Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job nicely

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Just outside the centre, a very short walk. Kind staff, neat rooms though ours was slightly noisy being right on a busy road. A minor disturbance at most, though. Would recommend as affordable and pleasant:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent hotel, good staff, good breakfast, good location,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little tower of LOVE

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in room 28 and it looked like an old security tower with bathroom on ground floor and bedding up stairs.it was really small but was the cutest little sleeping quarters we've ever been in and is amazballs!! Breakfast had a good selection and was really nice!! But.... There was only a little bit of air ventilation and it was quite stuffy at night There are windows to open but are sealed on the other side.small window down stairs but opens only a little. The fan worked but made a clicking noise every time it moved so sleep wasn't the best so we gave comfort a 2 out of 5 :( But if you ever stay there I recommend room 28! Never seen anything like it!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland UK

Very Friendly and nice and close to Town Centre

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful staff not too mention a good breakfast
Location: Bruges is a beautiful city, Venice of the North, the market square with it's Belfry Towers ringing out lovely sounds. Lots of very good restaurants
This is our second stay at The Golden Tree, the staff particularly Bart and his wife are very friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious. The breakfast is varied and plentiful. Parking is available at the hotel for a small cost. You are @10-15 minutes walk to the Market Square. We will certainly be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to town and railway station

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The choice of Breakfast menues was very good.
Cons: If I was given a room within the hotel, and not the one I had on it's own outside then I would be in a position to give a constructive feedback.
Location: Places to see such as museums,the chocolate factory, cafes, restaurants and beautiful churches were all within walking distances.
The room that was given to me was placed outside the hotel on it's own and I had to come out and cross the car park to go into the hotel reception and to the breakfast area. The bath room was not in the same level as the bedroom and had to go down a very narrow stairs to use it. The spiral staircase leading to the bathroom did not make me feel safe. There was no wifi in the room and had to go to the reception lounge area. When I made the booking, I was not told about this room and I feel that I was deceived.
4 out of 5
by Sara from Stafford

Recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Super hotel within easy walking distance of the town centre. Staff very friendly. I requested an extra pillow as the only complaint I had was that the pillows were very flat. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at The Golden Tree again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Cosiness.
Cons: No mention
Location: Location is perfect. Only a short walking distance from the central hub.
We liked the hotel with all its amenities . Behaviour of the staff is very courteous. Breakfast served by them is also sumptuous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not recommended!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Mention the numerous steps in the unit. Get rid of the mounds in the bathroom ceiling.
We were informed that we were getting a "house" when we checked in, which was a surprise to us. It was an old guardhouse separate from the main hotel, renovated for a hotel room with narrow, steep steps leading up to the door. Upon entering, the room was dark with double decker beds, with another set of winding, narrow, steep steps to a lower floor bathroom. It was too creepy for us and my husband had a bad leg. We returned to the front desk to request another room, but was told they were full and they could only give us a triple room for an additional costs. The room smelt bad and there were mounds on the bathroom ceiling. At breakfast, which was complimentary, there were not many people. We had booked 6 weeks of hotel around Europe, but that was our worst experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Basic hotel, clean but not AC, so hard to fall at sleep. Good breakfast!!
3 out of 5
by Haroon from London

Good location close to all attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location. Family room was good size although basic facilities and separate from main building. Very welcoming and friendly staff and good selection of breakfast. Walking distance to city cente and all main attractions of Bruges.