nevera/refrigerador hacia ruido el motor y haciendo dificil conciliar el sueño.
4 out of 5
by Zane from Atlanta

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel
5 out of 5
by Lisa from North Georgia

Pet friendly, clean, comfortable room

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pet friendly and People friendly also. Our stay for 2 nights was comfortable and convenient to all the High Country has to offer at a reasonable price. This pet friendly room has laminate floors, to allow thorough cleaning between guest, I liked those. I must mention the great breakfast buffet with hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and grits, and our server Mary, you are the best, and an asset to the Inn. We would stay again, and recommend this Best Western to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

It does the job plus extras

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This hotel is great and does the job. Was clean and comfortable, with free popcorn in the lobby and free nice breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Directions to attractions were provided with coupons and list of the restaurants nearby. 5 minutes Close driving to sugar mountain ski resort, Mcdonalds, and Rite Aid pharmacy ( same as Walgreens and CVS) 15 minutes far driving from Grandfather State Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful setting in North Carolina

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location, nice staff, dog friendly, very clean
Cons: Beds-terrible, terrible mattresses. Saggy in every direction, inadequate blankets. Lots of outside maintanence issues, loose tiles on walkways.
Location: Skiing, hiking, biking, its paradise.
Going on a college visit to Lees McCrae, had no idea that this hotel served a ski resort. As one of the higher priced hotels in the area, I thought I was getting a slightly nicer place to stay. Oops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Very good stay for reasonable price.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent. Every staff member we met was extremely kind and helpful.
Cons: Everything was very nice, so I can't think of anything that needs to be changed.
Location: Very close to Sugar Mtn (about 5 minutes away) and about 20 minutes from Beech. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance of hotel.
We checked in at 2am, and were greeted warmly by staff. Suite was very nice and well worth the money. Breakfast was pretty good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was great.