Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic at best

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for what it was. I killed 5 flies in first 10 minutes. Very old furniture. Great location a short drive to beach. Nice enough pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A truly awesome little place

Posted Jul 2, 2015
For the price I was not expecting much when myself and my dog arrived for 2 nights. How wrong I was.Just a few km's from Tarifa in a very peaceful area, sits this very cute homestead. Checking in was simple and I was soon in my cosy room from a bygone day. Not state of the art but the place had everything I needed and was very comfortable. There is tables and chairs in the courtyard for a relaxed breakfast or supper. There is cafe area that serves snacks, fresh coffee and cold beer. This is where the free wifi area is. The room had no no air con. but had a ceiling fan. So the room was quite warm as I stayed here at the start of July. But not I slept ok. Good grounds that had a pool with loungers, Lot's of space to exercise your dog safely. Horses wandering in the next field. A beautiful mountain backdrop in which to sit and watch the sun set while enjoying a cold beer. A very friendly young man tended to most of the guest requests. His English was way better than my Spanish and every served up with a smile. Both Palomo and Tarifa beaches are close by. For sure I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rbf5b

Del Mar

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Ebookers
Very nice for an almost empty hotel! Very quiet in late November
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great relaxing place

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Many beaches Not too far to Cadix
Perfect stay in a nicely decorated room, spacious and clean. Practical kitchen as well. Calm environment close to the beach but also nice pool Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room with horse back riding available!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely quaint hotel with open courtyard. Room was clean. Hotel had a pool and lounge chairs. There was also a playground and basketball court. The best part was that there was horseback riding available on the premises. Calm horses. Would recommend an early morning beach ride just like we did!
3 out of 5
by Bobiq from London

5 day Easter break

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
The place was ok. I wasn't lucky with the weather so it obviously skews the review. It was rather unproblematic stay. Rooms were fine but because of the Easter a bit overpriced. It's not as close to the beach as I thought and the highway noise could be heard outside though not in the rooms. The rooms equipped in rather basic furniture and TV as well as kitchen. Cleaned daily. Heater provided.
4 out of 5
by Lorena from Madrid

Miniapartamentos con toque rústico andaluz

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Miniapartamentos muy coquetos con aire andaluz. Sin grandes lujos, cocina con lo básico, pero práctica, como estar en una casa de campo, vamos como en un cortijo. Todo muy rústico con chimenea en la habitación y buena limpieza. La cama y las almohadas que nos tocaron increibles de cómodas. Nada más llegar hubo un problema con el wc y nos cambiaron la habitación sin problemas. Muy amables. La entrada al cortijo está indicada bien, pero el acceso es dirección a Tarifa está prohibido, el gps nos mandaba a dar la vuelta a 4km. Nos apañamos haciendo un giro unos metros más adelante... El área de piscina un poco pequeña pero las playas están cerca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elodie from estrun

nous reviendrons

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent séjour. Hôtel très joli. 2 chambres 2 salles de bains une petite cuisine clim Très bon accueil Piscine Près des plages de windsurfers À 8km de tarifa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels