Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Old outdated rooms.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The carpet had many stains and looked old. There was a bad smell in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel that needs an update

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean and tidy.
Cons: Equipment like the ice machine should be all working. Beds could be of higher quality. Breakfast could at least include bread for toast.
Location: Good location.
This is an aging hotel that could use an update. The facility was clean and tidy. The staff was nice and considerate. The beds were very cheap. The ice machine on our floor was broken. The hot water was barely warm for the longest time. I wonder if they have a on demand heating system that is not well balanced for this facility. Just guessing. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast that was included. I wasn't expecting a huge breakfast buffet but it was very limited. Prepackaged cereal, English muffins, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, orange juice, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and there was a staff member making waffles. That was everything in total. On the second morning, the waffle maker said he couldn't make waffles because a support staff wasn't there. Why it takes two to make waffles is baffling. The breakfast staff could use better training on how to make the best with what they can offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Good place without being too fancy.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice older place, quiet convenient location, good price. A clean, no-frills place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The lady that took care of the continental breakfast was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Response time to clients complaints.
Location: It's within walking distance of the state capitol and a friendly casino.
The first night I was awakened several times by a clanking noise and was told it was due to the Ice maker in the floor above our room. The second day I found ants coming out of the air conditioner/heater. When I reported it, they said they would notify the exterminator. I said I wanted someone to go to the room and spray ant killer before my wife returned. They did and it solved the problem.
5 out of 5
by Jorden

Roomy rooms and nice staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was my third year staying in this hotel. The staff was extremely welcoming and check in and out was very easy. Room is very large, breakfast is good. I love this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words! We greatly appreciate you staying with us! We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley CA

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff was friendly and the location to downtown area was good.
Cons: Mattresses, lighting and towels
The reason I am giving this motel such a low rating was the beds were awful the mattresses need to be upgraded. Additionally the lighting is horrible was so dark like you were in a cave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize for the beds and lighting. We appreciate your feed back so we may improve on the facility. We also appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Older budget hotel in central Carson City.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I stayed 2 nights mid week at this older hotel, conveniently located in the center of downtown Carson City. The staff were friendly. Breakast was adequate. The room was clean but all furniture and contents were tired and depressing. Rooms were poorly sound proofed and I could hear the conversation in the next room. The door locking out the adjoining room was insecure. But with the lower room rate per night, it is an ok value. However, I will stay elsewhere in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feed back so we may improve on the facility. We also appreciate your business and hope you have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

Some wear, but still comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Easy check-in; the staff made me feel welcome from the get-go. Nice room location. The room was clearly worn: carpet wear and obvious damage to cabinets that probably happened during installation. But these were incidental. The bed was great; no skimp on the mattress. Quiet room at night. Breakfast was good, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feed back so we may improve on the facility. We also appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, United States of America

Hotel badly in need of refurbishment/.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Refurbishment inside and outside. Breakfast was horrible with partially cooked waffles.
Location: Not applicable.
A real disappointment; inside and outside. Hotel needs to be refurbished totally. Breakfast was horrible; totally disorganized and with half-cooked waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feed back so we may improve on the facility. We also appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels