Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I booked this last minute and it was the only ro available. Good deal for price and availability, staff was nice and helpful. Morning breakfasts were quality. At this price you don't get much of a concierge which I would have liked. However good hotel for what it is.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The first shocking matter was that the hotel did not have its own parking, nor did it subsidize the parking in the adjacent parking facility. A local man stands in front of the parking and demands money for parking at R70 a day, which can only be paid in cash. Surely, without immediate payment, there is nowhere to leave your vehicle. Rooms were satisfactory, albeit a lot of wasted space and moisture damage on the walls. A big disappointment was going to the bar downstairs at 11pm for a bottle of water; the bartender didn't have enough change for me, and said that he'll get some and bring it to my room. This never happened and he was on leave over the next two days, which was extremely frustrating. It must be said that the front desk staff did rectify this when I mentioned it to them, however was a big inconvenience trying to get my money back from the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

séjour sans problème

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel simple mais situé en centre ville a proximité de toutes les commodités accessible à quelques minutes de marche. Hôtel propre, très bon petit déjeuner. Très Bon accueil que vous pouvez solliciter en cas de besoin. Parking surveillé en face de l'hôtel pas très cher (5 euros par nuits) mais places limitées. Station de bus en face et le bus touristique ( qui fait le tour de la ville) à 5 minutes à pied. WIFI OK et hôtel rénové. Moins chers de louer une voiture à l'aéroport pour les visites et circuits notamment au cap de bonne espérance mais GPS indispensable. La circulation en ville est plus complexe et parfois sportive qu'en dehors du centre ville. Taxi disponible à réserver auprès de l'acceuil pour l'aéroport pour 250 Rand (17 euros) par voiture. Superbe paysage côtier à faire en voiture. Très bon séjour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mercy from johannesburg

excellent

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
was wonderful a very warm welcome from Ryan
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hantverkare och flera anställda i rummet

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
God frukost.Boka ej taxi via hotellreception. Det blir mycket mycket dyrare jämfört med vanlig taxameter. När vi fortfarande bodde på rummet och hade varit ute på promenad så hittade vi hantverkare i vårt rum och som höll på med badrummet utan att vi blev förvarnade om detta. Detta kändes obehagligt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kai from Johannesburg/Copenhagen

A good hotel in the centre of Cape Town

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We met a friendly staff and aggregat hotel near the Waterfront - walking distance 12 to 15 minutes. The breakfast buffet was superb! We can recommend The New Tulbagh Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hamilton

Great value for money

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Yummy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt och bra

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bra frukost. Bra service från receptionen. De fyller inte på tissue paper varje dag och byter heller inte lakan var 3e dag. Alla vägguttagen fungerar inte optimalt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marie-henriette Corine

un regard sur cap town

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
L hôtel est très bien situe a proximité de tout ,la ville est a peine 5mn a pied ,les points infos sont bien indiques ,le petit IC c est au on exprime quand anglais donc mes amis voyageurs renvoyé votre anglais ,pour ques tion repas c très abordable en plein centre ville je me souviens plus de la rue c est un endroit au on mange très bien on retrouve toute la bonne cuisine de tout religion si on porte plus sur indien ou chinois ou bien meme une bonne pizza . .. cote shopping mes dames vous allez pas vous ennuies Un petit conseil n aventure jamais seul et faite très attention a votre monnaie comme partout ailleurs on ne rencontre pas que de bonne personne .... bonne vacances a tous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarie from Hartbeespoortdam

Best value for money

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Centrally located, less than 100m from City Bus stop. Nice breakfast. Staff friendly. Noisy area, especially early mornings with garbage truck. Website advertisement indicated all rooms have shower and bath, which is not the case with family room. Only the 3rd staff member could explain that to me. Overall very good and for the price, the stay was excellent! Thank you.