Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, Expensive, Spotty Customer Service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful resort.
Cons: Better trained staff at reception areas: hotel check-in, spa, restaurants.
Location: Pike's Peak and Garden of the Gods are both a "must see".
The facility and grounds are beautiful. If you are with a large group or corporation you've got it made. Unfortunately, individuals often lose out - amenities like the pool are closed for private functions, dinner and spa reservations are difficult to obtain, etc. The staff is unevenly trained. Some are very professional and others severely lack in professionalism and knowledge. Although I booked through Expedia and received a "total balance" with my confirmation, the Broadmoor's "total balance" was higher and no one could identify specifically what accounted for the upcharge. We were charged a resort fee although most of the amenities were closed for the season (pool, paddle boats) and many others were not available due to private events. We booked a tour on Broadmoor's Cog Railway and were notified that it was only going half way up Pike's Peak due to extreme wind. We were issued a credit and rather than receiving 1/2 of our payment back for 1/2 of a trip we received less than 1/6th! Although the rooms were beautifully appointed and looked clean when we requested our sheets be replaced either the request was ignored or our replacement sheets contained a few stands of hair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. The views were amazing. Premier rooms had a great view of the mountains.
Cons: Not a thing. Everything was perfect. Romantic. I cannot say one bad thing
Location: Zip lining. Zoo. Falls
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for the most part.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The golfing.
Cons: The front desk staff and the bugs in our room. Had they been any other bug than ladybugs I would have complained.
I took some customers to this hotel. For the most part the staff was first class. The golf course was in great shape. The staff was outstanding. We ran into a couple of issues with the front desk staff. I got there before my customers. There were no rooms ready, but I wanted to make sure my credit card was attached to their rooms ahead of time. I checked each of my customers in at the front desk. I put my card on each room and explained that I did not want my customers to have to use their own cards. When my customers got there they still asked for their cards. This caused an issue when they checked out. Since all of the rooms were under my name then all of the cards were on each room. I was not present for each customer to check out. I had to work with the front desk over the phone. All but one checked out when we told them which card to use with no problems. Then the front desk called me to say that the card was not processing. I told her that should not be the case. She said that she ran it again and it would not go through. I gave her a personal card. It went through. I then called my cardholder and asked what the issue was. The front desk had entered in the incorrect expiration date. I called back to have them process it correctly, they said that they did, and a week later I am still waiting on my receipt. I guess that I will have to call in again. We had a large number of ladybugs in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Best hotel ever.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Grounds are beautiful. Hotel staff friendly and profession. Room was perfect.
Cons: Not that the hotel has any control but the resort fees and taxes do add up.
Location: Lake Ave has easy access to major expressways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Tolles Hotel mit allen Komfort

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Später Check Out und großes Freizeitangebot
Cons: Beim Check In schneller mit Expedia Daten abzugleichen, da wir 40 Minuten warten mussten.
Location: Liegt sehr Zentral zu den 7 Falls und dem Mountain Zoo. Auch Pines Peak ist um die Ecke.
Für 1 Nacht um den Flair des berühmten Hotel zu spüren. Es wart zwar ziemlich kurz, aber jeden Cent wert. Wir benutzten das große Sportangebot und genossen den späten Check Out um 12 Uhr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telluride, CO

One of America's Best

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The Broadmoor has made the transition from elegant grande dame to modern stylish lady beautifully. The facilities and grounds are flawless, and you get the feeling you are wandering around the gardens and buildings of Versailles. The service is excellent--well-trained, courteous, and discreet staff is everywhere, barely missing a note, and this has become too rare these days. The Broadmoor has cultivated conferences, and business people with badges hurrying from one place to another spoil the unhurried ambiance a bit, but this is not a major flaw.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horseshoe Bay, TX

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hospitality here is off the charts! First class everything! A setting of beauty and refinement! Everyone from top management on down so kind and totally involved with us thru a medical crisis. Staff is well schooled, international, and service superb in a setting of extreme beauty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has something for everyone

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The staff is great and the activities are endless.
Cons: We had a handicapped room that was lovely, however neither night stand has a convient electrical plug for my c pack.
When you are at the Broadmoor you can just relax or you can be busy every minute of the day. We went to the Seven Falls, in the morning, took a walk around the lake and still had time to read in our comfortable well appointed room. At night we enjoyed cocktails overlooking the lake and had great Italiann dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. The spa was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Such a beautiful and serene setting and the tennis courts are great with such a gorgeous view. Can't beat this unless you're in Cape Town lol