Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Did not have my name or address had to give all that to them again called at 11:30 and woke everyone up wanting to know when I was going to pay after she had already taken care of it Just very rude people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

Poor Facility For High Rate Nightly Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Photos of property were quiet misleading.For what I was charged I could have spent $20 or so more and stayed in a mid scaled chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Front desk female could have been somewhat more personable and friendly
2 out of 5
by Gayle

Nocturnal Noise

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here as a budget option for visiting Asheville (about 20 minutes away). First of all, know that Canton is a paper mill town. If you're not familiar with paper mills, they have a very distinctive odor most people find unpleasant. The odor was most noticeable in the mornings, but we never noticed the odor in the room. I grew up in a mill town, so it was not a huge detractor for me, but I might have made a different choice had I known this when booking the room. The room was clean, although the areas with tile flooring could have tolerated a deep scrubbing. I was a little nervous when I noticed the bed had a spring coil mattress, but it was surprisingly comfortable. The biggest issue I had with this hotel was the noise level; the owner needs to do something about the plumbing and pipes. Every time you turn the water on or off, the pipes rattle and clunk in the walls. Not so terribly bad until you realize that the pipes in your wall are clunking every time ANYONE uses water. The hotel was completely full during our stay. Full of people who wanted to take showers, use the toilet, wash their face, brush their teeth. All. Night. Long. Not the greatest situation when you've got an interview in the morning. Maybe it was just the end of the hotel we were in, or maybe it was just ground floor rooms, or maybe it was just our room (102). I don't know. But our stay was miserable. I won't book a room here again, not when there are plenty of other options.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Spannco

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our nights at this hotel. It was a clean and quite place to stay after a day of visiting Asheville. A good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by tom herskovitz from knoxville

nice quiet friday

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
overall ok. some odor in room. bed hard, but slept great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We stayed a night. Room had all the required things. Close to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: They need to focus on details and cleanliness of the rooms.
The room had dead bugs that were noticed immediately, and when the curtains were closed there were lots of alive bugs hidden away in the folds of the drapes. The room did not appear clean and fresh either.
1 out of 5
by Marsha Burkhalter from Illinois

Horrible

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Long,confusing check in. Room was old,dirty and in need of many repairs. Bed was ok and had plenty of hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was clean and nicely decorated. Small balconey was a plus. very friendly staff