Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel located in prime area in Fort Kochi

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Walking distance from all the Fort Kochi highlights. Staff friendly and nice. Clean rooms with cozy set-up and basic but tasteful decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A gem of a place!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Service, facilities and general welcoming environment made this stay a wonderful experience.
Cons: Put up some high trellises / fencing to block peeping eyes from local residents on the roof where the pool and sunbathing is.
Location: 10 min walk away from the Chinese fishing nets / food places and theater.
We had just spend a month travelling around Inida and this was our last stop before flying home, upon checking in we received such a very warm welcome from the lady at the front desk which was most appreciated. The room we were shown to was lovely, quite a large twin room, air con and fan with en suite bathroom. Have to say that the bathroom was great, with hot water and a proper shower door. Those who have been in hotels of all ratings in India will know that most bathrooms are large but are more like 'wet rooms', and when you shower, the water goes everywhere. So well done for whoever had the initiative to put in a proper door. Did I mention the swimming pool on the roof and comfy lounge chairs?. Had dinner in their Jackfruit restaurant, very attentive staff and tasty food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from インド

日本人でも安心して泊まれる清潔なホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: ホスピタリティにあふれているところ。
Cons: もう少し温かいお湯が使えればシャワーが快適になるかと思います。
Location: ガイドブックに載っている観光名所は徒歩圏内にあるため非常にアクセスが良かったです。
日本のホテルと全く同じクオリティを求めると劣る部分もありますが「インドで泊まる」ことを考えると、部屋の清潔さ、サービス、アメニティなど申し分ないです。 常に部屋が清潔に保たれているため、基本的には寝るだけでしたが快適に過ごすことができました。 食事も非常においしく夕食は屋上にていただきましたが、その日に捕れた大きな魚の丸焼きやビリヤニ、サラダなどケララ料理を見た目にもおしゃれに楽しく食すことができました。 ヨガやアーユルヴェーダ、フォートコーチンではマストなバックウォーターツアー、カタカリ鑑賞などすべて無料でホテルにて手配してくれるため、事前に個人で予約する手間を省くことができました。 屋上にて朝日を浴びながら行うヨガは早起きへの苦痛を忘れさせてくれるものでした。 但し、蚊がたくさんいるので虫よけ対策が必須です。 アーユルヴェーダスパ(ホテルから徒歩1分)をホテルにてアレンジしてもらえますが、施工後のシャワールームは日本人的には厳しいものがあったため(もちろん清潔に保たれています)、贅沢して他のホテルにてチャレンジしてもいいと思います。 シャワーを浴びる必要のないフットマッサージ程度であれば大丈夫です。 スタッフは常に笑顔で宿泊者のことを気にかけてくれるため、非常に満足度の高い旅行となりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、横浜市

お洒落なゲストハウス

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: ウェルカムドリンク 朝ごはんの卵焼き 手数料なしでのカタカリ鑑賞手配
Cons: 下記が設置されるとより良いと思います。 ・ルームカーテン(レースのカーテン) ・ヘアドライヤー ・ヘアコンディショナー ・シャワーとトイレの間の仕切りガラスをもう少し大きく
Location: 少々分かりにくい。 できればホテルのサイトに正確な且つ旅行者にもわかりやすい地図を載せておいてほしい。
快適に過ごせました!豪華ではないけれど、小ぢんまりした上品なゲストハウス、といったところでしょうか。 料理のクオリティが高いです。手作りのウェルカムドリンクも、朝ごはんの卵焼きも、インドの他のホテル(タージ等の5つ星ホテル含め)で経験したことのない美味しさでした。凄く丁寧に作ってくれている味。チェックインの時にレストランのオーナーからちょっとしつこいぐらいの売り込みを受けたのが残念でしたが、次またFort Kochiに来ることがあったら今度は夕食を頂いてみたいと思いました。 手数料なしでカタカリ鑑賞を手配してくれたのも嬉しかったです。 私達は使いませんでしたが、屋上プールの水も清潔そうだったし、ビーチ椅子用のタオルやヨガマットも置いてあって、旅行の疲れを癒すに良い空間だと思いました。 ただ、場所がちょっとわかりにくいです。観光案内所でFort Kochiのまともな地図が入手できなかったので、ホテル探しに苦労しました。行かれる方は、あらかじめGoogle Mapを拡大して印刷しておくなり、スマホに落としておくなりした方が良いと思います。 あと、部屋の設備という意味では、レースのカーテン、コンディショナー、ヘアドライヤーがあったら尚良しです。 因みに泊まった部屋はシャワーのみで、バスタブはありませんでした。シャワーとトイレの間のガラスが小さくて、シャワーの水が散乱気味なってしまうのも、ひょっとしたらちょっとした改善ポイントかもしれません。 ただ、上記を補ってあまりあるほど、快適な滞在ができました。どうもありがとうございます!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My best accommodation experience in India

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff, facilities, location, restaurant
Cons: Such a slight niggle - but staff standing in the restaurant watching you eat can be slightly uncomfortable. But - great service, immediately attentive
Location: Chinese fishing nets, market shopping, get lost in the side streets
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant was amazing, and it was so nice and refreshing to have a rooftop pool for when the heat and sightseeing and market shopping had just gotten a bit too much. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Gorgeous hotel with excellent staff

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Great staff, central location, lovely pool, great decor.
Cons: The rooms are cleaned daily but it is wasteful for the bars of soap and towels to be replaced daily and there wasn't an option to opt out of this.
Location: 5 min walk from Princess Street, 10 mins from Chinese nets. Small food shops and a bakery nearby.
A really lovely hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. My friend and I were both upgraded to deluxe rooms on arrival which is always a lovely surprise. My room was large with a huge bed and well appointed ensuite with a great shower. There is AC and a ceiling fan, complimentary water, great breakfasts and the option to keep items in the hotel fridge. The pool is small but lovely. The hotel staff are amazing. I would def return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel très accueillant et bien situé.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: L'accueil, la fraicheur et le confort de la chambre, les dîners délicieux.
Location: L'hôtel est situé dans Fort Kochi, à 5 minutes à pied du bord de mer, à proximité de quelques sites et de commerces.
La gentillesse est le premier mot qui vient à l'esprit, et s'accorde avec discrétion et professionnalisme. L'hôtel est propre et aéré, les chambres agréables (j'ai séjourné dans deux chambres différentes) et fraîches (l'air conditionné y contribue, bien sûr). La nourriture est délicieuse, le chef aux petits soins. Sur le toit, une terrasse et une petite piscine très plaisantes. Le personnel est disponible, compétent et très serviable. L'hôtel peut organiser des transferts de l'aéroport, de la gare ou d'un site, et planifier des excursions. Sans compter les sourires qui vous sont dispensés sans compter... Excellente expérience.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Zurich, Switzerland

One of top Hotel choices in Fort Cochin

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Tissa's inn is a very good choice for staying in Fort Cochin. There is really no 5* there and the other hôtels are more 4* with smaller rooms and lots of tourists. The Tissa is a small hotel with a very attentionate service. It is clean and I do not know what they could improve. Maybe they are too attentionate, as each employee asks where we go next, how we like Cochin, etc. same questions within 3 minutes by 3 people...it is sometimes a bit "heavy" but they mean it well...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
You can walk to many sites and cultural attractions. Food is great and authentic.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Scotland

excellent Choice

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect in every way, great staff, great food, lovely pool, thanks