Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay to visit kids...motel only 5 min away.

Posted May 16, 2016
The motel is close to many restaurants and shopping. The only concern was the fridge did not stay cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for us. Dotie was amazing!!!!

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel was a perfect base for our recent family wedding. The staff were fantastic!!! Dotie was amazing! We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terribly Disappointing hotel in a great area

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I was looking for a good hotel near the downtown Columbus area for me (Dad) and my three teenage sons for a couple of nights. I jumped on Expedia, as I frequently do, when I got to Columbus early Friday morning. I read through all the reviews for multiple hotels with in 25 mile radius and finally settled on this Best Western. BIG Mistake but fortunately, I only booked it for one night just in case we didn't like it. The hotel staff was pleasant (especially the nice woman working the breakfast room) but that was the ONLY positive. The hotel is old in need of major updates (don't be fooled by the nice looking entrance in the photos). As soon as we walked in the side entrance to head to our room on the second floor it smelled awful of smoke. It's definitely a non-smoking hotel but the old carpet all around tells a different story of years gone by. The room itself was fairly clean but the towels were thin and stained and the beds were not comfortable at all. Kids were running all through the hallways late into the night and a coment to the front desk got a response of "kids will be kids." Really? My three teenage sons, who go with the flow & are night owls, requested that we not stay in that hotel for a second night because they couldn't sleep with all the noise. The hotel is in a great location with lots of restaurants, big box stores & gas stations nearby. Fortunately, my 2nd night at another hotel a little further out was perfect. Wouldn't recommend this one to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Good location, rooms clean, fast check in, friendl

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Spent 3 nights, daughter just recently moved to area, we needed a close hotel with stores
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, hotel provided quality service for the type of hotel.
Room was clean with no smell, a plus. HVAC unit in room a little loud. Clean hotel in which I felt I could lay my head down. Conveniently located. Continental breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Lorain, Oh

Worked for us.

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were only here for half a day. We attended a concert in Columbus and just came in for the night. It worked well for us - everything was roomy and comfortable enough. The breakfast the next morning wasn't bad, though the juice dispenser was not working when it first opened. My wife went to the pool later in the morning, which she mentioned was cold. She hopped on over to the spa area and was much happier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

2 Night Stay Was Pretty good.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Ample grab bars. Nice staff. Good location close to stores, restaurants and historical Canal Winchester. Thank you staff for the pleasant stay.
Cons: I think ADA rooms, in general could offer variable height closets for those who roll as well as those who stroll, And adjustable mirror.
Location: Off of 33 near the Franklin & Fairfield county border. Slate Run metro park, a working historical farm is not too far by car. Village of Lithopolis.
The staff were helpful and accommodating my needs for a downstairs suite in that they have no elevator. We received the jacuzzi tub accessible suite that was comparable to what booked online. The tub was wonderful, but the water was putting out a couple of small blue stones (City water issue, though). They have a water softener, we noticed...nice. Since this was an accessible room I will focus on this. Room had close access from the side entrance, but door opened the wrong direction from the disabled stall & sidewalk. Rm has Lowered closet. No taller hooks for full length coats or a woman's dress. We modified and hung these things on the shower curtain rod, not what it's for but it worked for us. The doors were ADA width, but the space between door jamb and door was too wide in spots offering some light and some noise.. Morning #2 woke to the sounds from the breakfast room. Bed comfort was ok. Not plush nor the best, nor was it ultra firm nor hard as a rock. If you are in a wheelchair, the bathroom mirror did not tilt down, however if you can stand and are taller than 4 ft., the mirror could work for you. The toiletries were plentiful including combs, razors, toothpaste, toothbrushes, shampoos, soaps and hair conditioner. The room was a decent size with a king bed. The decorations were okay and the tv was good. Frig didn't work for us. Toilet stopped up twice. Staff came to assist us quickly. One lamp was to hard to use, so traded bed lamp with desk lamp w switch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We stayed at this hotel while helping our daughter move. We were not there for long periods of time but while we were there the staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was good and when we returned to our rooms in the evening they were clean and restocked with linens and.coffee..ready for rest and relaxation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Room

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The location was great for a quick overnight. A number of Quick Service and casual dining options close by made this perfect for a quick overnight.
Cons: The breakfast even by morning motel standards was not very appealing.
Room was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk and at breakfast was very friendly. IT was great to have so many Quick Service and Casual Restaurant options nearby. The breakfast itself wasn't very good even by hotel standards. I would stay here again just go out for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by anna

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good but booking through you all had to give 100 deposit plus room was higher than their average rate.