Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Hatfield

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment the owners son met us at the airport to the moment he unloaded our cases from the car st the airport to go home our stay was an absolute pleasure. Vicky on reception could not be more helpful or friendly. She even arranged for local restaurants to pick us up and drop is back off at the end of the evening. The hotel is a short walk into Stavros beach where there are a few restaurants and a lovely beach. Breakfast is made to order at any time. Having not been to Crete for 20 years I was relieved that helpful friendliness of the Cretans hasn't changed. In addition the pool is lovely with a couple of canopy areas which is great when the temp hits 40c the air con in the room was a bonus and the fly screens meant that we had no flies in the room for a peaceful nights sleep or afternoon snooze. Would definitely recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Svært komfortabelt og hyggelig hotell

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nydelig hotell, svært hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening. Kort vei til restauranter og strand. Fantastiske solnedganger, særlig fra Sunset Taverna.
5 out of 5
by James from Greenville, SC

Great Place for a Family

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED our stay at Paradice. Be sure and get the Breakfast each morning. There's a great beach just down the road and it's close to the airport. Our room had 3 beds for the kids and a large bed for my wife and I. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

**Perfektes Hotel für Ruhe suchende**

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Mitarbeiter, Pool, Ambiente und Frühstück
Location: Stavros Beach, viele kleinen Tavernen in 10min Fußweite entfernt als auch einige Mini Markets.
Dieses Hotel ist perfekt für alle die Ruhe suchen in einer super familiären Hotelanlage mit toller Ausstattung und einzigartigem Frühstück. Die Hotelbetreiber und alle Mitarbeiter sind sehr herzlich und lesen einem jeden Wunsch von den Lippen. Riesen Pool mit tollen Lieben. Mietwagen wird empfohlen. Wir kommen wieder!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haaren

Goed hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Ligging, uitstraling, faciliteiten
Location: Ligt op het schiereiland Akrotiri, vlakbij stand van Stavros met leuke eet en stand tentjes
Alle voorzieningen waren zoals verwacht en aangekondigd. Ontbijt kan ik ieder aandelen, uitstekend. Personeel is super behulpzaam en pro-actief. Kamer was ook goed, alleen de vloerbedekking was aan vervanging toe. uitstekende fitness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitality at its best!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
By far the best property in the area - we explored a bit and had a chance to see all hotels or guesthouses nearby. Although there is no direct beach access from this particular hotel, the walk to the beach is a welcome exercise, and the rural surroundings are very colorful. The property is very well-maintained, everything is kept clean, and the team is beyond fantastic. It starts with the very hospitable and charismatic Vicky, who is a genuine host really making you feel cared for. Breakfast is always freshly cooked individually for all guests, served in a very efficient manner. Added bonuses are the pool and gym, very well-maintained. There is an underground parking lot for those who travel by car. Lovely balconies in each room. Vicky was very kind to take us to the airport herself. Fantastic experience all around, a very relaxed holiday in a place full of friends who you make easily the moment you step in. Beware: all local restaurants serve a very mean caraffe of Raki at the end of the meal :-)!!! So, go easy on your wine - it is going to be a drinking marathon :-)))))
3 out of 5
by Patrick

BEL HOTEL MAIS SURCOTÉ.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour d'une nuit, bel hôtel mais literie et salle de bains médiocre, petit-déjeuner gras et pas raffiné. Doit améliorer ses points pour un 4 étoiles.
4 out of 5
by Matti H.

Mainio hotelli

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
kokolattiamatto ei sovi kaikille asiakkaille ja aiheuttaa kuivassa ilman-oloissa hengitys oireilua useamman päivän oleskeluun. Siistiä kuitenkin kokonaisuudessaa. Henkilökunta oli erittäin kohteliasta ja huomaavaista kaikissa tilanteissa. Autohallipaikka erityisen kiitettävä.
3 out of 5
by Hugo

Leider nichts mehr repariert

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Ebookers
Sehr nette Besitzerin. Leider war in unserem Zimmer einiges defekt und das Bett sehr, sehr hart. Wir konnten dann das Zimmer wechseln.
4 out of 5
by Jennk29

Great hotel, but...

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
We loved the location and the hotel itself. Vicki was the friendliest person, and we loved chatting with her. Our only complaint were the beds. Sleeping on a board would have been more comfy. Vicki did say the beds in the main part of the hotel were comfy, and that she'd never say on those in the rooms where we stayed, but she would, and would change them.