Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed just about flipped Charles out in the floor.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The young man behind the counter. He was awesome and tried to make things better for us.
Cons: Everything concerning cleanliness!!!!!
Location: Nothing except Harrah's.
Room smelled, one of the beds just about flipped Charles out in the floor when he sat down on it to turn the heat on. The desk chair felt like it was going to fall apart when you sat down in it. The curtains were not big enough to cover the window. They had to put us in a second room. It was not pleasant at all. Very disappointed. The young lady told us we would get a discount and we did but it was only $5.00. What a joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy and cozy!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice place to stay in Cherokee NC. Clean, comfortable, and easy check in and check out. Has a shuttle to casino that's just a mile or so down the road, so you can come and go as you like. Waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and coffee/juice for breakfast in lobby. Pet friendly rooms on bottom floor definitely a plus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not maintained

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle to casino
Cons: preventative maintenance
Location: casino, national park
Bath room exhaust fan not working. Sink in bar at living room has no stops on handles. Had to get them in just the sweet spot for them not to drip. Bed was comfortable but seems raised in the center and wanted to roll you out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sneads Ferry, NC

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, quite and comfortable.
Cons: Musty smell at doorway to room but didn't really smell it once inside.
Location: Several places to eat within walking distance. Helicopter ride about two minutes away. Less than 5 minutes to the casino.
Wanted to get away for a few days and check out the Smokey's. This was a great place to stay. Plenty of things to do close by. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We didn't have a good night sleep here

Posted Nov 1, 2016
They gave me a smoke room, we don't have a good night sleep, cause of the awful smell, and no refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean.
Location: Nearby were only fast food restaurants and a grocery store.
Tub drained slowly in our bathroom. Only fresh fruit was not very good apples. Bananas would be a nice addition to breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Convenient location to downtown, shopping, restaurants, and casino.
Staff was great. Room was clean. Pet friendly and has a nIce fenced area to take pet outside. Clean pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

A head board would be nice.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness,, shuttle to casino
Cons: Bed, amenities, working ice machine, noisy in the morning
Bed was just a frame with mattress and box springs. It would have been nice if there were a headboard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The only negative for the hotel would be the lack of a fridge and/or microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

LOVED it and will stay again.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Eggs and bacon at breakfast! lol
Location: A straight shot to Harrah's. Convenient to everything.
Clean, convenient. CLEAN fenced in area for pets. Staff were great. Highly recommend. Will be coming back.