Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely grounds, great views from terraces.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Attractive
Lovely stay at this hotel with excellent staff. Nice pool area, quiet. Grounds are gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Superbly run hotel, an oasis in a busy area

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The staff are brilliant, making you feel very welcome and that they want to make your stay special, particularly the concierge, Silvano and all the receptionists. Be prepared for some noise from weddings, although we enjoyed these events. The gardens and pool areas are very special. We booked half board, which provides 3 out of 4 courses from the changing daily menu. Both the food and service were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Lovely gardens, lovely staff. They couldn't have been more helpful and considerate :) Room was spacious and clean. Food at hotel was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

First Class Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy reach of Pompeii and easy to relax by the most lovely pool.
Perfect in every way. Best Hotel in Europe. Need I say more?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and restaurant but very noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff in the hotel were lovely, but the hotel felt a bit old and tired. The walls were paper thin - we were woken up at 6 every morning as they moved chairs in the restaurant above, and cleaned the corridor outside the room. The pool area was nice, but the pool water was icy cold and the sunloungers were dirty (leaves and mud). We were also bitten alive by mosquitos in the room and had no hot water for one of the days, but hopefully we were just unlucky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Nice Hotel, average service

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Really pretty, nice architecture and extremely clean - oh yes friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast variety
Location: Location is pretty much in the middle of all the towns one would like to go to around the Italian coastline
My Family and I stayed at Le Medusa in August. The hotel itself is beautiful, old world styling meets 21st century. Somehow it's managed to keep its classic design appeal without being dated. TheThe front desk staff were wonderful and greeted us warmly when we arrived. Our room was a 2 bedroom apartment and it was really what we needed. Clean, enough space and absolutely comfortable. The view was the only drawback - we got a view of the parking lot, but seeing we were out every single day I can't really complain about that. Overall, La Medusa is an excellent choice, but one point I would change is their breakfast options - dinner was wonderful but breakfast not so much. Variety was lacking and so was taste. A bigger, yummier selection of food would have been great. An omelette bar, waffles (I know this is Italy so I might be getting a little ahead of myself), but American and British hotels have this one beat. I would also have more staff around the pool area to take orders - although we later found out no eating around the pool. This is most peculiar as this is what most people do. Chill around the pool - have a light snack or so with cocktails, To conclude La Medusa ticked all my boxes with a few drawbacks but the charm of the hotel itself still resonates with me allowing me to overlook quite a few things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Gorgeous 16 century villa experience

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Medusa is on a neighborhood block hidden behind gorgeous tree lined and sculptured gardens and is a very old beautiful Villa with beautiful large pool and many refined gardens to walk thru during the day and evening with lime, apple and other trees. An incredible high end Spa, A Chef that can beat any top Chef in the world of Italian cooking with his masterful Mozzarella Souffle or his Octopus whole. We are very well traveled chaps and my partner speak fluent Italian and lived in Rome (he knows). Vesuvius is seen from my room and pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Stunning hotel great for relaxing

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel is stunning, the only downside was the food n really expensive for what you get, spoke to few other guests who said the same, staff were wonderfull. Perfect relaxing break by pool, need transport to go places as hotel is isolated.
4 out of 5
by ISABELLA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels