Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky.

Close to interstate

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Stayed there overnight in my way to Atlanta, ok hotel to just do that, I think breakfast was over at 8 so if you want it better get up early. Luckly there is a wafflehouse beach to it and that was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh....

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
For the $$ I guess it was ok. I had a roof o er my head. Super 8 in Acworth was better, quiet and didn't charge me an extra $10 for nothing a few days later. I didn't even bother to call and ask what the $10 charge was for. Just not worth it cause we will not stay here again. This hotel was booked through hotels.com but the woman checking me in argued with me about who I booked the room through(why this mattered, I have no clue). We stayed for 2 days and where offered two towels 2 wash cloths and one tiny little bottle of shampoo...no conditioner for the both of us(I have long hair). To get any more we had to hunt down the cleaning person. I always thought it was standard that when you stay for two days the second day the cleaning lady comes and ask you if you need any more clean towels or supplies. Apparently, that isn't standard anymore. There free breakfast isn't really breakfast I could have done better by packing some Pop-Tarts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmmmm....

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a baseball trip and assistant coach arrived at 1 in the morning for check in. Credit card machine didn't work and he had to go to another hotel and was charged as a no show after not being admitted. Found a way to charge team but couldn't let him stay. Refrigerator didn't work, beds were hard, housekeeping kept turning our AC off and it was 100 degrees out so it was burning up when we would come back to the room. We would have to turn it way up to get it comfortable and then it was freezing in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by THOMAS from Aurora, CO

NOT great by any stretch of the imagination

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was in dire need of updating. The toilet tank had a big break in it & it had been "fixed" with black sealant of some kind. Shoney's was the only restaurant within walking distance. Had to drive a few miles up the highway to get to anything else. Not fun when you've been in the car for 2 days.
3 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, son was not feeling well , maids let him rest, came later to clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Horrible Week Stay!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Customer service. Everything as a whole could be improved
Rude employees, reserved 1 smoking 1 non smoking upon arriving was told by manager that she could override any reservation and ended up having to take 2 smoking rooms. TV didn't work most of time. While showering hot water very very short and ended with COLD shower. Breakfast only consisted of coffee, toast and bagels. Would not recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, Al

GOOD LOCATION-Rude staff spoke broken English

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Located right off I-75, Shoney's on one side and Quick Stop on the other. Room clean, quiet and comfortable. Booked online on way to hotel, at check-in was billed 3 nights. Was attending unexpected Memorial for family member. Only stayed two nights due to storms expected to move through, we are Senior citizens, storms and unfamilar areas do not blend well. Advised front desk morning after check-in day we were checking out early and explained. Staff at desk was quick and rude in heavy accent "NO REFUND", not even partial or worded kindly. On limited income and circumstances could have been concidered. FREE BREAKFAST was at best poor. Would not consider this location again. Disappointed with Wynham properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rentz, ga

We would stay again!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We came for just one night to concert in Cartersville and didn't want to drive home so we just found the closest hotel to the church! We checked in and the Owner(I'm assuming) was super nice and smiled the whole time. The room was a typical room with 2 double beds. It was very clean, everything worked and the beds were so comfortable!! The pillows were my favorite! I need those on my bed at home!! We didn't have any problems. We were on the bottom floor near the lobby and it was quiet and we felt safe. They even have a Shoneys in their parking lot and we walked over and had dinner. Checking out was simple and again the Owner was there, very nice and was still smiling!! If I ever have to come back that way I will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels