Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Motel feel, motel price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Wished there were more outlets in the rooms.
Location: Good food, hiking, cute little shops line Main Street, public library.
This is certainly a motel, but comfortable for the price. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean. There were only two electric outlets in the room which was fairly I convienent. Breakfast was nice (waffles, muffins, cereal, juice). Overall, we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good value for money, really nice owner

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: 15 miles from Kolob canyon (part of Zion National Park) - had a beautiful drive through canyon, wish we had time for hiking
Room well equipped with fridge and microwave, nice pool and hot tub, clean and quiet, good breakfast. Is old but being renovated. Only complaint is bathroom door didn't fit right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Terrace, CA

Nice for the price.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: It was a little dated. Some stains on the carpet, shower head squirted a little funny, location of light switch in bathroom was odd.
Location: This was a part of our journey, not a destination so the only thing I know of nearby is dinner. Walking distance to Casa Don Miguel. Hidden Gem!
No frills motel for someone who just needs a place to sleep. Indoor pool and hot tub looked nice but we didn't indulge. Our room was in between the hotel laundry and the guest laundry / soda machine / ice machine room and we didn't hear a thing. Free HBO and Cinemax (limited) was a plus. Bare bones continental breakfast but there was coffee and waffles, who needs more?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: My car hit bottom when I pulled into the driveway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hurricane,ut

nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: close to where i had to go
Cons: they had no laundry soap
Location: lot of resturants close by.
they dont take dogs anymore,but let me stay with mine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice, Convenient Hotel, but watch out for the driv

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: convenience to the Utah Shakespeare Festival, clean, comfortable room, plenty of parking
Cons: The toilet sits very close to the wall so using the toilet can be uncomfortable. Also, the shower handle makes to turn the shower on and off.
Location: There is not a lot to do in Cedar City except the wonderful Utah Shakespeare Festival and as a starting point to get to Brian's Head.
The motel is what you would expect from a moderately priced lodging. The room is clean, the location convenient if yopu are going to the Utah Shakespeare Festival and the area appears safe. However, all along Main Street, there is a small, narrow depression which, I assume, is designed for water run off from winter snows and rain. The problem is no matter how slowly or cautiously you try to traverse this depression with your car, you are going to scrape the bottom of your vehicle. And because this motel is on a main street, you run into a danger of creeping out onto Main Street very slowly with oncoming traffic. This is not a problem with the motel, itself, but a design problem with Cedar City. I was in Cedar City 2 weeks ewarlier and stayed at The Stratford Court further down the street and had the same issue there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Zion and Bryce

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Pool and Spa
Location: Within driving range of Zion and Bryce
The motel was about an hour to and hour and a half from both parks. The room was small, but comfortable. They had a nice breakfast each morning. The indoor pool and spa was quite nice.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Phoenix

Very welcoming and accommodating

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late, needed an additional room and the staff was very welcoming and accommodating - even let us use the pool for a 1/2 hour after it should have been closed which made all the kids very happy!! Our stay was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central utah

Convenient location, but near zero comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It's a firm bed with fridge and microwave in downtown cedar. Bathroom was beyond uncomfortable. Had to sit on toilet at angle because wall was 3 inches away from hip and toilet paper roll was jamming into my hip. Fixtures, towels and blankets are dated, lots of dirt and grime in corners. Breakfast not worth eating, juice was bitter, pastries are generic bland little wrapped things, waffles maker produces raw centers. Ate out other days of stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Sind für 1 Nacht dort gewesen. Sehr schönes kleines Städtchen