Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Malmö

Very pleased with stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
A unique borgo for learning about chianti wines and very nice hotel with great view. The rooms are decorated to give character of real borgo. Not so comercial feeling about the wineyard - more like a place for passionate winemakers! This was the only wineyard we stopped at in chianti and it was the perfect one for us
5 out of 5
by Blaise from Yverdon-les-Bains (Suisse)

Un endroit magique !

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Un endroit magique et perdu dans les collines du Chianti. L'hotel propose une carte de mets délicieux, chaque jour renouvelée. Piscine magnifique et accueillante particulièrement après une chaude journée d'été. A recommander sans hésiter....sauf le prix un peu élevé en comparaison à d'autres lieux fréquentés lors du même voyage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is our first time staying in a vineyard, loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's a wonderful stay for us with a clam and beautiful scence
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Rustic charm in a secluded setting

Posted Aug 21, 2014
After nearly two weeks touring Tuscany including the Palio de Siena we were ready for a few quiet nights in the country side of the Chianti region. This hotel was a great escape from the busy streets of Siena, and the staff helped make the stay even more memorable. Casa al Vento has a lot to offer for a small owner operated vineyard. There is a restaurant on site with a good breakfast, and there is a nice dinner menu offering regional selections for four courses. The staff is international, extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our wishes during our stay. We took the cooking class with Chef Antonio, and front desk manager spent three hours with us to provide translation services so we could have the full benefit of the instructional class. The Chianti Classico wines produced by Casa al Vento were a great compliment to the meals we enjoyed during our stay. The FOHO reserve is recommended. Our room was a rustic two room apartment suite that was appointed in period correct furniture. There are several small courtyards and gardens around the property to escape to, and the pool offered a beautiful view over the valley and rolling hills planted with Sangiovese grapes and olive trees. There is a small gift shop on site that offers wine, olive oil, food, and beauty products. There is also an onsite spa, but we did not use their services. This is a nice place to stay in the Gaiole in Chianti region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RIGAUX from MONTPELLIER

Emplacement très dépaysant

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Accès difficile à moto!!! Ensemble permettant d'avoir son petit chez soi tout en profitant de toutes les commodité du site.
4 out of 5
by Will from Lanarkshire

A hidden gem, beautiful and peaceful surroundings

Posted Jun 18, 2012
This is a hidden gem of a hotel, with apartments and individual rooms made up from a collection of traditional Tuscan farm buildings. Located at the end of approx. half mile of unpaved track (yes, you are going in the right direction, don't be put off!), the hotel overlooks a valley with olive, vines and wooded hills. Very beautiful and quiet. The amenities are good, and the staff are helpful. The pool are is away from the main buildings and again has a beautiful outlook. There were other areas for archery and spa treatments, and plenty of garden with seating/loungers etc. As a business traveller, great free WiFi in the room, tea and coffee making (obvioulsy geared to the UK traveller expectation!), and a nice table and chairs area outside the room to sit and have a quiet moment in the sun. I didn't have time to do breakfast (from 8.30am is a little late when you need to get meetings), but on holiday would be fine, and didn't try the evening meals, but did take a look in the restaurant and very nice. Am planning to come back hopefully for a family vacation. Only thing to say is that it is a good 30mins driving on winding roads, from the main Florence/Arezzo motorway, which is not a problem if you are taking your time and enjoying the surroundings. Couldn't fault this hotel in anyway. Tourist tax is Euro1.50 per person (over 16yrs), per night. Just remember to have cash to pay that as it was preferred rather than credit card for some reason! CC ok to pay the room though!