Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Amazing location and great river view rooms!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: River view rooms, restaurant.
Cons: The only thing we could fault about this hotel was that there is no real seating area for relaxing / waiting. There's one sofa, but by the restaurant.
Location: Classic French town, lots of restaurants and lovely things to see. Not many convenience shops however so you must plan carefully!
Upon arrival the keycard was ready. The staff were helpful with our enquiries. The river view rooms are worth the extra money, not just because they have the views, but because they are bigger. We ate at the restaurant too which handily is one of the top restaurants in town. Our food was excellent. The lift was quick and always working. We had a lovely stay and would definitely return. Clisson was a lovely town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Stopover on the way to Bordeaux

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: View of the castle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet strolls around the town
We chose this hotel to stay at for one night on the way to Bordeaux. Clisson is a small town and this hotel seems strangely large in comparison. However, it's modern inside and very clean. We stayed in a room that has a balcony overlooking the river and castle which was a welcome sight when we drew the curtains. The restaurant was good value and the bar staff were every friendly and helpful in recommending some local Muscadet wines for us to try.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel, très belle ville. Un beau séjour, mais l'accès en voiture à l'hotel a été compliqué. La disposition de la salle de bain est perfectible: seulement un rideau entre la douche à l'italienne et le WC trop proches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view in a wonderful location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful find. This hotel was a delight to stay in. The location was beautiful and relaxing. Terrace for dinner and drinks overlooking the castle and water. Large modern room with balcony was extremely comfortable and welcoming. Secure private parking which was free. Excellent value and would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARIE HELENE from paladru

moyen

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
de passage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint martin

Hôtel confortable et accueillant

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Situation, propreté et personnel.
Cons: Produits accueil salle bain
Location: Petit village pittoresque au bord de l'eau, proche Nantes et puy du fou
Personnel accueillant, chambres spacieuses, confortables et modernes, très propre et situation magnifique. Le restaurant est très bon et le personnel très pro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice hotel looking over the river, excellent room

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Stayed for one night en route to Puy Du Fou with extended family 5 adults 4 kids in 3 rooms, stayed for dinner and breakfast all excellent. Rooms very spacious and evening meal delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely room beautiful village perfect for a slow exploration and brilliant food
5 out of 5
by florian from 44620 la montagne

Une vue !!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend anniversaire et deuxième visite dans cette hôtel et c'est toujours aussi sympathique