Ratings based on 2,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel très grand, bien décoré et surtout très bien placé car à l'entrée de bryce canyon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Ugh. Avoid this nightmare.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ruby's / Best Western have a monopoly in this small area and the high prices, dismal quality, and overwhelmed, apathetic staff show it. The door lock on our room was malfunctioning, and the staff made *me* jump through hoops to get it fixed. When I finally spoke with the shift manager, she said, "I am sorry you're having a problem"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Good location close to Bryce Canyon NP entrance

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Decent room, western theme, not much for good food though, general store is well stocked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

too big, too noisy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We've got a room assigned, as we entered the room with our keycard, the room was still occupied with luggage from other guests, everything was dirty. The location itself is way too big, too noisy. There's no atmosphere where you can feel comfortable. Breakfast and dinner buffet too expensive for the quality you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Hotel mit kl. Pool u. ausreichend großen Zimmern

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Gute Erreichbarkeit, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, Frühstück inklusive
Location: Gute Lage zu den Natinalparks Zion, Bryce-Canyon und Cedar Breaks
Wir waren in diesem Hotel für eine Nacht auf dem Weg vom Zion-National-Park zum Bryce-Canyon National-Park. Das Hotel war sauber, die Zimmer geräumig und das inkludierte Frühstück war für den Übernachtungspreis richtig gut (egg, bacon, cereals, toast, waffle, etc.).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely located to the entrance of Bryce Canyon.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Roominess.
Cons: It's a bit dated, but that didn't hurt anything.
Location: Location was excellent.
Our stay was very nice. We were upgraded to a family suite that offered a separate bedroom. This made it very nice for my traveling partner. She is an early riser and I like to take my time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

AWFUL. Stay anywhere else!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is basically a theme park, and I had prepared myself for the over-commercialization. However, the hotel room was unsatisfactory and the staff response to my complaint was unacceptable. First, the parking lot right outside my room had been replaced the previous day. My room reeked of hot tar and it was difficult to breathe. I called the front desk and asked to be moved, but was told they were sold out. I asked what the options were and they said there were no options, but not to worry because "they said the tar smell isn't harmful". I asked if there were rooms at the other Best Western and there were not. Again, I asked for options and was told there were none. Not even a discount on breakfast or something - anything - to make up for a really bad room experience. Beyond that, the tv receiver wasn't working and we called about that. The woman said "I'll have someone check it" and HUNG UP on my husband. The tv guy came and said it hadn't been working since the previous week. Furthermore, there was a layer of dust covering he bed, nightstand, lamps, etc. that just did not convey cleanliness. Made me question if anything else had been cleaned recently. Overall, Bryce Canyon is really lovely but next time I will go to Bryce Canyon Pines, just a few miles down the road and with the best restaurant I've been to in a long time. I will tell everyone I know to steer clear of Ruby's Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel is really close to the entrance of the park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possibly the best place to stay near Bryce Canyon

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Only minutes from the main gate of Bryce Canyon.
This place has the old west look, which I liked. But being old, maintenance is lacking. My bathtub squeaked all the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice hotel and close to the park, polite staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: always clean
Cons: elevator for carrying the heavy suitcase on the second floor
Location: hiking in the park
We enjoyed all 3 nights and 2 days in the hotel. Spent most of the time hiking and were able to have a good rest in the hotel room. The local store had everything but of course the things were pricy.