Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Sad looking place. The staff was rather unhelpful and it did not feel Safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

no hot water, Mouse hole, smells in the room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Its very close to the site I need to go.
Cons: A lot
Location: Its a nice town
water need to be run for 5-10 minutes in order to have hot water. there is a mouse hole at the corner of the room and fresh dirt around the hole. the room smells like it had been water damage or old furniture. Clicking sound from the old fridge make you stay await the whole night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Checked out as soon as I saw my room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The room, which was upgraded to a suite since they did not have the room I booked available, had a nasty smell of stale cigarettes (it was a no-smoking room). There were cigarette burns in the carpet, mold in the bathroom and a nasty looking ruby red coverlet bed on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was very good considering the poor physical condition of the house.
Cons: Nothing they can do except remodel or rebuild.
Location: Excellent location which is the only reason that it's still standing.
Room was not up to par for $100/nt. Not amove booking a dive but I like to know what I am in for before I do.........
2 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Pa from Texas

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel i stayed. hot rooms b/c the A/C unit was out dated.out dated power outlets, I checked in at 1.15 pm and next day, i went out to buy food for my wife and they start calling her by 12;15 pm telling her we need to get out of the room. bad customer service and i will never, ever stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. it's bad all around
1 out of 5
by Steve from Denver

A lot of insects at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1. We were a group of three professionals in DC for meetings. We had three separate rooms. All three rooms contained a large number of insects. Also, a met a person in the lobby who was very upset about the insects in his room too! 2. Rooms are generally shabby and show their age. 3. The bathroom is functional. 4. HVAC is fair and moderately noisy. 5. Price is reasonable considering that DC can be very expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

An embarrassment to the Days Inn brand.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Absolutely nothing - cut our stay short by one day just to get out ! Refund for 1 night "pending" because desk clerk couldn't / wouldn't process ?
Cons: Cleanliness, working amenities such as coffee maker / TV ?
Location: Nothing to do in immediate area but close to DC
check-in very perfunctory and conducted from behind a bullet proof ? enclosure?. Can't begin to describe the room, Worn, battered furniture, lights missing bulbs, TV reception horrific . There was a coffee -maker in the room but it was missing the basket for making coffee - went to lobby which had a coffee station of sorts but none made. There was a compact refrigerator in the room but it wasn't plugged in because there were no outlets ? There were what appeared to be bloodstains on the carpet and there were cockroaches in / around the sink. The provided amenities i.e. soap / shampoo were less than adequate - soap wouldn't lather and appeared to be a stick of soap cut from a bar rather than a bar of soap. Sign in lobby forewarning "guests" that towels would be replaced Every other day only. Summary; Worst hotel / motel I've ever stayed in - must now avoid all Days Inn's because of one franchisee? Warning to people looking for advice - DO NOT STAY HERE !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Room was nice enough except for the smell and the bugs. Lots and lots of bugs.
1 out of 5
by Brittany from Pittsburgh

Deplorable

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a dirty room with a broken door. Hotel was unable to put me in a better room and refused to fix the door which was obviously broken due to someone previously trying to break in.