Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but expensive

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Easy check in. Rooms on the small side but the bathroom was really spacious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stay away from this place! It is truly horrible!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is great. Lots to do nearby. There are other very good hotels very nearby.
I booked a Premier 1-bedroom suite as it had a foldout couch so my friend and i could have separate beds and space. The website advertises free bike use for guests of these suites. But at checkin the staff said there were no folding couches in the suites and no bikes. I was irritated, so someone came out and said that indeed there were 2 such rooms. We checked in. The room was tired--scuffed furniture, blistered wallpaper, a bit seedy...Not like the swanky photos on the website. No water glasses in the bathrooms but in the main closet (weird!) so every time you try and hang coats the glasses get knocked over. One teensy bar of soap is for both the sink and shower, and there was only one pair of slippers, which were a necessity on the filthy carpets. At bedtime we open the couch to find a thin, stained mattress. No bedding or pillows provided despite requests. My friend slept fully clothed that night to avoid coming in contact with the bare matress.The next morning I blew my stack and was heaped with apologies. I demanded to speak to the manager but no one showed. Late the 2nd night we returned to the room and still no bedding. I was apoplectic and finally got blankets! At checkout I was asked if we had a pleasant stay. I stated my displeasure. A manager finally appeared and refunded us 1 night and bike rentals we procured elsewhere. He admitted the hotel is suffering growing pains. There are many fine hotels in Boston. Skip this one until these folks finish growing up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel, I thought the room would be a little bigger, kind of small other then the bedroom size, a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but spread over different buildings

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and comfortable but was in a separate building to the main building so we had to cross the street and walk about 50 yards. Room size was good and it had a kettle and a coffee machine and TV choice was good including HBO movies. Bathroom was wet room style and quite big. Although just off Atlantic Avenue it was quiet.
Cons: Bed was not too comfortable my wife thinks the mattress was overdue for a change. We had the buffet breakfast once at $27 per person which we did not feel was good choice and value. We couldn't believe that they wanted to charge us extra for orange juice. What a pathetic policy which is sure to upset people. If you walk up to Hanover street and go towards Haymarket there is a coffee shop called 'Coffee Cup' which is excellent for breakfast at half the price.
Location: Location was good, about 15 minutes walk from Quincy Market and shopping centre. It is very close to the historic North End which is primarily Italian
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and very comfortable. Good location.
Cons: No free in room internet!! This is a 5 star hotel and SHOULD give you free internet for the prices they charge. Outrageous!! The shower head was a little strange, OK but different.
Location: Excellent location to lots of sights and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recklinghausen

Leider hinter den Erwartungen !

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Das Beste war die Lage des Hotels am Fluss und der Zimmerservice.
Cons: Siehe oben
Location: Das Hotel liegt Nahe des Hafens. Von dort Boots- und Bustouren möglich. In die Innenstadt etwa 15 Min. Fußmarsch. Aquarium und ital. Viertel in Reichw
Gebucht hatten wir eine Premier Suite mit 3 Personen. Die erste Überraschung wir die notwendige zusätzliche Bezahlung eines dritten Frühstücks( 20$) Das Zimmer musste anschließend erst einmal mit einem dritten Bett ausgestattet werden. Teppich sowie Sitzmöbel waren fleckig von Essensresten. Das Zimmer zeigte auf eine befahrene und in Bau befindliche Hauptstraße, sodass ständig der Verkehrslärm zu hören war, ab 6.30h zudem die Bauarbeiten. Die angekündigte Möglichkeit Fahrräder auszuleihen gab es nicht - "Out of season "-verwiesen wurde jedoch auf einen Fahrradverleih in der Nähe ! Das Frühstück viel eher bescheiden aus. (Für 30$ pro Person eigentlich unverständlich). Hier auch aufpassen, ein indisch stämmiger Mitarbeiter versuchte immer wieder zusätzliche Tips abzukassieren! Dieses Hotel ist viel zu hoch bewertet und seinen Preis nicht wert. Versuche unsererseits ein evtl. anderes Zimmer zu bekommen, wurden an der Rezeption distanziert abgewiesen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Super clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location. Super clean and quiet. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Wonderful position right on the water and within reach of restaurants and tourist attractions
Hotel is large and modern, right on the waterfront. Room was large, bright, clean and very comfortable. David, the concierge, was very helpful with local maps and information. The Wi-Fi was a bit problematic as it should allow 2 devices to be used at once but wouldn't. Staff were very helpful and waived the internet fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles super

Posted Oct 3, 2016
11 Tage Bosten, alles perfekt. Bosten ist eine Reise wert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Short Trip to Boston

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: On the waterfront in the wharf district. Plenty to do nearby!
Wonderful hotel. On the Pier. Great location. Ate in the hotel restaurant - excellent. Lovely staff. Only negative was we could stay only one night.