Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Intimate luxury hotel in charming Loire village

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Location: Clisson is a pretty village close to the Muscadet vineyards and only half an hour from Nantes
Warm welcome by excellent team. My room was really nice with fabulous rain shower and view of river. The restaurant is a high standard, yet relaxed and with friendly staff. I stayed an extra night as I felt so comfortable at this hotel. The enabled me to enjoy a massage at the hotel's spa just over road which was superbly relaxing.
4 out of 5
by milk from hong kong

great location

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey CI

A real gem in the French countryside.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The high standard and the way in blended into the character of Clisson.
Cons: Nothing that I am aware of.
Location: Beautiful location. Unfortunately we weren't there long enough to explore the surrounding area.
It was just an overnight stop en route to the ferry, but what a delight. Clisson was beautiful and the hotel was faultless. I only wish we were staying a little longer.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Outstanding!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was an outstanding hotel in a superb village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, parking, facilities, restaurant. Superb stopover.
Great location. Room with a view over the river and castle was wonderful and beautifully equipped. Evening meal on the terrace was exceptionally good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Great location on the river

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location with great views of the castle and riverand the village on your doorstep. Also, not very noisy and secure parking.
Cons: The pool area is quite small and only has about 8-10 sun loungers and no other seating, so more space would be good.
Location: About a 40 minute drive from Puy de Fou . Lots of restaurants in the village. Castle to visit and a great park on the banks of the river,
We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We stayed for 3 nights in one of the attic rooms. These are spacious, with plenty of room and views of the river and castle. The room was very clean, had a large bathroom and air con.The hotel has secure parking about 30m away which is a bonus in a small village. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We did not eat at the hotel as there are plenty of restaurants locally, but it looked very good and was always pretty full at lunch and dinner. There is a large terrace to sit and eat or have a drink and this was lovely to do in the sun, looking over the river towards the castle. There is also a spa and small outdoor pool. The whole hotel looks like it has been refurbished in the last few months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield, UK

Modern hotel opposite the Castle

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The stunning location
Cons: It was poor service to phone after we had left to claim a further 20 euros to correct the receptionist's mistyping on the card machine.
Location: Clisson has the magnificent (good value) castle, good restaurants, an ancient market building and a lovely riverside walk.
This newly refurbished hotel is rather characterless (white and grey scheme with no colours). Next to the river in the centre of town and opposite the Castle, the position is stunning. It's worth paying for a balcony facing the Castle. The buffet breakfast has plenty of choice and is unlimited in quantity. The formule dinner menu is good quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here the night before a festival, and was very impressed. Rooms were really nice and clean, AC was very welcome, location was great, the town and castle only a couple mins walk away - parking was secure. Very pleased with the stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Amazing view

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Amazing view in front of a castle. The cuisine on restaurant is outstanding
5 out of 5
by Apolline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels