Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasig City, Philippines

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This is my second time. I stayed on Aug 31 to Sep 2, 2017. Last year, I stayed on the month of November. Highly recommended. All employees working at the hotel are very helpful. They always smile and greet you whenever you pass the hallway and lobby. breakfast buffet is so-so but there's a very wide variety. There's soup, ham, bacon, filipino viand, veggies, fruits, bread and sweets. The superior room is so clean and spacious. There's free bottled water, cofee and tea. Bathroom has toothbrush, body gel, shampoo and lotion. One hour after breakfast, I always go to the roof deck to use the threadmill then I hit the shower then I swim. Their infinity pool is my favorite. It's always clean. Good for kids because it's only 4ft. Near the hotel, there's Penong's (like Mang Inasal but much better), McDonald's, Jollibee & Zubuchon (tip: don't eat here! Eat at House of Lechon). Overall, it's another good experience. Will definitely choose Best Western Lex again this coming November.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA

Good hotel in Cebu City Philippines

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nice roof deck pool area, also good location.
Cons: Expedia & it's Merchant hotels should honor the advertised VIP rate benefits at their Cebu partner hotels - or it is deceptive advertising!
Location: Plenty of dining place, malls, casino nearby. Heavy traffic to and from hotel, so give yourself plenty of time.
Staff are friendly, attentive and welcoming. Business room comfortable, sleep friendly beds, nice super sized new fluffy bathroom towels. Still, rooms needs some updating. No recognition for Expedia Silver+ & VIP rate. None offered even when I mentioned that Expedia advertises free breakfast, room upgrades, for VIP rate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

The Best Infinity pool view

Posted Aug 9, 2017
It's ok. Nothing special, but the good thing is, close to the fast food area. We still had a good time for 2 nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Too good for cebu

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Beautiful, spacious room, huge bed & clean. Rooftop pool area nice, staff all helpful & friendly as is usual all over the country. Restaurant was a bit disappointing & I don't like how the seating overflows into the reception area. Outside the hotel is noisy, the road is very busy & dangerous. The surrounding area is not inviting & i would not recommend walking around there. The hotel & staff are nice, but the city is not. It is a nice place to stay as a base & go on excursions or get a car to safely go to the mall etc but the traffic can be so bad it takes hours to get through town. Good hotel, bad location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Closer to stores and restaurants, convenient., the pool is nice during night time.
The service was excellent and all staff were all friendly. Everything was good for this hotel category except for one thing that bothers me which was the window draperies especially on sides , its too bright early in the morning otherwise everything is beyond expectation for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

near 7 eleven, mcdonalds 24 hours jollibee

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good location, hotel left hand side with 7 eleven, 24 hours Mcdonalds and Jollibee... The bell boy very nice, when we alight from Taxi , they will make sure we left nothing inside the car. free shuttle to Ayala, SM and Robinson. Buffet breakfast with live cook pasta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything on the city

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and clean rooms Pack breakfast to go for those early Tours!
Cons: Bathtub needs a serious cleaning of pipes, the water came out with a weird black gunk.
Location: Food, Markets, stores, and many other! (2h away from oslob but they offer pack breakfast to go!)
Overall I had a pleasing experienced on Cebu aside from a minor problem with the hotel staff, in which they threw away my retainers and deny it and ask me if I was sure about it. At the end the cleaning staff admitted throwing it away, and the hotel OFFER me a REFUND about this, and I must say this means a lot coming from a hotel since they are responsible at least to hear the complains of guest. So for Honesty I would give the hotel 9 points out of 10 (Remember the cleaning guy denied it at first), but the lobby staff were really helpful until the end so to them I give them 10 points entirely. (Thank you Ms. Rona and Gessel for the extra communications by email) The place is nice and good didn't have troubles here except for the bathtub it does need cleaning the pipes. The pool is great and has a nice view. The hotel is walking distance of a Mcdonalds, Zubuchon and others interesting place sorry after a long fly the first thing in your mind is food. The city of cebu is beautiful getting a cab from the hotel is easy and as mention before is close to any possible thing you imagine in a city.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Another Great stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
From the friendly early check-in to the efficient and friendly check-out all of the Staff are exceptional in the performance of their duties.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Felipe

Excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent we always enjoy our stay.