Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from :Los Angeles

It was okay.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location near Bryce.
Cons: Provide coffee maker, frig, and microwave.
Location: Sightseeing and hiking in Bryce National Park.
We were disappointed that there was no coffee in the the room, no microwave and no frig. The size was fine. The walls are painted dark colors, which made the room dark and feel smaller. The beds were fine. It was close to Bryce National Park which was what we wanted. The staff was friendly and helpful. But overall it needed some maintenance. We didn't spend much time in the room so it was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Near Bryce Canyon.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Near Bryce Canyon
Cons: Everything except the bed and bath.
Location: Bryce Canyon hiking and sight seeing. Excellent sunrise and sunset on canyon walls. Tourist town. Gift shops, horse and 4 wheeler rides.
Room was spacious and renovated. Bath was clean. Pool had been closed up for a long time, had old dirty water in the bottom, not ready for use May 20. Hotel staff had to remove the hasp to open the gate, the key for the padlock was no where to be found. We sunbathed in the upright patio chairs on the pool deck. Whole pool area needs renovation. No complimentary breakfast. We were directed to the nearby breakfast buffet and found an ok breakfast, however, paper plates and plastic cutlery were the order of the day all for $10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
I was pretty underwhelmed. The building was in poor condition. There was a shortage of outlets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Close to the Bryce Canyon park

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the park.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded. Room upstairs squeaks when people walk, shower head is old, the vanity wobbles. Mattresses is old. Some remodeling need.
Location: Just the visit of the park, to eat the Forster steakhouse is good.
Bryce Canyon park is breathtaking, I expected to be hot this time of the year, however it snow, and still was wonderful to visit the park. Lots of short hikes around the area. Will be back for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
This was probably a nice place fifty years ago but everything was run down. There were large cracks in the door and no thermostat in the room so which allowed it to be very cold even with the heater turned on. Upon arrival we were told that our room had recently been updated. I have no clue what had been updated. The beds felt like we were sleeping in coffins, the blinds didn't shut all the way so sunlight came in very early, and the head of the shower was five feet so my six foot husband had to crouch a lot to shower. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorpark, CA

At Least It Is Close To Bryce Canyon National Park

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Low price and close location to Bryce Canyon National Park.
Cons: Drastically needs an update.
Location: Easy to find, right off the highway. The major attraction in the area is Bryce Canyon National Park, a spectacular place to visit and explore.
Booked this "Resort" because it was reasonably priced and located close to Bryce Canyon NP. Using resort in its name is misleading, it is essentially an old motel similar to what you see along some of the old U.S. highway routes throughout the west (think Route 66) in the 1940's, '50's and '60's. Unfortunately, the place looks as if it never made it out of the '60's itself (other than the flat screen T.VB. in the room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Close to Bryce Canyon

Posted May 10, 2017
Newly redecorated! Spacious quiet rooms, great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort collins,co

close to park

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Close to Bryce
Cons: Rooms need updating
Very minimal room.tv only worked on some channels.no microwave or grid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good option if other sites are full

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It was away from the hubbub of the entrance to Bryce Canyon.
Cons: Step up and get better beds. Everything extra like a fridge, hair dryer, etc. costs extra. That was a bit inconvenient. Luckily I knew that before
I hadn't planned on my first choice to stay to be sold out. I was given the option of Bryce Canyon Resort and I booked it for three days. I looked it up online and I was pleased that what I saw online was what I actually got. The beds were very soft and that made it difficult to go to sleep and stay asleep, but overall the place was quiet and fit the bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Bryce Canyon park

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Zero hot water, all 3 windows were broken and letting in freezing weather all night. Was better off camping.