Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very well situated for what we wanted

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Situation and comfortable bed!
Cons: Not much without complete remodelling.
Location: Ideal situation for the old town, ramparts, Cathedral, castle, museum, cemetery and lots of lovely restaurants.
Excellent location for old town and cemetery but room and bathroom very small. Staff pleasant, breakfast was OK but breakfast room very small and crowded with not enough tables. Layout of buffet cramped in a corner. Lounge/bar area not very inviting and again limited seating. It served our purpose for three nights but was disappointing, I expected better from Ibis. I have a Le Club Accor card which they would not accept because I had made the booking through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

Location good but room disappointing

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The room was much smaller and more basic than suggested on the website. There was a slightly damp smell and no kettle/ drinks. The bathroom was small but the shower was good. There was only one towel each. The location was great and we found it easily, and there was free street parking. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. It is close to the cathedral and walled part of the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Situated across the road from the old town, the hotel is perfectly located. Just a very short walk the a number of restaurants offering excellent food and drink. Could not be easier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for 3star

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall enjoyed stay bed was super comfy. Staff English speaking and couldn't do enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Standard and location for the price
Cons: A bit of a squeeze in parts of the room
Location: It is near the wall old town, unfortunately we were there on a Sunday Monday, so lots of the attractions were closed
I was very please with the location, the standard of the room. The only things that let it down slightly were I felt we could have done with another hand towel and the room layout could have been better as it was a bit of a squeeze getting past the bed and TV stand. Just minors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal locationnfor exploring old town.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited Boulogne Sur Mer to pay respects to our Grand Father buried in the War Graves, Eastern Cemetary. The location to the grave was perfect.
Staff very pleasent and helpful. Room is clean and perfectly adequate for short stay. I would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great value!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a single overnight, but really helpful staff, secure parking (for a fee or free opposite), a great breakfast and just across the street from the town walls . Room was basic and small but clean. Ideal before a Chunnel home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, streetside rooms a bit noisy.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, hotel is a bit dated but friendly staff. Not possible to add a babycot in the room but we knew that in advance, so no problem for us. The rooms to the street side are a bit noisy.
1 out of 5
by Marc from Banbury

Avoid if you want to sleep..

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had the smallest room you could imagine, no air conditioning so had he have the window open, looking onto a busy roundabout, had almost no sleep due the the road noise all night. I would not stay here again.