Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Chicago

Knight's Inn - great deal

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
dated but functional rooms. had all I needed. VERY quiet! great staff overall.
3 out of 5
by Alice from Bolingbrook, IL


Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights for a friends wedding that my boyfriend was the best man in. It was also U of I graduation weekend, so rates were much higher and hotel was booked. Luckily, we couldnt tell. This is another hotel that was exactly as I expected. Clean but very outdated. Had an issue with them overcharging me as soon as I checked in and they put threw my debit card, but the front desk clerk was very helpful and knew it was a mistake and worked very quickly with myself and my bank to resolve it. Most disappointing was that there were only 2 pillows on the bed and when we asked they didnt have any but again, they were fully booked. Also, water pressure is extremely low. Other than that, no real complaints. It was what was expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Charged triple to two separate credit cards, after told first card didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Normal, IL

Very satisfied and will return

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting area for marathon with entire family. Was very accommodating. Great price!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Hotel was not up to our standards. We went down and asked for our money back. The gentle man behind the counter was very nice and understanding. Would not book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by David from Peoria IL

Friendly staff but needs updated!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Paper thin walls. Comforter was stained and had cigarette holes. Needs renovated. Hotel staff was friendly, but lots of opportunity to update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to U of I

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Everything was booked or overpriced for moms weekend. It was clean, staff was good, close, and I used it as a room for 8 hours. It was outdated with wallpaper. I had coffee and checked out. Fine for a night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring the nose plugs

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It was available.
Cons: Lots.
Location: Close enough to campus. Get in and out quickly.
Cigarette, Body Odor, and Pot aromas waft freely through the halls. It doesn't matter if you get a non-smoking room, you'll feel like you're in one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Upgrades

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nearly 10 years ago or so I stayed here and I remember this hotel actually not being too bad. However, there has been close to zero upgrades and renovations done here since then. Everything, including the TV's, were exactly the same as they were back then. The location is great for getting places as it is right off the interstate, but it needs to go through some renovations. I stayed here for the IHSA State Wrestling tournament and most hotels are pretty well booked up months ahead of this event but this one was not which raises some concern as to why other people didn't consider staying here. I paid $110.00 for a one night stay, which was obviously raised due to the State Wrestling tournament, and I felt like I completely overpaid for one night here.
3 out of 5
by william from Saint Joseph Il

No swim but clean.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pull was broke and was not informed of this until we both went down to the pool with our swim suits on. We had to settle for a bath. Tub was great size tho. Cost with pool in mind but no pool . Need a price adjustment for no pool.