Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Greensboro, North Carolina

Surprisingly Cute.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
America Best the staff was very nice. The front desk person called me before we even arrived to make sure that we were coming in. Continental breakfast was good. After eating, we went out to the car and I noticed the stench coming from the Sagebush Restaurant that sit in front of the hotel, which was not pleasurable. Management need to talk with restaurant management about that smell.
3 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable, basic hotel. Could have more options for breakfast like yogert. Also items would be empty but not refilled. Overall, good quality for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

alright

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
the place was alright, it was in a nice location. the main issue I had was the lady the checked me out was rude and the toilet didn't work
3 out of 5
by Terrence from Chicago

No extended stay recommended

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and servicable nothing more, nothing less. No one at the desk on arrival and apparently couldn't hear the bell. Shower hot and cold seemed reversed. Since it was late, we decided to have just a few appetizers from the Sagebrush (ostensibly Restaurant) & Saloon. skip it – especially do not order the salty-to-the-point-of-inedible mushrooms – cannot recommend the mediocre chili and my wife left selection half eaten. Since the room was clean – this would be ok if you just want to crash for a few hours. Do you remember the $6 RedRoof? – not quite that good and not worth more. We drove out of the way just to be in the Cumberland Mts; my guess is that it’s such a hot spot in the summer that old, just passable motels can make it. Off peak, as Feb, you’ll wonder why your in this place. The mountains are beautiful as is the drive.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Chattanooga, TN

Not bad weekend trip.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in town to visit family. Would be great during the summer time because each room has a back door and a covered porch with lounge chairs that overlook the pool.
4 out of 5
by Charles from atlanta

Pretty good and near maggie valley ski area

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for skiing at Cataloochee. About 20 minutes from mountain. Big beds. Comfy. Budget breakfast. Served the purpose well.
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Indiana

Nice place, good bed, waffles for breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped while traveling from Florida to Indiana. Easy check in, nice clerk, convenient parking near room, everything was fine. The view from the balcony overlooking the pool was nice, will be better when they clean up downstairs patios outside rooms that appear to be in the process of renovation. The breakfast needs some fruit and protein.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee

Not bad for price.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: location is not bad, near to highway
Cons: They need improved the cleaning process in room. I found small roaches under the TV.
Location: Near to Asheville and mountains.
Has great service, beds not to bad, price not bad, I founds small roaches under the TV.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Australia

Comfortable, value hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Value hotel with comfortable room. Hopeless breakfast, no food, area not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but hotel was not what we expected

Posted Oct 21, 2015
The staff was nice, the room ok, but this is not a property I expect from Expedia.