Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from USA

Ok for a night.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Whole game needs refined.
Location: The SM mall.
Many technical difficulties. Furnishings missing. Appliances missing. Just not ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

A non smoking hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The lobby very impressive. My room was on the 2nd floor. I am a walker so I did not know that the elevator was out of service.my sister who has disability was not able to visit me due to the non existent elevator. The room smelled cigarette. I complained as I booked a non smoking room. The receptionist Ella told me that all rooms are non smoking. So clearly the housekeeping did not report the incident. Ella was so gracious n moved me to another room. The bed was on the loft so if you have a heavy luggage or has disability or elderly, it will be difficult to go up n down the stairs. The room is clean n has a kitchenette and a pull away bed which is a plus. The price is affordable. So I might give this hotel a chance the next time a visit Cagayan de Oro City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay! The staff are courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable accommodations, great food restaurant

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: modern, nice layout in room with beds "upstairs"
Bed was so comfortable and restaurant had great food
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from USA

Fantastic accomodations at a great price

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
This condotel was very relaxing and lots of room. It was a condo at the price of a reasonable hotel for much less. Will definately stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfiel, CA

Lack of manpower

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It has its own kitchen. Ideal for staying longer. We only stayed 3 days so we didn't use the kitchen function.
Cons: Elevator should be fixed immediately specially if there's a handicap. They give us a break with rate fees if it inconvenience the customers.
Location: A little Close to shopping mall and spa
When my family arrived, the rooms were not ready. Then they gave us a room where the door lock is broken and we cannot close it. They ended up giving us the master key do we'll be able to lock it if we leave the room. Employees are doing all the departmental work. The elevator is out of order. We have to climb the stairs to go on the 2nd floor. There's no bell boy to carry our luggages. All male employees carried the luggage for us including the security guard. Their laundry service is bad too. It took them 3-1/2 days to do ours. Because their machine broke down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Pennsylvania, USA

Uptown Condotel, CDO

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel according to the previous reports was minutes from the airport. It may have been last year but now the new airport is built it's an hour's drive away and cost 1,200 pesos each way in the hotel courtesy car. The hotel is quite a long way from any beaches and the city itself but there is a shopping mall nearby and freshly cooked chicken stores as well as local restaurants. Staff were courtious and helpful and the room was serviced daily apart from replenishment of shampoos and soaps. There are cooking facilities which was good and also many TV channels and the bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were cooked fresh and fairly wholesome but the choice is somewhat limited. Fairly good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WAY Overpriced

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We paid a total of $109 for 4 people to stay there, 2 on hideabed. we found out later that the hotel is far from center Cagayan de Oro and this caused many problems. We also found out there are hotels in cagayan with similar amenities and better facilities at half or less the cost. The pricing structure is not remotely fair to the traveler. We were in late and out early. breakfast was good. Also it was a slight battle to get sheets on the hideabed when we had already paid for the extra travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROBERT from Kuwait

Was like I was at home

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: It's near to the water rafter and golf course. It's a quit location
Location: It's out side the main city but only 10 min drive 5 min to the mall 5 nim to the golf course. They moved the airport so its 1.5 hours from airport
This was my second time in Cagayan and i really enjoyed this Hotel its a little out the city but great location quit nice place to stay
4 out of 5
by DH from USA

Could Be Better

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Room was tidy and comfortable, but noisy at night due to adjoining room late night partying and loud 24 hour car and foot traffic from customers using businesses located below the 2nd floor room. The free breakfast was small portions, very basic, and cold except for the rice and coffee. Overall I was disappointed because the hotel rates are higher than other establishments closer to the city center yet less satisfying overall.