Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A real find for business travel. Great value.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Mid-week hotel rates are excellent. Above average comfort and amenities. I will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

quiet, clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: The town itself reminded me of manufacturing area now mostly empty, ugly looking.
The hotel room was quiet. The rooms were clean. Generally comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I highly Recommend this Hotal Centered in Down town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the Bathroom and Shower/Tub

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Bathroom and proximity to Joliet courthouse. Breakfast in the café / deli was really good. We had eggs, ssg, hashbrowns and homemade toast.
Location: casino
There was a REALLY nice bathroom. We were upgraded to the concierge floors because there were no king rooms available. The Bathroom had a separate toilet from the vanity/bath area. The shower was really nice with an extra large/deep tub. Beds were very comfortable. One one complaint. We made the hotel arrangements on expedia about 30 minutes before arriving because we noticed it was 2 blocks from the courthouse which is where we were going the next morning. When we went to the casino to get players cards, they would not credit our paid hotel room to our points because we didn't get a card before making the reservation. We asked at the casino and at the hotel and neither would accommodate us. The casino employee had no idea what I was talking about when I asked to get points for my previous night's stay. She kept saying she could not comp my last night's stay. She sent me to the hotel check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianola, IA

Ideal for quick visit to Chicagoland

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: The METRA and Amtrak station is about 5 blocks away and easy and safe to get to. It probably took me 6 minutes to walk there and back.
I was here only about 15 hours, as I was using this as a base for a trip to Chicago but wanting to avoid city traffic. I took the METRA into and out of Chicago for a football game at Guaranteed Rate Field, which is otherwise home of the White Sox. I had researched the transit system and found Joliet to be the easiest access point on and off Interstate 80 that also had a train station. The hotel has free valet parking and the rate was very reasonable for the quality of hotel. Given my short stay, I did not take advantage and can't comment on the casino, food, exercise room(/) or other amenities. The room was quite spacious and very clean and up-to-date. This includes the bathroom. The shower was in a traditional tub so those who can't easily manage to step over the tub lip might want to ask for a handicap accessible room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

business stay...no issues

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: located in the heart of Joliet, plenty to do in walking distance.
I stay here when traveling in the area all the time. Clean, larger rooms and a nice gym too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Small town, looks like a historical town comma they recommend that you don't walk around late at night
Large room qith comfortable bed, decent steak restaurant and if you don't want to pay the price they have a cafe there that serves food all night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and lively

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The hotel is located downtown in the heart of everything. It is accessible to the main highway.
I like the liveliness of the hotel and the friendly hotel staff. This room was larger than I thought it would be. I felt comfortable and I would stay if I visit the area in the future. I don't gamble and expected a smokey room and hotel; however, it was nothing of the sort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel nearby neighboring USF

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost was a bit high for a week day event.
Location: Near the University of St Francis.
This was a convenient place to stay for a speaker presenting at the neighboring University. The staff was pleasant and very understanding about allowing an early reservation. I am grateful for the pleasant accommodations that need not be associated with the gaming on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great room, great service will definitely be staying there again me and my wife loved it