Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bollate

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: a ridosso di Fenway Park storico stadio del baseball, a soli 5 minuti a piedi dalla fermata della metropolitana Kenmore
hotel originale con richiami rock un po' ovunque, personale giovane e cordiale. le stanze corredate da giradischi e dischi in vinile ed altri gadgets anni 60/70 , piccole ma confortevoli e pulite. Raggiungibile dall'aeroporto con la metropolitana in 20 minuti. Abbastanza comodo raggiungere il centro sempre con la metro in 10 minuti
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No espresso coffee. Breakfast served in plastic

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: the location is great.
The beds are not very comfortable. The hotel is super cool but missing the elements that you would usually find when paying over $300 per night. There was no espresso coffee and breakfast served in plastic bowls with plastic spoons, like at the Holiday Inn, Marriott Courtyard etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel close to Fenway Park

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: decor, staff, and location
Location: The hotel is near Fenway Park and Kenmore Square which is about a 10 minute pleasant walk from Newbury Street.
We enjoyed this hotel immensely. It was decorated really well with lots and lots of rock and roll memorabilia and nice touches everywhere like typewriters and record players in the rooms. The staff was very friendly and a pleasure to interact with as they seem to enjoy their jobs. We slept well in the comfy beds. Would stay here again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel next to Fenway park

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is funky and fun, vertical clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is amazing, especially Molly who remembered us from a previous stay six months ago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Me encanto

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Me las difrute
La habitaciónes son excelentes y fresca el baño es comodo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location and truly fun and unique experience

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, rock and roll metaphor, design, cleanliness, super accommodating.
Cons: Breakfast, while free, was fairly limited and not particularly well stocked.
Location: Great location. Right in the heart of Fenway. One block from the ball park, easy walk to Back Bay, Berklee and Boston Conservatory.
What a great surprise to check in to what looked like a typical motel at first blush and to be met by super friendly, capable young staff and an entertaining and different decor. The rock and roll metaphor was thoughtfully and consistently applied to this cozy and tastefully appointed space. Right next to Fenway and walking distance to several college campuses, our stay at the Verb exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ニューヨーク


Posted Oct 11, 2016
ボストン美術館に徒歩で行けるので選びました。ボストンまで車で行ったのですが、ホテルの横にセルフパーキングがあるので、そこに車を止めて、あとは目の前にある地下鉄の駅からボストン観光もできて便利でした。 ホテル全体は古い感じでクラシカルでしたが、部屋は広くて見晴らしも良く、特に不自由はありませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Clean comfortable hotel. Great place to see sox game. If you get a fenway view know that you will hear street blowers early into the morning as they clean up around the park! Good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fun, themed hotel within homerun range of Fenway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Engaging staff went the extra mile. The execution of the theme in this old motor inn bests the Hard Rock hotels.
Cons: A bit noisy at night.
Location: We walked to Boston University, Newbury Street and made it to the North end (Uber on the way back). Boston has a great transportation system as well.
We arrived hours earlier than check in time and planned to check our bags. Eli at the front desk offered us an upgrade with a balcony overlooking the pool and Fenway. We checked in and enjoyed pointing out the clever decor coordinated around the music theme. It was so apropos as we were there to visit the renowned Berklee College of Music. In the room, there was an old typewriter and a record player (not old) in the room; pop art (including a screened photo of the paparazzi on back of the bathroom door); earphones; a hotel guide in a record sleeve; and other funky touches. The "Check In, Tune Out" key had a guitar pick on it. The ice machine was indicated by "Ice, Ice Baby" signs. There was a display of music memorabilia throughout the lobby and in a glass case in the lobby corridor. While there is no room service, there is a restaurant (Hojoko) on site that offers a complementary breakfast. We had an early morning appointment and did not eat at the restaurant. I did get a glass or wine, in a plastic cup, to drink on the balcony. There were complementary water bottles with the Verb logo. If my son attends Berklee, we'd stay here during our visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Right next to Fenway. Great location. T train is very close