Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Quick overnight stop

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Easy access to interstate.
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Location: Close to interstate, one steakhouse/bar just downhill from hotel. Several fast foods and gas nearby.
Easy to get to, nice steakhouse downhill. Room configured strange, open main door to bathroom area, but all was clean and had nice patio outside door (two doors). Beds were ok, nice tv and many channels. Not the best, but far from the worst. Continental breakfast was a little slim.
4 out of 5
by Manash

Had a comfortable stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonably priced and comfortable. Good service and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Good for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Expedia overcharged me for the room. Everything was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location was right off the interstate highway
Check in was at 2:00pm but room was not ready when I arrived at 3:30 pm. The room was clean but needed to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for fall colors 2016

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: ~30 miles to smokey, pisgah, nantahala cherokee. Good Restaurants are far,grocery store with full salad bar at 0.5 miles/ steakhouse adjacent.
Pretty basic but with all the outdoor stuff, wont be spending time in here. Nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. But they defaulted to use the cheapest of everything, soup, toilet paper, bed sheets etc. Again it wasn't bad. It was just a little too cost effective. Ohh, and the lights are on a sensor. So if you wake up in the middle of the night expect to bump your foot on something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toxic air ruined my trip

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Did you know that Canton NC is home to a paper processing plant? I did not until I stayed there. In the morning I was trying to figure out where the "propane gas" was leaking. Late afternoon it was more like week old trash. When I was informed of what it actually was, my sore throat and burning eyes made sense. I checked out a day early by 9:00 AM and was told I could not get my third night refunded because Hotels.com does not allow for refunds after check in. It is a MOTEL, there is nothing luxury about it. The view from the second floor balcony was lovely but I couldn't enjoy it for the toxic air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl.

Adaquate

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and it was quiet enough to sleep until others checked into their rooms. The water in the shower was strong and hot
Cons: No bread for toast, no fresh fruit and the woman who was putting out the breakfast disappeared immediately. Passable excuse for breakfast at best
Location: Nothing to really do nearby. Couple of fast food places and gas stations on same road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels