Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Hotel is off highway so little noise. Renovations in progress. Room relatively clean. Very limited breakfast. Staff friendly. 1st floor window did not lock. We wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
We were surprised. Very clean and comfortable. A great value.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda

Price too high for value

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older hotel with spring mattresses. The room didn't have the hair dryer and, even though I asked for one, the hotel didn't give me one. The breakfast was sub par. The waffle maker spray and batter was out, no bread or bagels to toast, only muffins and danishes. Hard boiled eggs. The cover was spotted. It was quiet unless someone turned on the water above you! Over-priced for the level of value. Not a lot close by for kids. We stayed here only to visit Bryson City. Could have found a better place for same price if I would have booked earlier. Convenient to 24-hr gas station, Burger King, and Bojangles. Was clean enough. Be sure you don't book a smoking room by accident. Won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Did not have my name or address had to give all that to them again called at 11:30 and woke everyone up wanting to know when I was going to pay after she had already taken care of it Just very rude people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

Poor Facility For High Rate Nightly Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Photos of property were quiet misleading.For what I was charged I could have spent $20 or so more and stayed in a mid scaled chain hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Not so good

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Scenery
Cons: Renovation of room
Location: Essentials close
Furniture should be replaced, chipped, outdated, microwave smelled like it was smoking, toilet seating nearly on ground level. Carpet needs a good shampoo! Outside patio littered with cigarette butts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Front desk female could have been somewhat more personable and friendly
2 out of 5
by Gayle

Nocturnal Noise

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here as a budget option for visiting Asheville (about 20 minutes away). First of all, know that Canton is a paper mill town. If you're not familiar with paper mills, they have a very distinctive odor most people find unpleasant. The odor was most noticeable in the mornings, but we never noticed the odor in the room. I grew up in a mill town, so it was not a huge detractor for me, but I might have made a different choice had I known this when booking the room. The room was clean, although the areas with tile flooring could have tolerated a deep scrubbing. I was a little nervous when I noticed the bed had a spring coil mattress, but it was surprisingly comfortable. The biggest issue I had with this hotel was the noise level; the owner needs to do something about the plumbing and pipes. Every time you turn the water on or off, the pipes rattle and clunk in the walls. Not so terribly bad until you realize that the pipes in your wall are clunking every time ANYONE uses water. The hotel was completely full during our stay. Full of people who wanted to take showers, use the toilet, wash their face, brush their teeth. All. Night. Long. Not the greatest situation when you've got an interview in the morning. Maybe it was just the end of the hotel we were in, or maybe it was just ground floor rooms, or maybe it was just our room (102). I don't know. But our stay was miserable. I won't book a room here again, not when there are plenty of other options.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Spannco

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our nights at this hotel. It was a clean and quite place to stay after a day of visiting Asheville. A good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by tom herskovitz from knoxville

nice quiet friday

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
overall ok. some odor in room. bed hard, but slept great.