Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan, USA

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The location is central to great walking and close enough to train station we took a cab for not too much money both ways. It is charming and breakfast was appreciated greatly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey, N Wales

Excellent family run hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Ideal for couples wanting some down time. Short walk from all shops and restaurants. Excellent...will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfy hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable room, lovely breakfast. No coffee or tea facilities in room. Very rarely heard the other guests, so decent sound proofing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cerca del centro (aceptable)

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Check in 15hs, llegamos 1530 y tuvimos que esperar hasta 17 para ingresar. Personal atención es regular. Lo demás perfecto está a 10m caminando del centro. El desayuno es aceptable. Estacionamiento 10€ por día.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HELENE from Sceaux

Parfait

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait. Tres propre et design. Bo accueil. Une bouilloire sans ka chamvre serait la bienvenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé mais au bord d une avenue donc un peu bruyant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Golden Tree Hotel necessary information

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was an enjoyable stay, but it's very important to be aware that there are no staff after 7 pm, so you need to let them know if you're going to arrive later than that on the first evening, otherwise you can't get into the hotel or your room (though my partner and I were very lucky because we arrived at about 8 pm, but a very kind young couple who were already staying there let us in and managed to get the key to our room, by calling the correct number and finding the box where the key was, and then finding out the code number to get into it!). Apart from this issue, we enjoyed the food at breakfast, it was good and quiet there ie we weren't at all disturbed by noise from others staying there, and the hotel is in a good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester, UK

Wedding Anniversary

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Everything really. Especially the staff who were very helpful.
Cons: Maybe the overbite shower. But I realise about the limited space limitations. But still very usable.
Location: The location could not be better. Within 10 minutes' walk from the Markt square and all the shops and facilities.
We stayed at the Golden Tree for our 25th wedding anniversary, so it was a natural choice to stay at the same hotel for our 30th. The staff and facilities are excellent. We couldn't have been looked after any better. The breakfasts are excellent as was everything else. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Klein, gezellig en lekker dicht bij het centrum

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: klein, gezellig, goed verzorgd, personeel en eigenaren heel vriendelijk.
Cons: beschikbaarheid van ruimte waar groepen mensen kunnen samenkomen en een drankje kunnen drinken.
Location: Bijna in het centrum zorgt ervoor dat alles op loopafstand is. Ook het Concertgebouw is slechts een paar minuten lopen.
We hebben 3 nachten in dit hotel geslapen. De eigenaars en hun personeel zijn alleraardigst. Wij houden van de kleinschaligheid van het hotel. De kamer was prima in orde. Lekkere bedden, nette badkamer. We zaten aan de achterkant van het hotel, dus het was ook erg rustig. Geen last van langsrazend verkeer. Het ontbijt was goed. Alles was aanwezig, ook als je aan het eind van de service kwam. Fijn was dat we, in tegenstelling tot veel andere hotels, tot 10.30 uur konden ontbijten ipv tot 10 uur. Voor ons, langslapers, was dat heel welkom. Het hotel ligt op loopafstand van het centrum. Binnen een paar minuten sta je midden op de Markt. 2 minpuntjes: Wij waren met 2 personen, maar als je met een groep gaat is er geen ruimte waar je met zijn allen kunt verblijven, zoals een bar. De parkeerruimte is erg klein en smal.