Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield IL.

Hotel was close to everything we had planned.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: How close it was to everything we had planned to do .
Cons: Quiet loud guests sooner.
Location: The location was great for us.
Room was nice, bed was comfortable, everything worked and was easy to find in the room. Other than some very noisey guests, everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel- but had the accessible room

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: Ask the guest if the accessible room is ok.
Great room but the room layout and bathroom were odd because it was the accessible room. Would have preferred a regular room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Road Trip

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Clean, convenient, affordable & with all the perks from Marriott properties!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room but internet did not work properly

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I booked this hotel because as a business traveler I needed VPN access for my internet. I called the front desk before booking and they promised me that it would work. It didn't. Other than that, the staff was friendly. The room was clean. Everything would have been perfect if the VPN access would have worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Stayed because of impending storm. Everything fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b.

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Stay there for two nights. Close to six flags. Breakfast IS extra. Very modern. Great room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no use being a Marriott gold memebr

Posted Aug 18, 2015
No benefits or privileges unlike the Lincolnshire resort next door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying top price for a below average stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I used to remember when A Marruott Courtyard used to be a nice hotel! One of the worst hotels we have stayed in the past year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Nice hotel on Milwaukee Avenue.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Good room service Nice swimming pool (indoor) pleasant room with balcony good price
Cons: outdoor pool more variety with breakfast more outdoor seating areas
Location: The hotel was about 15 miles outside Chicago O'Hare airport on the main thoroughfare of Milwaukee Avenue with plenty of stores and a big Mall nearby
Easy to find and relatively close to O'Hare airport (15miles) This hotel was clean if slightly impersonal. The room was big and spacious, however a couple of the light bulbs didnt work and there was no seats on the balcony. However once notified the hotel was quick to fix it. The indoor pool was lovely however when the weather is nice (99 degrees) it would have been nice for there to also be a small outdoor pool to enjoy the sunshine. Breakfast was limited however there was plenty of snack food to buy. Overall a good experience and perfect for those who want to enjoy business class luxury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Stayed here for Naval Recruit Graduation

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, very helpful staff
Cons: More control of unruly guests, kids and adults
Location: About 20 minute easy drive to Great Lakes Naval Base
The hotel and staff were excellent. Only negative comment is this: The hotel tends to have a large number of sports teams staying there. In discussing with staff, we could see that the parents involved tended to look at stay as a party-time for themselves, leaving kids unsupervised and allowed to run through the hotel at all hours. 11:00 p.m. found kids running up and down the hallways. One guest finally opened his door to tell them to be quiet and found that the parents were right there with the kids and did nothing to quiet them down. My suggestion to the hotel is to provide the parents with a list of hotel rules for both kids and adults, including being quiet in or near the rooms from 9:00 p.m. on. If abused, they'll be asked to vacate. Doubt the hotel will do that but am sending my suggestion to them.