Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economico

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel di bassa qualita' con stanze grandi e bruttine. Letto comodo e pulizia buona ma moquette vecchia da cambiare. Colazione pessima in sala deprimente. Per una tappa di una notte va bene altrimenti cercate di meglio. Piuttosto economico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

This hotel offers tremendous value.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Most everything. The rooms have hand-painted tree murals on the walls, which are a different, nice touch.
Cons: Being a late riser, I would like the continental breakfast to have later hours. Cut-off is a 9AM.
Location: On the main street of Carson City, with easy access to highways and freeways. Just a few blocks from the Railroad Museum.
This was my third weekend stay here. There are lots of fancier hotels with more amenities to choose from nearby, but if you are looking for the basics at a very reasonable price this is an excellent choice. Everything was well-maintained and clean. The beds were comfortable. There was a table and two chairs in the room. The staff was efficient and friendly. There is a continental breakfast included in the price, and an ARCO gas station right across the street. A one block walk brings you to Red's Old 395 Grill - which is a fun place to eat with good grill food and 101 beers. There was a microwave, refrigerator and small sink in our room, which could have saved us a lot of money on food, if we were staying longer. (Families take note!) There was a hairdryer in the bathroom, but no iron. The desk attendant got an iron and ironing board for us right away on request. There wasn't a coffee maker (didn't matter to me). There is no smoking in the hotel - which I really appreciated. There is even a bookshelf near the front desk full of books to read along with a large variety of tourist brochures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal.

Room was just Ok.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location in Carson City
Cons: The smell, the bathroom appearance.
Location: Casino's
Everything about the hotel seemed old. Not as in unique and special, just old. As soon as I entered the hotel there was a strong smell. The room was simply a place to sleep. The bathroom was very plain. I was able to get a quiet night of sleep and moved on. For $20.00 more I will be staying at a different location in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price. Great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Exactly what we needed. Frig and microwave, clean, comfortable walking in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Maine

Cross country trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I am on a cross country trip, and this hotel was fine for an overnight stay. It was clean, comfortable, and safe. The continental breakfast was a bit lacking, in fact best to go somewhere else for breakfast. Overall the hotel is a good spot to spend a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark, calif

Walking distance to old town and casinos

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated
Location: Within walking distance to old town
very pleasant staff and nice breakfast. Bathroom needs to be upgraded. Sink was very worn and the bathtub made noise when you stepped in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by op, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your business. Please come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First review. WORST HOTEL EVER. Stayed 2 nights.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort:3- because truth be told if you're looking for a place to sleep for a night then you can definitely do it here. More than 1 day= big no.
Cons: Room wasn't clean at all. Literally stains on floor etc. Plus, no room keeping at all. No toiletries the next day. I had to go buy some etc.
Location: Hotel customer service needs to step up.. Expedia- keep up your customer service. I liked how you guys helped me faster than the hotel staff did.
Since the beginning of time (creation of this account) I've been to multiple hotels and have never done a review until now. I've never complain on here b4, but I need to let people know about this place and my experience. Overall Rating: 1, because MY experience with this hotel was terrible. I decided to try this hotel out, because of the great reviews, but I am totally disappointed. Hotel Staff: 0. I got in and for some reason my reservation wasn't in their system. At first, Melissa (the worker there), was dealing with this other couple in front of us and I can tell that she was giving the older guy an attitude, because yes, he was snappy, but that's bad customer service if you give your customer attitude to the point that other customer notices. We went over my situation and she told me she'll call Expedia and clarify everything within 30 minutes. I took a seat and there she stood...doing nothing. Another worker by the name of Rachel was told to look into this situation. I waited for about 20-25 minutes and Rachel comes out and tells me to call Expedia. What the heck. I am a patient person, but this is outrageous, she couldn't do it because the wait time is too long for customer service and it's "busy now". She goes back in the room and sit down at a desk behind Melissa and she's doing nothing. Just talking to her coworkers. I called Expedia right away and the automatic system goes: wait time 2 minutes. 2 MINTUES!@? Btw- EXPEDIA CUSTOMER SERVICE= AWESOME.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ants in the room , no cleaning service until 5pm, Power went out multiple times. I'll never stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Hot August Night

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Couldnt get a room in Reno, so booked in Carson City for the night. Only 20 miles from Reno. Surprisingly nice comfy small hotel. Old but clean. Fast check in and friendly staff. Continental breakfast was ok for someone on the go. Good enough hotel for overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by OM, Hotel Management
So glad you came to Carson City. We are the largest Hotel. We are pleased to hear your stay here was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable/ Good Location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable older property that is compact and not spread out such that there is a lot of walking to access the front check in desk and parking areas.
Location: The location is good. Was not concerned about nearby stores or clubs as it was located conveniently between two points I was traveling between.
Comfortable room, good location, nice continental breadfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by om, Hotel Management
Thank you and please come again