Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

What's not to like?

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, great beds, kept updated, good continental breakfast, pet friendly, people friendly, convenient location, coffee 24 hrs a day!
Cons: Perhaps some boiled eggs or protein source added to continental breakfast.
Location: Casino less than a mile. All the places in Cherokee very near, Great Smoky Mountains National Park where you can see elk roaming on a good day.
This Inn is clean, well maintained, the staff is great and responsive, the rooms are spacious and well-lit, the continental breakfast is good for a free breakfast, the place is VERY convenient to grocery, pharmacy, casino. They are pet friendly. The beds are very comfortable, and we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NC

Great Hotel for Price/Area

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Clean room, nice staff, great price for the Cherokee area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Great staff, clean room, great location and pet friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to casino

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Decent. Staff very friendly. Clearly updated. Rooms look like birthing suite in hospital. Bathroom sink looked like it was going to fall off wall. It was sideways. Soap wouldn’t stay on it. Turned shower on and entire faucet fell off so we weren’t able to shower before leaving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherokee NC

Handicap Bathroom???

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel was nearly empty yet we were given a room with a handicap bathroom. No counter space just a sink. No towel bar. Very strange. We don’t have a need for this special room. Staff is not friendly Glad we are only here one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Extremely nice hotel,

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: They had tile on the floors and not old nasty carpet. the breakfast set it and choices were good
Location: Not much shopping near by but very close to the casino and during the holidays their are events for the entire family to enjot
Everything was really nice, and the location was great. I will be enjoying the time with family again really soon. The only down fall was that check in was suppose to be at 3:00 but because of short staffing or being bust the day prior I was not able to check in until after 4:30. Other than the issue with check in every thing and the entire staff was great from the time we got there until the time we left. Oh yea!!! the free shuttle to the casino is only available on Friday & Saturday night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Close to the casino with free shuttle

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, and location good.
Cons: Clean HVAC vents.
Our room must have been a "pet friendly" room at one time because when we turned the heat on it smelled like 1000 dogs!! My allergies kicked in and I was miserable. Outside side door would not unlock so you had to walk around to the front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Very no frills

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The closeness to the casino.
Cons: The rooms look OLD so definitely a n updated look.
Location: Harrah's Casino
The room and stay were OK. Just OK: so a 3-star rating. We did an unplanned day trip to go to the casino. We decided to stay all weekend Harrah's Cherokee Hotel was booked so we looked for other hotels close by. We stayed at Days Inn the first night. It was pretty dumpy so we went to this one the following night. It was better but certainly not up to my expectations of anything connected to Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very nice place but staff unfriendly

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very nice place but staff unfriendly. A lot of facial piercings. And she was busy with whatever it was she was doing and doesn’t acknowledge and thank us for coming or not welcoming at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Eh

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Staff was friendly, and rooms were nice. But i did not get a wink of sleep for the 2 nights I stayed. The walls are paper thin, I could hear our neighbors blowing their nose. One night, a neighbor kept going in and out of his room for hours but had the latch open so the door would not fully close it would just bang against the latch, over and over and over again. And forget that do no disturb thing you put on your door it's useless. The cleaning person will bang the vacuum cleaner against your door anyway. Would not recommend if you want peace and quiet. This place is NOISY