Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

veyr close to the north end

Posted Nov 20, 2017
just a wonderful place to stay, location is great, F&B services excellent. you can walk to Fanueil Hall, the North End, Farmers market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by SW, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you so much for your great review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great visit with us and were able to see the beautiful city of Boston! We hope to see you again. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very professional and courteous staff. Clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by SW, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Excellent service from all

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Aaron at the front desk gave me directions over the phone and the warmest welcome. The valet people were prompt, polite, helpful, and always friendly. I felt well cared for. Food was very good. Bartender makes an excellent and unique gin and tonic with cucumbers. I had somewhat of a personal emergency need for some superglue (long story) and the front desk found some for me and sent a maintenance guy to my room within minutes. I will definitely come back and hopefully stay much longer. This was my first trip to Boston but definitely not my last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by SW, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, thank you for your great review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the pictures :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

High quality room centrally located.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I found the staff very friendly, professional and helpful. The location of the hotel meant I was a 20 min walk from much of the city. The room was excellent, clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by SW, Hotel Management
Hi Josh! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to explore the beautiful city of Boston! We hope to see you again soon. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: Moisture in the rooms, please! And fans too!
Great location and walking to historical sites. Room was very dry, and woke up feeling it. The bathroom did not have any fans which was odd and uncomforting. The bed was very hard. BUT it was a nice hotel and perfectly located for having fun in the city. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SW, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are also happy to hear you had a great time exploring Boston and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Gresy Weekend In Boston

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful time strolling around historic Boston our hotel was in the middle of where we wanted to be. Beautiful clean modern hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SW, Hotel Management
Hi Randy! Thanks so much for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are also happy to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to explore the historic North End. We hope to see you soon! Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is great with excellent service! The staff are nice and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by SW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back here soon. Take care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

Well Located Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Stayed at Battery Wharf Hotel for two nights prior to a cruise. Location at waterfront was perfect for our purposes. The buildings which comprise the hotel are beautiful and warrant a 5 star rating. The room however, though comfortable, was quite small and the carpet was dirty. If we had been there for a longer stay I would have rejected this room. As it was, it served our purpose for two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by SW, Hotel Management
Hi David! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration. We hope you had a great cruise and are happy you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Quiet, Comfortable, convenient Location.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Just off the beaten path enough to offer a more Tranquil experience in the heart of a Big city.
Convenient location to many of the Offerings that Boston possesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Shea, Hotel Management
Hi Faron! Thanks for your great review and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and explored Boston. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

beautiful waterfront hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: beautiful bathroom, waterfront view, quiet area but close to tons of restaurants pleasant staff
Cons: didn't like the resort fee
Location: beautiful waterfront views, close to North End and Quincy market/Faneuil Hill
Unfortunately we only spent one night at this hotel but it is a lovely hotel. Waterfront views and a scenic boardwalk all around the hotel. The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous, very modern and huge. It is close to the North End in Boston with a large array of restaurants and also close to Quincy Market. It is a bit of a walk to the nearest subway stop. The only drawback is the resort fee they charge. We would love to stay longer the next time to truly enjoy this beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by shea , Hotel Management
Hi Maria. Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your review and are glad you had such a wonderful stay. We would love to have you here for longer next time. We look forward to seeing you again!