Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville NC

Epicenter hotel for you

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Epicentre.
Always have a great exp here. Its basically in Epicenter and next to Time Warner Cable Arena. Great for folks going their or downtown hanging out. Not for families with small kids. A lot is going on down there. So keep that in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel in the middle of the action

Posted Aug 19, 2015
There's plenty to do within easy walking distance of Aloft: sporting events, theater, museums. A large variety of restaurants for every taste and price range. Despite all the action the rooms are well insulated assuring peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Location Very Loud Area

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Nice hotel. Just what you expect from Aloft. However this is not a hotel for a relaxing getaway. It is in the middle of a huge PARTY. They supply ear plugs in the rooms. I was on the 12th floor and it was rocking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't look at the mattress under the sheets

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Unique and location
Cons: Room cleanliness and response to cleaning requests. Change the mattresses. They are disgusting. I am still itching.
Location: Great location for the younger crowd but not for a family.
Asked twice for my room to be cleaned after the first night. They left towels. Asked again the second night and they left towels. They never made my bed. My ankles and elbows started to itch on day two. By that time the sheets were coming off because they never came in to make the bed. What I saw under the plastic cover (that made me sweat) was disgusting. Nice location but don't expect to go there again for a convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aloft is great

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Room were well appointed and stylish, the glass shower and decor was nice.
Cons: Bell service or additional luggage carts would be great to get from the street to lobby. Soundproofing the lavatory would be nice.
Location: Plenty of food and entertainment cat the center, definitely use the parking valet, self parking is a nightmare with the center.
The aloft delivered as promised, while this hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment center of Charlotte the stay was still very pleasing. As they admitted the site can be noisy on weekends due to the surrounding venues, while we did hear the fun it was not terrible and we knew what was coming. Our only complaint would be that on weekends elevator service to the lobby from the street level or the reverse can be tedious. Great stay. We will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

UNBELIEVABLY LOUD

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I am not one to ever write a negative review, but in this situation I feel I must. The Aloft is located in a GREAT location. Perfect for any activity you plan. You need to know that what goes along with a great location in a city is often city-noise. Aloft plans beautifully for this by providing a set of ear plugs for your guests. Great thinking. My review considers all of that and had no problem with the city noise. My issue was the GUEST noise and what the hotel permitted to go on until almost 3:00am. I have no problem with some noise and having fun. Absolutely but that is excessive. There was an actual floor party in multiple rooms spread across our entire floor AND sounded like it was going on the floor above us as well. I looked out the door and there was no way I was going out there as I also had some safety concerns from a couple guests. One guest banged on another door for a full 45 minutes (started at about 2:45 am). Why as a guest would I be expected to police these things? Don't you travel your floors periodically like other hotels do? Anyway, expect city-noise, but management needs to reconsider checking on floors and policing excessive noisy parties. Not fair to your other guests (and we didn't go to bed until 11:30pm by the way).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Check in time

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: not to sell more rooms that they have people cleaning for
Location: Perfect for anything at time warner arena
We arrived at the hotel at approx. 3:30 and was told that we had to go on a list to wait for a room to become clean. To me this cut into our time. We received a phone call about 35 min later saying we could check in then. It ended up okay but what we arrived for happened at 7:30 so what would have happened if we couldn't check in until after 4 and what we booked it for had been at 4:30. So that was disappointing. But other than that the hotel itself was awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Such a disappointment!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It is located in uptown charlotte and close to many restaurants and entertainment
I booked this hotel expecting top of the line amenities etc. The hotel is designed for those who are traveling for business. Not those on vacation and especially those with children! First off, to get to the lobby of the hotel you need to take an elevator to 5th floor. These elevators arent just for guest of the hotel but those who visit the epicenter. We waited 20 min at a time to just get to the lobby! We were hoping to enjoy the pool and get some sun. The pool is a small lap pool located just off the lobby (inside) with no access to a balcony for sunning. The room I originally booked wasnt available; we had to get a "handicap accessible room". The room was very clean but the beds were practically on the floor with the frame the hotel used. The handle to close the bathroom door was broken off so we couldnt close the door without getting stuck inside. There was a very small frig and a coffee maker. There wasnt a microwave though. Most hotels have a dresser of some sort. There was only a closet with shelves. There was a huge desk for working but besides the beds and nightstand; that was about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok but not what I expected for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Bed wasn't as comfy as I expected and room was actually small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from upstate S.C.

Just Right

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Epic center, baseball game, movies, dinning
Centered perfect for everything dinning, baseball game, movies, basketball game