Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel is lovely but too crowded

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: the architecture and outdoor beauty
Cons: limit the number of people in each room and the number of people in the hotel; insist that parents supervise their children
Location: there are outdoor activities of hiking and viewing the natural beauty. there are museums on property;
The hotel was lovely but the hotel cannot accommodate the number of people that were present for Thanksgiving. We arrived on Wednesday and left on Saturday and we could not wait to leave as there were no quite spaces and the hotel was overrun with unruly children. The staff did not say a word as the children pounded on the grand piano making so much noise that we could not hold a conversation and had to move out of the mezzanine. My daughter was food poisoned at the Golden Bee and all of us felt terribly sick after a dinner there. The Thanksgiving buffet was bountiful but for the most part the food was cold when it should have been hot. The hotel prices are extremely high and with the crowds I can only surmise that the guests overcrowded their rooms with two adults and three or four children as there was no accounting for how many people were there. Checking in took over an hour because of the crowds. We booked three room for four people; two of the room were extremely small but one had a good view; the other room was more spacious. None of the rooms were worth the price that we paid. The hotel staff did not seem to care that the hotel was bursting at the rafters nor did they seem to care as to how many people were staying in a room. Due to the number of people, staff could not perform well and ignored the unruly children who ran around the hotel w/o supervision at their on risk running backwards on the escalators, climbing on the railings & racing up & down the hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs co

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel and staff and grounds were perfection. Will return again and stay much longer. The restaurants were also excellent Our stay included a room with a breathtaking view of the mountains close by and the favilities were first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Perfect start to the Holidays!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
My wife and I have made the Broadmoor the start to celebrating the Holidays for the past nine years and every year is better than the year before. The staff makes every guest feel as though they are the most important person at the Broadmoor. Thank you for helping start our Holidays off in such a special way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sorrento

Excellent hotel.But the staff was stressed.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The food and the view.
Cons: Training the staff better.
The staff I was extremely unorganized and they are extremely streesed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain Paradise!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel with fabulous artwork throughout. The staff are professional and courteous. Spectacular views of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

25th Anniversary!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My wife and I were married at The Broadmoor twenty five years ago. I suprised her with a trip to Colorado for our anniversary. We stayed at the Broadmoor and it was fantastic, what a wonderful resort and truly a destination spot. Great rooms, wonderful food, the staff was attentive and friendly we could not ask for more. I absolutely recommend staying at The Broadmoor and enjoying the surrounding beauty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great property!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I've been fortunate to visit a number of first-rate resorts. Broodmoor is a fabulous pace. They've done a good job balancing modern amenities vs. keeping the historic feel. The staff is incredibly helpful and knowledgable. The room was much larger than I would have expected for a hotel built just after WWI. It's not inexpensive, but the quality of the experience nevertheless makes it a good value. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nc

It is a beautiful resort.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The Broodmoor is a beautiful resort. Our stay here is wonderful. There are no complaints. Service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Only problem was they had the wrong dates for our stay. Could have been a disaster but they found s room. I did have a printed copy of my reservation with the correct dates. Not sure who made the mistake but it worked out fine and we had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Love The Broadmoor, but...

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If the original reservations can't be honored, room upgrades would have helped.
My family has been going to The Broadmoor for about 10 years, usually for special occasions. We have always had an excellent experience. This time, however, was disappointing. We were celebrating our youngest daughter's 21st Birthday. I had made reservations months in advance and called 1 week prior to confirm our 2 rooms. I called again to confirm that our two rooms were connecting, or next to each other and was told the rooms were on actually on different floors! Really? Who reserves 2 rooms and doesn't expect the rooms to be next to each other? I told the reservation agent that we were celebrating our daughter's 21st birthday and absolutely wanted the rooms next to each other. After holding for a while, I was told she could get us connecting rooms after all. Upon arrival at the hotel, and checking in at the Front Desk, my husband thought to ask if our 2 rooms were next to each other. We were told that our rooms were on different floors! Back to square one. The best he could do was put us on the same floor, but at opposite ends. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the handling of our reservations.