Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar City UT

Good price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Price is good so is the location. Most of time have to wait for the front desk clerk. It does not have full breakfast only continental. Please change the lists Thanks that they left the heater on in the real cold winter night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Jamie , Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, Thank you for taking time to complete our survey your feedback is important to us. We are glad that are prices and location were good for you. We will look into our info and update it thanks for that. It is nice to hear that are staff was considerate on a cold winter night and left the heater on for you. As we take pride in providing excellent customer satisfaction. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Aging a bit, but well-maintained

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient, good staff, clean.
Cons: It was a bit noisy ... I'm not sure if anything can be done about that, given the location.
Location: The hotel is right on Main Street. There is a Smith's 2 blocks away; and SUU, restaurants, shopping, parks and theaters are all located nearby.
This motel reminds me of the places my family used to stay when I was a kid. It was probably built in the 60s. So the fixtures and room layout are a bit dated. However, the room was clean, it had a small refrigerator and microwave, and it's very convenient to SUU. The rooms all open onto the parking lot, and there is some traffic noise because it is on the main road through town. The hotel management was very cordial and got me checked in quickly. The included continental breakfast was above average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

OK for overnight if others booked

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Hmmm, I guess the location was convenient
Cons: New towels, tv with cc ability
Location: I really don't know what is nearby to do. Just stayed overnight. There are several restaurants, and the diner we chose was great.
Stayed one night on way home from vacation. Check in was fast as there were no other guests. TV was old but they did have satellite. Wifi did work and was free. Towels thin, and might benefit from a good bleaching. There was a fridge and microwave, but I didn't confirm that they worked. The breakfast was included and was not much, but had pastries, waffles and cold cereal. The worst part was getting out of the driveway. There is such a deep dip that the front of my car scraped. Sign warned of it, but even exiting at a sharp angle couldn't prevent it. I used the in side for my second exiting and that was better. Bed was actually fairly comfortable, heat was noisy and got up to temp - too warm, then down to too cool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Wisconsin

No frills but it was a place to stay for a night

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Passing through town with family and pets. Inexpensive. No parking for a vehicle with trailer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LeRoy from Tooele, UT

Looks are deceiving

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The picture of a nice pool and hot tub are very misleading. The pool and hot tub are indoors yet only operate during summmer hours. VERY DISAPPOINTING!! I booked the room from the picture. The mattresses are hard. The fan in our room only worked on high. Very noisy all night. i took a nice long hike hoping to relax in the hot tub after--not so! I would look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tamara from Tooele, UT

disappointed!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because it stated they had an indoor pool and hot tub. However, when we arrived, they informed us that the pool and hot tub were seasonal. It was indoors! We were all very disappointed. We chose a lower hotel for the hot tub and they didn't even have it. Don't be fooled and book here!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One stay ok but no more than that!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very busy road near by. Paper thin walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average hote.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was an average room in a good neighborhood. The service good. The breakfast was a little light on available items. Also the breakfast room was not monitored well.