Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Good location to visit the Capitol

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Central. We got a room on the Ground floor.
Cons: Rooms are okay for 1 night. Should be renovated.
Location: 2 Restaurants in walking distance. Close to the Capitol.
We visited the hotel because it is not far away from the Capitol. In my opinion, it is a little outdated. OK for 1 night. 2 Restaurants in walking distance. We went to the chain Restaurant: Black Bear Restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Old hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very old but convenient. Shower head was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Nice hotel in downtown Carson City

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location: The hotel is in the downtown area, across the street from a casino, a Black Bear's Restaurant and within walking distance of a park and shops.
We spent 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and was equipped with a tiny kitchenette with sink , refrigerator and microwave. We were on the first floor and it was quiet. The staff was friendly and cordial. The room was clean. This is our second time staying there because we had a good experience the first time as well.. They serve breakfast with a small variety of breakfast foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate your visit with us and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable. It allowed me to have my grandchildren space to play quietly or be apart of visiting during my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This should be a $50 hotel, we paid over $100 and it was not a good hotel.. Lobby was filthy. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Nasty stain on chair and carpet.. only good thing was bathroom was clean... Would not stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Replace full beds with queens.
Booked hotel room expecting 2 queens beds not full size. If 6 feet plus your feet will hang over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by mana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your feedback. We are the largest hotel in Carson City and all beds other than King, are Queen size beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carson Citu

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Mattresses were broken down on sides near phone, were not queen size as expected, shower had a piercing whistle throughout most of shower, where you stood in shower creaked, WiFi wasn't working, limited breakfast- waffles and hot cereal only hot food,hard boiled eggs wee fresh so difficult to get out of shell, ice machine broken. Bathroom small. Air conditioner either high or low, no thermostat. Liked the wall stencil of trees and leaves. Was quiet in bldg one, 2nd floor away from elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review so that we may make improvements upon our building to make your next stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

will stay there again

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: wear and tear in bathroom
we needed an inexpensive place to stay while visiting family. picked the plaza. the staff was friendly and helpful upon check in and check out and the time my key would not work. our room was clean but there is some wear issues in the bathroom. the flooring is coming up by the tub and when you move in the tub while showering it squeaks and sounds like the tub may crack. in a room that sleeps 4 they should have 4 bath towels, they only put in 2. but other than those few things our stay was very pleasant. we will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will definitely take your concerns into consideration to provide better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson, NV

Close to downtown, nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Not much to write about. Not happy about how our reservation was handled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will definitely take your concerns into consideration to provide better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel,small but not overwhelming

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: More meat and fruits during breakfast
Location: No need to ride your car,just walk around
Very convenient,like the lower level,price is right
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will definitely take your concerns into consideration to provide better service.