Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mrmphis

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Uncomfortable bed, wanted a king. Coffee in room was terrible Breakfast was very limited for choice of items
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: location, people working there, bed was good.
Cons: sound proofing the rooms at least the bathrooms.
Location: Cherokee casino, gift shops. lots of things to do here in Cherokee, North Carolina from river rafting to panning gold.
the walls need insulation, people next door was running water and thought it was my room especially when the toilet was flushed. The people running the hotel were super, very helpful. the hotel was very close to places you could eat, waffle house, mcdonalds and some others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to casino, shuttle service

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Shuttle service was great. The room was a little dusty with cobwebs in the corner and cracked bathroom tiles. When you first walk into the room you are hit with an overpowering scent of cleaning solution. We had to leave the bathroom fan and ac on to rid the smell. We didn’t eat breakfast but others didn’t seem to mind it. Staff was mostly friendly. Convenient location, no real Mountain Views. Probably wouldn’t stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great customer service! The rooms were very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

First time at a microtel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Great location, very clean, and outstanding staff who attended to our needs and wants.
Cons: Had a great experience. Exceeded my expectations.
Location: Cherokee, NC is especially beautiful in the fall when the fall foliage is turning. Lots to do nearby: casino, indian village, steam train ride through
Staff was outstanding. Shuttle driver most helpful (Loski Standingdeer) always ready to take us wherever we needed or wanted to go. Kelly the Hostess went out of her way to welcome us in the morning and help with the breakfast. Outstanding personality and went above and beyond the call of duty. Always in a good mood and helpful in every way and made us feel right at home. Overall a great visit to Cherokee, NC and fall falliage, train ride through mountains, etc. Nice motel, clean and efficient staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TENNESSEE

not bad for a Pet Friendly place

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: convenient, clean and fairly priced.
Cons: updated a bit
Location: motel sits in an area with a grocery and fast food places close by. Right next to it is a taco bell and a mcdonalds.
Everything was pretty basic and no frills. But we liked that the floors in the pet friendly room were laminate and CLEAN. Even though the room showed signs of wear and tear and was a bit dated, it was great for traveling with a Pet. We have stayed here a couple of times and the each time we are on the same hall (so maybe that is a pet friendly hall) on the ground floor with quick access to a small fenced in pet park. The rooms were actually quiet -- the walls were NOT thin. And the beds were a bit hard but the linens all fresh and clean. So -- not bad. Better than the other pet friendly places in Cherokee, I think.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Old and outdated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Serious upgrades and maintenance.
Location: Right down the street from the Cherokee Casino
In dire need of upgrades and general maintenance. Toilet seat was worn down to the wood (ewww!), fixtures in bathtub were corroded, seat on desk chair was torn and stuffing coming out, no fridge in room (I learned later you could upgrade and request one!!). Free breakfast was awful - literally nothing but carbs (many so stale they were rock hard), no protein at all, no fruit, not even a store-bought yogurt! Just cereal, bagels, biscuits (hard tack?) with sausage gravy, waffles. A couple members of the housekeeping staff were downright nasty when I asked for towels. The only thing this place had going for it was location. And the pool wasn't crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Location: Great location to stay in that's close to nearby attractions.
I was a little concerned about noise when I saw how close the hotel was to McDonalds and Food Lion, but this hotel was quiet and the area was safe. It is close to area attractions without being in the town traffic. My room was very clean and modern. The pool was clean. Breakfast was fresh. The eating area is small and right off the check-in area, but not a problem when we ate. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Zlatan

politics

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
They charged me extra $25 because I have dog with me so rate for the room was not $70 like they offer online it was $100 per night it say pet friendly and they charge extra
4 out of 5
by Paul

Satisfied

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Three floors, but only the ice machine on 1st floor was working. I had to have my key redone every night for some reason. The rooms were pretty clean and comfortable. Free WiFi, Free breakfast but not much of a selection. They do have 24 hour desk service (unlike some nearby places) and it is convenient to the casino and to food places. Overall good, could've been better.