Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA

So Much Potential Wasted...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly fellow at the front desk; comfortable bed
Cons: Fix the bathroom fan, eliminate the mold, deep clean the carpet, if you must hardwire the lamp, do it properly, make sure the room is clean
Location: Close to downtown and quite a few restaurants
Located centrally in Cedar City, and from the outside welcoming, Rodeway Inn seemed to be a good choice--our experience at other Rodeway Inns have always been good: Nothing fancy, but pleasant. However, the room we got was well below expectations. First off, the room was clearly well-used; not a deal-breaker in itself, but inviting closer inspection revealed a filthy carpet and dirty bedspreads--the sheets, pillow-cases, and blankets were fine and the bed was very comfortable. The ceiling in the bathroom was covered with black mold due to a nonfunctioning ventilation fan. The bedside lamp was hard-wired into the outlet--no plug, just hardwired directly in--causing the connection to arc if the cord were moved the least bit. Used dental floss was still on the floor of the closet area. Needless to say, we will not be staying here again--what was ironic was that this Rodeway Inn had a higher rating than the place we stayed at the next night; the latter had been dinged for much of what I just described, yet it turned out to be the better of the two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very low end hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
No Breakfast Expedia advertises a breakfast Hotel does not serve one. They were not accommodating for that either to stay one hour longer for checkout $10. Terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Seemed like it had more long term tenants. Not as relaxing as some Rodeways we've stayed in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, could use updating

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was clean, which was the most important to me. I knew it was outdated, but some of it was in disrepair. The light above the sink was hanging off the wall. There was a big gap in the door when it's closed, so it would get cold at night. I had to turn the heater on a few times in the middle of the night because it would cool down so quickly because of lack of insulation/a working door seal. There was no continental breakfast, like was advertised. Which was disappointing. There was an indoor pool and hot tub which was fun for the kids, but could use some work/cleaning. The hot tub had sand in the bottom and wasn't really hot, it was slightly warmer than the pool itself, which was a little murky looking. Overall it was inexpensive, but the room was tiny. There was a microwave and mini fridge, although the fridge froze everything, I couldn't see a place to adjust the temperature. We stayed here for 2 nights and were in the room for the least amount of time as possible. The beds were uncomfortable and unless you wanted everyone in the parking lot or who walked by to see in your room you kept the curtain closed. So it felt very dark. I probably wouldn't stay here again, I was disappointed about there not being free breakfast, I would have stayed at a different hotel that offered it, because that is worth paying a little extra for in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We arrived after a spring snow storm, we got here a little bit early about 1:30, not only did they get us check in but when they found out it was our anniversary they up graded us to a suite. The room is wonderful clean and very quite. The staff has been AMAZING. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpets and bedding need updating
Location: Near plenty of restaurants
The title says it all. We rented the room for a one night stay and it was adequate for that. There are virtually no amenities except free coffee and juice in the morning - no breakfast. There was traffic and occupant noise until around midnight and then things quieted down. It is near the center of town, so you are near an abundance of restaurants. Be careful entering the drive way as it is quite deep and you will bottom out. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a quick nights sleep on the cheap, this place will do. Anything more and you need to look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not get there after hours

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Arrived at property 10 pm ish. Have to ring a bell for service. Door keys did not work after 3 sets of new keys I was finally moved to a different room. Needs a bit of remodeling. New paint and new linens (color scheme) do not justify a renovated room. And look out for the dip in the driveway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
not open on time for breakfast 3 out of 4 days, did not clean or service room 4th day so I cancelled and literally stayed next door at knights inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Fork, ut

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We checked in at 10:30pm and I seemed to be quite the bother to the lady who had to come unlock the lobby door for us. The room was decent and clean. We checked in late and left early. It was simply a place to sleep on our journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a little small. Getting between the bed and the heater was a challenge. It was an average room. The beds were nice. The Continental breakfast was smaller than many places, basically waffle or cereal. There was also toast.