Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing, sad hotel room

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Room was very small basic, ugly bad lighting, no counter space in bathroom and barely in the room. Upon booking we told Expedia and the hotel directly that we had a dog but when arriving at the hotel they said they didn't know. So though we don't need one, put us in a handicapped room. I was appalled to see how they would treat guests that are handicapped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to casino

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Stayed here because it is pet friendly. Even had an outside run area for dog. Also liked that TV was raised up in corner so easy to view when laying down. Only problem was there was no WiFi (not working).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino with free shuttle service.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Cons: Only thing I didn't like was shuttle driver who makes it clear he needs money almost to the point of being pushy. Otherwise great hotel, clean close t
Great location, Clean hotel, staff at desk very friendly. Smaller quiet hotel that is close to casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We got a great price, but we got a lot less than what the website offered. It is just a basic hotel room. No workout room, pool and the WiFi connection poor. They claim to be green ( yellow + blue= green) with the suggestion to hang up your towels to use more than once, but there are no towel racks!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sweetie

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on HotelClub
Upon arrival was told the room we had confirmed via phone was not available. Was given a satisfactory room. Room was pretty sound-proof. Housekeeping staff was great!!!! Spent 3 nights & enjoyed train ride through Smokies, fall foilage, & some local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Traffic around hotel a little too busy.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Clean room and interior doors to rooms.
Cons: Small refrigerator.
Location: Casino
Accommodations and staff were nice but cars seemed to come and go all night which led to little sleep but that isn't the fault of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lin from Cincinnati

Once is enough

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room not clean. Odors. Staff hanging out with male friend..argument. Won't stay @ any microtel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Atlanta, GA

Easy stay for school group.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay overall. We were a school group of very well behaved students. When we arrived at the hotel, a guest from across the hall came out and yelled at us. Not a great start. Breakfast was okay each day, but could have used some eggs or something. Location is nice with walking access to fast food and a grocery store. Management was responsive and accommodating to our groups needs. The rest of the visitors were easy going and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. We stayed on a Thursday night thinking we could ride the shuttle bus to the Casino but when checking in was informed only ran on Friday and Saturday night. This was disappointing but everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels