Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally placed hotel near to all amenities and h

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Old fashioned Irish hotel that meets a one night stay adequately. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Très joli hotel situé juste à côté du château

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bel hôtel bien situé doté d'un pub!!! :-) Belles chambres et personnel très sympathique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right in the centre of Cahir

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel has a good sized bar and all the staff were very pleasant. The breakfast menu had a good choice and was plentiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice hotel in the lovely town of Cahir.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included and was excellent. There were buffet items (pastry and fruit) with the option to choose from menu items.
Cons: Some small updates to rooms (see above). Also, some shampoo and hair conditioner would be nice. I needed to go out to buy.
Location: Location in the center of town couldn't be better. Cahir Castle is a few doors down. The reasonable tour admission price was well worth it.
I believe this is the only hotel in the small town of Cahir. It was conveniently located in the middle of town. Staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Excellent breakfast (best I have ever seen) included in your stay. Cahir castle is just a block away and can be seen once you step out of the hotel, which is pretty amazing. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean, however I did have some observations: 1. The hair dryer in the bathroom was quite prehistoric. I have never seen anything like that in the states. Looked like a vacuum cleaner attached to the wall. The no choice heat setting was so low it took a long time to dry my hair. Guests who would like to stand a chance with the Ireland weather: bring your own. 2. No outlets in the bathroom or near a mirror in the rest of the room. I used my flat iron for my hair without being able to see what I was doing. Understandable the hotel was built before the invention of electrical grooming tools. 3. While the weather was nice and no air conditioning was needed, we had to close the windows at night for quiet but then the room became stuffy as there wasn't circulation or ceiling fans for air movement. Next time I will bring a travel fan for some white noise and circulation. 4. We stayed in two other towns during our visit to Ireland, and apparently none of the hotels in Ireland seem to have clocks. Keep your cell phone charging near your bed at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine USA

Close to castle.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Walking distance to a very cool castle! Best history castle in Ireland! Pub and restaurant was fun and good food, as were breakfasts. Place needs an update badly, loads of tape on bathtub. Most staff were lovely except for desk person who seemed uninterested. It's a walk up if you have heavy luggage. Take away the castle and I would keep looking....but it's the only game in town. Loads of oportunity here with some updating!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can hear everything from inside of Your room

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Maybe because it's an older hotel but I could hear people walking by in the hallway. I could hear every door open and close. I couldn't sleep it was so noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

right in the middle of town

Posted Jun 22, 2016
good overall except half of large bed broken but not a problem...notified staff...
2 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel before, it is a modest, well located hotel with friendly staff. It offers good value, however, rooms are showing signs of wear.