Ratings based on 2,603 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good location, but BED BUGS

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get rid of the bed bugs. Their bites really hurts.
Location: 5 min drive to Bryce canyon national park
The location is really good. BUT be careful of the BED BUGS!!! My husband got more than 20 bites for one night stay. I guess I have to throw my luggage away in case to bring them to my house. REALLY Disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you sharing your experience. I cannot find in our records of bed bugs being reported. Would you contact the hotel and ask for a manager and give your name so we may access your reservation and investigate this further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We had a great time! The room was comfortable and clean. We were in the Elk Lodge building. May be time for an update
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, washington

Nice hotel location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: General store inn same building.
Cons: See above.
Location: Bryce Canyon national park close by and well worth a visit!
Overall the hotel was nice. Great location, nice amenities including general store and gift shop. Restaurant had nice menu though the buffet was suspect. The room was spacious but the air conditioning unit was noisy. We were on lower level and could hear those above us walking across the room. When they flushed the toilet it sounded like a jet flying over, no kidding! The park shuttle pick up was close by so I didn't have to drive to the park which was relaxing after a long drive to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff; Excellent Location and good amenities.
Excellent hotel and had a very good experience during our trip to Bryce Canyon. This place is just a mile away from the canyon and its not just a typical hotel. Food is great and the room was clean and had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Bryce Canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Close to the park

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Avoid the restaurant at all costs, horrible food. Beds on the hard side, but we slept well. Close to the park for sunrise and sunset hikes. Finding decent food was the biggest challenge, you're in the middle of nowhere​, adjust your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great hotel right at the entrance to Bryce National Park. Very convenient to shops and restaurants. The room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Bryce national park

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Close location to the national park give us convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe,AZ

Nice location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Large room but beds were too hard for me & so we're the pillows. Bathroom fan was very noise & bathtub/shower made loud creaking noise when you moved. Would try another hotel in the area when visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyd, Tx

Great location for Bryce

Posted May 21, 2017
more than just a place to stay. Good food and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bryce Canyon NP

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to Bryce Canyon
Large complexes of lodges. Room is clean. Not able to find the ice machine.