Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, peaceful and luxurious

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful location and grounds, friendly staff, relaxing, peaceful, luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Classy hotel. Great historical feel. A work of art. Downsides: no in-hotel sundries shop but 7-11 is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Staffs were very very friendly and professional Its a beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Comfortable, but small.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: We generally celebrate yearly our anniversary at Broadmoor because we enjoy it😍
Cons: Price
Location: Garden of the Gods, seven water falls
Enjoyed our Stay! Loved my walk around the lake and the geese, swans and beautiful landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAMILY MEETING FOR BIRTHDAY MEETING.

Posted May 19, 2017
Location: IT IS AT THE GATEWAY TO THE ROCKIES AND REAL WEST.
EXCELLENT FACILITIES AND BEAUTIFUL LOCATION AT THE BASE OF PIKES PEAK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans,LA

Relaxing vacation

Posted May 15, 2017
Very relaxing hotel. Staff takes care of every detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel, incredible mountain setting

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Will be returning to experience summer here... so much to do within the resort and off. Staff was incredible, so helpful everywhere we went. One of the best hotel stays I've experienced...
5 out of 5
by Judi

Conference

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. Staff is very gracious and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Too much for a room viewing the roof

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Golden Bee was fun and good, as usual. The service and ambiance of this hotel is spectacular.
Cons: Telling guests if the rooms look at the rooftop and if they are a special price or not.
Location: So many things to do and see: The Pikes Peak drive, at this time of year, was not crowded. We will come back for the other activities.
Love this hotel. We believe, however, that when making reservations, it should be noted if the room looks at the top of a roof with ac and other equipment. Paying nearly $400 (with taxes and resort charge) for rooms with a view of the roof isn't acceptable. The inside of the room was beautiful and comfortable, but should be about 1/2 price of the rooms with views. Otherwise, the stay was terrific - it is such a beautiful setting and the people who work at the hotel are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Bring money - Stay here

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The Broadmoor carrys a huge reputation, it carrys it because of its service, its comfort, the cleanliness of the accomodations, they were positively brilliant.