Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Clean and Quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Its clean, modern and quiet area.The options for breakfast are big!
Location: Location is a short walk (2 mins) from the end of Long Street. Unfortunately entrance is on a public square where homeless people tend to hang out.
Located a short walk from Long Street, its good enough. Its not in the most "safest" of areas and there isn't a lot of restaurants close by except for the hotel's own restaurant. A shore walk to V & A only about 15 minutes. Rooms are modern, spacious and clean. WIFI was strong. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deixa a desejar

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia mediana. O quarto deixa um pouco a desejar, nas fotos aparenta ser mais suntuoso e confortável. As camas eram duas de solteiro unidas, mesmo tendo sido solicitado cama de casal. Mas o pior de tudo foi não ter estacionamento e cobrarem 70 rands (quase 20 reais) por dia pra estacionar na rua, sob a justificativa que ficaria um guarda cuidando dos veículos. Esse "guarda" somente apareceu para cobrar o valor, não vimos ele em nenhum outro dia cuidando dos carros.
5 out of 5
by JAN from Pretoria

Great value!!!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at Tulbagh since 1970's on and off but not of late,and i must compliment you on the fact that it is even better now and real value for money and the breakfast is superb as isstaff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel midden in Cape Town.

Posted May 21, 2016
Leuk hotel in centrum, goed ontbijt, vriendelijk personeel, maar slechte bedden en probeer een kamer aan het parkeer terrein te vermijden. Heel veel herrie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Waterfront and Conference Center

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location is not far away from the confernce center and the water front is in walking distance. The hotel was nice, but nothing fancy. The rooms are large. The bath room could require some renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pierre from Libreville

Très bien

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé à proximité immédiate du centre ville et d'une station du bus. Le Waterfont se situe à une vingtaine de minutes à pied. Très grande chambre, grande salle de bain baignoire / douche. Grand lit d'excellente qualité. Petit déjeuner royal avec des horaires très larges. Seuls bémols c'est le côté un peu bruyant... Jusque tard dans la nuit... L'ensemble du personnel très accueillant sauf à l'accueil ou j'ai eu le sentiment de déranger... Je recommande malgré tout !
1 out of 5
by Yolande from Gillitts

Horrible. AVOID. RUN

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was full of hair everywhere ! On the wall in the canalizations etc. gross. We found 6 cockroaches in the room ! EVERYDAY ! We where at the very last room number 101 so the wifi couldn't get there we had to get out of the room to send a message ! The TV was barely showing 4 Chanel and all of them was very bad quality and we couldn't hear anything. You pay the parking 70R per night and you are not even garanti to get a place + it's really insecure ! Also dirty serviette in the bateroom yellow and orange suspicious trace.
3 out of 5
by Jonas from Uppsala, Sverige

Big room but strange bathroom layout

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in an executive twin room for five nights during our Cape Town leg of a two week long South Africa trip. The room had a big bathroom both with a big shower and a bath tub. Part of the wall between the bathtub of the bathroom and the sleeping room was made up of jalousie doors that was able to pull apart. But everything that "happened" in the bathroom was easily heard in the rest of the room. The hotel is within reasonable walking distance to the V&A Waterfront, but it is not recommended to walk home in the dark for security reasons.
4 out of 5
by Shujat from UK

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are amazing - friendly. Hotel is ok - showing some minor disrepair. Breakfast is good! Beggars and thieves are a problem in this part of capetown.