Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Do NOT stay here

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Counter staff has no concept of customer service at all. When I had a concern about a policy, rather than calmly acknowledge my concern and explain the rule, I was told in a stern voice not to be so rude to him. Nebver did get an answer to my concern. And did not get sleep all night, as people above me stayed up all night and the noise came right donw into my room. Also there was a plumbing issue that made a loud noise regularly, lasting a few seconds, and occurring roughly every 30 seconds. Impossible to sleep with that plumbing noise and the upstairs noise. I was dead tired the next day, and felt miserable. I spent the night sitting at the desk doing crossword puzzles and listening to all that noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Bad area. Prostitutes and druggies stay here. Very noisy and very dirty. Room had electrical problems. Lights and phone did not work. (Stand up light worked) slow dryer shocked me when I went to plug it in. No water pressure in shower. Cigarette burns on covers and dresser and night stand in non smoking room. Hotel staff very rude and unhelpful. Used condoms in hall on first floor. Very nasty place. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Was ok

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Ok stay. Stayed in lots hotel. Wasn't the nicest but did the job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Dirty too many prostitution in the hotel. It's the dirtiest place I ever been to, there's too many noises. People was knocking on doors asking for cigarettes and food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
There was cigarette burns on the sheets and the furniture. Asked to get a different room because of the burns and tv was not working, ended up getting another room a bit nicer but still cigarette burns on the sheets. Hallways spelled like smoke. Vending machines weren't working. The area of the hotel was bummy. Overall NOT a good place to stay the night would not recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Was told would have to pay cash to check out if their system went down. Wolf not allow me to cancel part of reservation -- had to be all or nothing. I canceled it all. Did not feel property was very safe. Rooms had glass double doors opening to the outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Scary

Posted Aug 24, 2017
As a service technician, I travel often for business. Anywhere from a single night up to a week at a time. I have been doing this for almost 30 years and have only once stayed in a worse hotel. While checking in I was approached by a prostitute who tried to get me to her room in front of the clerk who was checking me in. There was several more who tried to wave me down while I was driving to the back of the building. After finding the room, I went in and took a shower. After multiple times hearing the guests next door bringing in customers. I know this because I could hear them through the walls. The room was fairly clean, I did however find signs of bed bugs on the mattress and at that point I went to the lobby and requested a refund. The clerk refused and I ended up, going to another hotel and getting a room. I would not recommend this hotel. I am shocked that they are even in business as a Knights Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hotel has potential but is in need of exterminator

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I've stayed twice at this hotel. The hotel has the potential to be a nice hotel to stay at or recommend to others. Unfortunately, both times I've stayed there have been a large number of cockroaches. In speaking with other hotel guests, they also expressed similar experiences.
2 out of 5
by polixeni

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Morning service was very rude . Also never brought extra pillows . Dirty people staying
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible customer service, more of an apartment complex. Not updated and bugs and it is supposed to be a no smoking building but all you smell is cigarette smoke and weed. People slamming doors all night and people screaming and you can hear everything in other peoples rooms. Do not stay here!!!