Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: attitude of the staff
Location: tons of restaurants and bars
We had the pleasure of an annoyed front desk staff member upon our arrival, a rude cleaning lady, valet parking that sat on the phone all morning and NEVER answered when we called because they were on their headphones.. so everyone who had to pick up their car in the morning had to wait the extra 10-15 minutes it took to get the car once downstairs, and finally, the rooms really aren't up to date. Location was incredible and there was literally ONE front desk staff member who seemed nice and like she actually knew what she was doing (young, brunette girl).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Euro-style rooms and young, hip vibe. You worry when you see the hallways to the rooms (exposed plumbing, questionable finishes - but it is a loft theme), but the rooms are very well appointed. The hotel is very convenient, literally a few steps away from the main Charlotte nightlife and the business district. Two negatives, however. You have to pay for public parking - $23 for my overnight stay - and there is no road signage on E. Trade Street, resulting in a couple of driving loops before I stopped by the Ritz Carlton to ask where the hotel was - literally across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Cory F General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Philip, Thanks for coming to see us for your trip to Uptown Charlotte. I'm happy to hear that you found us - we are working with the EpiCentre to try and increase some of our signage for our arriving guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our vibe and you found us convenient for anything you needed in Uptown. We hope you will come see us again soon. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charlotte downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
right in the middle of downtown. a lot of bars and restaurant around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Cory F General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for staying with us recently. It is great to hear that our location met your needs for convenience to night life and restaurants in Uptown. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was great!!! Close to everything! I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Charlotte!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Cory F General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for choosing us for your trip to Charlotte. I'm happy to hear that you had a great time and found us to be convenient for your trip. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by kymberly from Ft Lauderdale

good hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times. Great location but it does get noisy at night with bars and clubs being right beside you. But they offer ear plugs in each room. No breakfast but there is a bagel place in a walking distance in same complex downstairs and some light snacks to buy at front desk. My only issue this past time was that a cleaning person knocked and tried to enter my room at 11:30 am when I had the do not disturb sign on. I opened the door and asked him what did he need. He wanted to know what time I was checking out. I asked when the check out time was and he tried to tell me it was 11:30. When I said that was untrue, he then said oh, well it's 11:30-12. I reported this rudeness and poor service to rush me out of the room to the room director who was working front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by CaseyT, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear that! I know that this issue has been addressed with the housekeeper in question, but wanted to offer my apologies as well!
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not your typical hotel, but a great experience.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location and boutique hotel experience.
Cons: Better arrival instructions, instructions at the elevator explaining how to get to the lobby, and training the valet staff to offer hotel information.
Location: Convenient to entertainment and business destinations in downtown Charlotte.
Charlotte is a great modern city and the Aloft Uptown definitely reflects that spirit, but don't be put off by your initial experience. The Aloft anchors the Epicentre, an entertainment complex located right next to major corporate and banking offices. It is not your typical hotel with a drive up main entrance with bell staff to help you with your bags. If you drive there, you need to park your car at the Epicentre valet and take your bags to an elevator that will take you up to the 5th floor where the lobby is. Once you get through this learning curve everything is great. The location is excellent with entertainment and restaurants right there. The convention center and sports coliseum are just a couple blocks away. The staff is professional and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by CaseyT, Hotel Management
Hi Kevin, You nailed it! We are a little bit different than "traditional" hotels since we are located right in the heart of everything. The good news is, once you park, you are free to explore all that Charlotte has to offer on foot. Thanks for your feedback! Come back and see us soon.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Great location for access to nightlife

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel had the closest location possible to the center of it all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by CaseyT, Hotel Management
Chelsea, you really *get* us! We think our location is our best feature as well. Come back soon!